We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ever green :excellent place to chill out”
Review of Regal Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Regal Hotel
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Reviewed May 14, 2013

It was a time to re-invent my self & fill myself with positive energy. It
was a very refreshing experience to stay at Regal . The hospitality
extended was outstanding and not to forget the mouth watering Delicacies
which was served in the Restaurant, We had a mouth watering Buffet everyday
which met the standards of some of the best restaurants.
The Cottages were very comfortable and the amenities made our stay a
memorable one.
Before going there we had a different perception of the place as we had
read a few not very interesting comments about the place, but it was a
pleasant surprise to see that nothing of all that was true, we recommend to
everyone to go & experience the bliss and not believe rumors which may have
been spread by people who instead of seeing the positive like to find fault
with small little things.

Room Tip: rooms are cozy , comfy and relaxing , a kind of a relaxation , peace of mind and over all , one of t...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sachindchawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Regal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 142 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

We really thank Regal and all its staff especially Mr Amol who is at the reception for making our stay really memorable. They made us feel really comfortable and homely.
Every time the serving staff would say during meals " Gaaram hai...ek aur le lo".
The food spread was amazing. At times we were confused what all to eat. Only if i had one more stomach.
The location is amazing. Very peaceful and green. Our kids enjoyed watching magic show and puppet show. We spent 3 nights but at the end we felt they were less.
Really miss the awesome food.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just returned from a peRFecT holidAy! ExcEllent location ! LovEly food & lot oF activitiES ! The major AdvantAge of this rEsorT is huge open spacE! We enjoyed playing lawn tennis ,cyclinG ,sWimmimg.We did not go out much for sighTseeing As WE have seen All in our lasT visiT• Thoroughly enjoyed the resoRT
Would certainly visit again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank koshaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Was my first trip to Mahableshwar. Hotels in mahableshwar are charging a bomb. I literally had to hunt more than 6 hotels before i came to hotel Regal. Compared to other hotels this is reasonably priced with swimming pool, good and large rooms and nice food. The Reception person was prompt to help couple of times. . . NIce place to stay . . away from the hassel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maheshck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had some great family time at Hotel Regal. One of the best things about this hotel is kids have a Gala time, busy in swimming pool, Lawn Tennis, Table tennis and box cricket. Due to this me and my wife had good privacy, as kids were busy playing. Rooms looked newly done up and were quite spacious. Even there food was homely and tasty. This trip will remain as lovely memories. Its well located as it is not very far from the market yet very peacful. . The owner Rahul went out of the way to make us have a great time. .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashokpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is one of the few hotels that i have enjoyed staying. Its atmosphere is wonderful and fully surrounded with trees. Its good for people who want to spend less but get 4 star facilities. Rooms are really large and nice. Swimming pool is big and clean. Service needs to be a bit fast . Best part is i got a good deal. And is definitely worth a visit. .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awincc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were mahabaleshwar for the holi weekend. We booked this resort after reading the reviews from tripadvisor and we were totally satisfied. Let me start my review by our experience of the resort in various aspects.
Service : prompt and curteous
rooms: very neat with big washrooms
food : delicious and simple. Not very oily. Just perfect
Facilities : we enjoyed the outdoors the best. Lot of space for cycling, they have nets where we.played cricket ( good.we dint have to run to get the ball :) ), did swimming too and also played badminton.....really refreshing
cost : not very hitting on pockets

we enjoyed our stay and definately recommend to all.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kajalss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.5 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,021 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
589 reviews
6.0 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#7 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Hotel

Address: Mahad Road | District Satara, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $39 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing