We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for vegetarians” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lake View

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Lake View
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Thane, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for vegetarians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hotel is ver closely located from the market and also in a very quite surrounding. garden and lawn is very nice. swimmming pool was not very clean. rooms are very clean and spacious.
food is very tasty but for non vegetarians no option .staff is very polite.good parking space.tariff are comparatively higher but worth visiting. one thing to mention the mattress are designed for the chill winters to keep your body warm, hence in summer season it is very difficult sleep in the non ac room.(tip--never choose a non ac room in summer season, as the temprature is quite above normal in summer) final verdict ---people with slightly higher budget should surely visit to spend a quality time.

Room Tip: dont ever choose a non ac room in peak summer season
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JITENDRALAKHMANIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    71
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
71
50
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

It is a place which makes yu feel pure..worth visiting!
Can be visited wid family o friends
Fantastic place....feel at peace
Awesome experience and courteous staff!
Best time to visit would be the rainy season

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Harshala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

warm and pleasant experience ,would like to visit again ... my 2 year old son had fun running around trees ,the pool is great and kept clean .very close to market still very quiet .overall nice place !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank himanshu_mange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Average hotel. Nothing that forces me to pick this again for next time.
Rather we were checked in to uncleaned room and have to call room service to make it stay-able ;-(

Cons:
-------
- Location - near to market
- Big Swimming Pool
- Open Area & lot of greenery inside the hotel

Pros:
-------
- Highly priced (not value for money unless booked via Makemytrip)
- Food is average like all Gujarati thalis (almost same in Mahabaleshwar hotels) nothing special, you will easily find repetition in 2 day stay.
- Worst Bed in a hotel, couldn't sleep. Bad mattress & dirty bed sheets
- Small room size, old CRT TV with no good channels to watch

Room Tip: - Don't book Executive Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sorabhk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

I visited on 18th-21st may, firstly the rooms were very average, not something to boast about. The food seemed stale & monotonous, i got the same taste for all 3 days i stayed here. There's not much to choose from, very limited choice of food & most of it was sweet & Gujarati style. The games room isn't well maintained & is very dusty, when you're on the way to enter there's a bad smell which is sickening, the same bad stench is near the swimming pool. The table-tennis racquets are broken, carrom is ok & there's not much to do here. The swimming pool was a lil dirty as i saw some oily substance floating on it. Only + point is that its close to the lake. To sum it up, i wouldn't visit again, i didn't like the resort. There are many better places to choose from. I spent 24,000 for 3 days which wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jyo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mahabaleshwar hotels

Pune
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Nice ambience. Surprisingly large pool compared to most hotels. Best factor- unlimited sweets, snacks in buffet.
Service- slightly slow and poor.

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool are better. if you have higher budget, do not go for executive rooms. go for h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nikhil-Mirashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Sudan, Sudan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

We have been here and it is worth staying as it is quite near to the lake as well as market as this is the 2 main atraction of Mahabaleshwar and price wise is good subject the room quality you take.
Food is excellent .if you go in a groupe that it is wonderfiul stay here with good garden and swimming pool attaraction as well sports games inside carom etc.

Room Tip: small rooms facing roadside is cheaper and smaller and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rohittallmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.3 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#11 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
2.0 mi away
Saj Resort
Saj Resort
#7 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pratap Heritage
Pratap Heritage
#31 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
5.7 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#34 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lake View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lake View

Property: Hotel Lake View
Address: Satara Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lake View 3*
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing