We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Timeless Classic”
Review of Dina Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dina Hotel
Ranked #3 of 135 Mahabaleshwar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2012

This is a family run hotel that I've been going to since i was a child and for the past 20 odd years its become a second home. Its comfy, cozy and has a family feel to it. Gr8 if you want to unwind and relax with family or friends. Doesnt offer a lot of activities but it more than makes up for it with the authentic Parsi Food they serve. YUM!!! Try their mulberry jam, its a must!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HrishiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 141 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel is very beautifully made, with very good quality stuff and tastefully done.
It is well maintained and they provide very good service. Meals were all included. Even when we asked for tea/coffee or other services out of meal times, the hotel staff was cooperative and helped even at 11 in the night.
Location is very good - close to the market and lake. Tad expensive, but worth it, if you want a peaceful time off from daily hassles.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyingagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

spent 2 nights and a day with family. somebody suggested dina for its beautiful natural settings. The hotel is very small (20 rooms in all), however, the gardens and the whole property is very well maintained. Early morning the whole area is surrounded by greenery and flowers of various kind.The food and rooms are ok but not great. The room service and staff behaviour was way below the normal standards. Overall a good value for money hotel where the greenery and flowers will make u feel good and calm.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main complex above the restaurant for better services and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vipnesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed Here for Just One Night. But it is a wonderful hotel. Old World Style Hotel. Completely Wooden. 100 year old hotel. Large Rooms. Excellent Food. Full Board. Great Landscaping. Excellent place for relaxing in mahabaleshwar. Great Location overlooking the Venna Lake & Valley.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DhruvMPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Dina Hotel is well located with a great view of the lake and Connaught Peak across the valley. The rooms are good, large and very clean, a bit old fashioned with large 4 poster beds. There’s a well maintained garden which is a great place to have an evening cup of tea or a drink, or just to sit on the swing and read. The food is delicious home cooked Parsi food and the desserts especially are a treat. The staff is friendly and helpful as are the owners. A slight negative is the sound of the occasional truck groaning up the hill at night, which can be avoided by asking for a room in the annexe.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mrgnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I loved this place...... The food was just the the BEST... the owners were very helpful..!! i will always visit this hotel whenever i go to mahabaleshwar.. the food is awesome..!!! the young owners Hormuzd and Shobha are very sweet .. they remove time for all the customers ... very helpful ..... as i said before the food is great..shobha is incharge of it... hormuzd is execptionally loving...... their children are heart throbing.... may god bless them..!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mehek69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

The rooms are a delight,spacious and well furnished. Lovely veranda with lots of chairs.
A foodies paradise with excellent personal service. Every meal has many dishes of high quality.
Every room has a splendid view and the owners are extremely helpful and involved.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vieta_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,072 reviews
0.3 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,276 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#9 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
602 reviews
1 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#7 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dina Hotel

Address: 142a C T S No 143a, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $239 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing