We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely getaway”
Review of Dina Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dina Hotel
Ranked #3 of 117 Mahabaleshwar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely getaway”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at the Dina a month ago on a family holiday. The property is idyllic - on the top of a hill with a gorgeous view of the valley and river below. The bungalow is beautiful - old world charm with modern rooms. Easily the most beautiful property in Mahabaleshwar

Excellent Parsi food and great service. It feels like home with the comforts of a hotel.

Only downside- its fairly pricey compared to other properties but the divine food (almost) makes up for it!

Room Tip: Choose the newly renovated rooms. Rooms on the top floor offer a better view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    50
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
82
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pune
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were 13 of us age group max 80 minimum 10 ,had gone for one night stay at The Dina.
The weather was misty and light showers in the eve.We had a nice time all three meals were superb,especially Mutton Dhansak and brown rice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rahul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We went to Dina's after spending two nights in Gautam. It was a welcome change with the old world charm (wooden furniture and all that). The food is just extraordinary. The staff is very cooperative and always smiling. Especially, the waiters in the restaurant made us feel very comfortable.

We got a room for INR 4,600 including all meals and tea / coffee, which was definitely a steal when compared with the exorbitant rates charged by hotels in Mahabaleshwar.

All in all, a wonderful place to stay in Mahabaleshwar. Do not expect 4* / 5* service. Just go there for the experience and you will love it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikhil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a typical British colonial bungalow kind of construction. Beautifully polished and maintained wooden structure and furniture. Spacious beautiful and comfortable rooms. Excellent Parsi food. Very good staff and service. Absolutely value for money!
Suurounded by flowers, mountains, valley, mist, and a marvellous view.
A place where you can relax, read, sleep, walk, and completely de-stress!

Room Tip: Annexe rooms offer more peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangli, India
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

This is a family run hotel that I've been going to since i was a child and for the past 20 odd years its become a second home. Its comfy, cozy and has a family feel to it. Gr8 if you want to unwind and relax with family or friends. Doesnt offer a lot of activities but it more than makes up for it with the authentic Parsi Food they serve. YUM!!! Try their mulberry jam, its a must!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HrishiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel is very beautifully made, with very good quality stuff and tastefully done.
It is well maintained and they provide very good service. Meals were all included. Even when we asked for tea/coffee or other services out of meal times, the hotel staff was cooperative and helped even at 11 in the night.
Location is very good - close to the market and lake. Tad expensive, but worth it, if you want a peaceful time off from daily hassles.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyingagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

spent 2 nights and a day with family. somebody suggested dina for its beautiful natural settings. The hotel is very small (20 rooms in all), however, the gardens and the whole property is very well maintained. Early morning the whole area is surrounded by greenery and flowers of various kind.The food and rooms are ok but not great. The room service and staff behaviour was way below the normal standards. Overall a good value for money hotel where the greenery and flowers will make u feel good and calm.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main complex above the restaurant for better services and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vipnesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.0 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
970 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
285 reviews
1.9 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dina Hotel

Property: Dina Hotel
Address: 142a C T S No 143a, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing