We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Lake View”
Review of Hotel Lake View

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Lake View
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Hotel Lake View is located in Mahabaleshwar town. Rooms are available without any prior booking during off season. We were given complimentary snacks

on the day we checked in. The hotel has a decent swimming pool, children play area and ample parking. People at front desk and staff were friendly. There are three types of room available - Executive, Classic and Premium. Premium rooms are located right in front of swimming pool with a Jacuzzi. We opted for Executive room which was economical. The tariff included morning breakfast, lunch and dinner with fixed menu. They serve only vegetarian food and it was really good. Venna lake is walkable distance from lake view. The hotel also arranges for a day trip around Mahabaleshwar.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mittalchheda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 145 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2010

It was great experience with little bit of bad check in experience. Had to wait for couple of hours before getting the room but that was usual being the peak season.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Hi all

I travelled to Mahabaleshwar last year with my spouse. We just wanted to relax and enjoy the weather. I was planning to read a book by the swimming pool and just gaze at the lawns. We had booked a hotel thru a travel agent, but later we found that it was full and we were being pushed into another cheap property of the same owner. That property was not what we had planned to be in. Hence we cancelled the booking and thru a local agent ( You find many with an eye card, sort of guides, who take you to hotels etc, show u around. He showed us a few ones. We found Lajke View nice and made a booking. We got a deal for Rs.10000 for 3 days, with al meals.

The rooms were clean, and had nice pool view. I think most rooms there have pool view.
The rooms were clean and ac working. the bath had a bath tub and was overall clean with accessoiries working.
At nights there was a garden buffet, with the garden all lit up. Every day the menu changed. There were some games organised, housie etc.

We also hired horses and went for a morning tour. Mahabaleshwar has a very pleasant climate through the year. We had a good time. Teh service was good too. I would recommend the place for families.

Rajesh

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lekhak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

the location is good. the property is good, but not well maintained. swimming pool was the worst, very dirty & stinking.. the "chindi" part of the hotel is inspit e of having a jacuzi they charge Rs.50/- per person for 15 minutes use, when i asked for my 3 kids aged below 12 years , they shamlessly asked for Rs.150/- for the 15 minute use. when i had paid Rs.28000/-+ for an 3n/4d package.... for an be tea, you have to order between 7.00 - 7.30 am only though they r having a big big garden, you cant play any outdoor game for the management wants "peace" in their premises, what rubbish..... for break fast, they have same same items of south indian, lunch was bakwaas only of guju taste, all sweeet reciepes, only dinner was good of punjabi dishes... for your car parked in their premises, the security charges Rs.30/- per day for washing the car. LOOK FOR SOME OTHER BETTER OPTION... AVOID HOTEL LAKE VIEW""

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonu1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Old world charm still remains - the food was excellent and the staff were extremely curteous and helpul. Maybe a bit stiffly priced?

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achuchennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

* The whole staff of this hotel makes ur stay comfortable & memorable one .

* The food is excellently delicious & variety is mouthwaterring.

* Location though near market ( walkable 5-10minutes ) , it is away from the chaos........

* Swimming pool , garden , indoor games are enough for family entertainment , totally relaxing

* Overall good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anubhuti55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Just visited the mahabaleshwar, but as we can say tht the place has its value from the Stay @ the place.
The place was rocking with a lot gardening area to play or to sit or to see sunrise.

This hotel is on the rocks with very nice atmosphere.

I will recommend this hotel next time.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anish274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#21 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
75 reviews
0 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#9 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
332 reviews
0 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
603 reviews
0 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#7 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
715 reviews
0 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lake View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lake View

Address: Satara Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $59 - $984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lake View 3*
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing