We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well maintained !”
Review of Hotel Lake View

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Lake View
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“well maintained !”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

warm and pleasant experience ,would like to visit again ... my 2 year old son had fun running around trees ,the pool is great and kept clean .very close to market still very quiet .overall nice place !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank himanshu_mange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    71
    26
    8
    8
See reviews for
71
51
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Average hotel. Nothing that forces me to pick this again for next time.
Rather we were checked in to uncleaned room and have to call room service to make it stay-able ;-(

Cons:
-------
- Location - near to market
- Big Swimming Pool
- Open Area & lot of greenery inside the hotel

Pros:
-------
- Highly priced (not value for money unless booked via Makemytrip)
- Food is average like all Gujarati thalis (almost same in Mahabaleshwar hotels) nothing special, you will easily find repetition in 2 day stay.
- Worst Bed in a hotel, couldn't sleep. Bad mattress & dirty bed sheets
- Small room size, old CRT TV with no good channels to watch

Room Tip: - Don't book Executive Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sorabhk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I visited on 18th-21st may, firstly the rooms were very average, not something to boast about. The food seemed stale & monotonous, i got the same taste for all 3 days i stayed here. There's not much to choose from, very limited choice of food & most of it was sweet & Gujarati style. The games room isn't well maintained & is very dusty, when you're on the way to enter there's a bad smell which is sickening, the same bad stench is near the swimming pool. The table-tennis racquets are broken, carrom is ok & there's not much to do here. The swimming pool was a lil dirty as i saw some oily substance floating on it. Only + point is that its close to the lake. To sum it up, i wouldn't visit again, i didn't like the resort. There are many better places to choose from. I spent 24,000 for 3 days which wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jyo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mahabaleshwar hotels

Pune
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Nice ambience. Surprisingly large pool compared to most hotels. Best factor- unlimited sweets, snacks in buffet.
Service- slightly slow and poor.

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool are better. if you have higher budget, do not go for executive rooms. go for h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nikhil-Mirashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Sudan, Sudan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We have been here and it is worth staying as it is quite near to the lake as well as market as this is the 2 main atraction of Mahabaleshwar and price wise is good subject the room quality you take.
Food is excellent .if you go in a groupe that it is wonderfiul stay here with good garden and swimming pool attaraction as well sports games inside carom etc.

Room Tip: small rooms facing roadside is cheaper and smaller and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rohittallmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

It was good experience at Lake View, as Name suggests the Hotel is near to Lake that is near to Venna Lake.
Hotel location is very good, as it is near to market.
As per cost the hotel charging, Room quality was not that good.
Service was good.
One thing was good about hotel, was its food. Liked a lot.
Overall, good experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 210881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This is a standard hotel. It is good for the rates but sometimes the charge too high so you have to negotiate. The rooms are okay. The service is normally fine. The location is fine although the scenic beauty of lake is not so great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.1 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#7 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lake View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lake View

Property: Hotel Lake View
Address: Satara Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lake View 3*
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing