We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$127
$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bella Vista Resort(Mahabaleshwar)
$124
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rajesh(Mahabaleshwar)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jeevan Village Resort(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
$54
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Hill(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunny International(Mahabaleshwar)
$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
51
60
19
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
60
19
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeak pointstar ratedown vehiclevalue for moneyconcrete junglehome stayclean spacious roomshome cooked foodhome away from homehomely placenature loversmahabaleshwar templemain marketopen gardenforest areapleasant stayexcellent room service
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 144 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Hello,

I am a travel freak and like to visit hill stations every 2 - 3 months. Have been to Munar, Yercaud and Kodiakanal in last 6 months.

During December' 13, we spent 2 days in Mahabaleshwar and stayed at honeywood and booked top floor villa. Over all accommodation experience was ok, nothing much to complain. The property is quite far off from the main city and there is nothing around it, the management clearly set our expectation on the location, so did not feel disappointed. The food and the small coal borne fire were nice. Some suggestions to make stay bit more comfortable:

1) Find another cab partner as the existing one (Samrat Empire Tours and Travel, Mr Pankaj Pol) does not believe in "Customer first / obsession" philosophy, wants to milk as much money as possible on one pretext or the another, goes back on his commitment and does not know that 2+2 in customer service industry is not always 4. Actually, the cab episode that transpired on the last day has left us with a very bitter taste and we don't think that we will ever visit Mahabaleshwar again. We were very much planning to come back for Mahabaleshwar, Lonavala, Khandala and Matheran tour next year during monsoon, which will not happen now. This is a clear cut fallout of short term and myopic vision of Mr Pankaj. Nothing against Honeywood or Mahabaleshwar, though !!!. We enjoyed the tourist spots.

2) Renovate the bathrooms as some of the taps were leaking. Shower tap was operating wash basin tap. Replace bathroom window with an exhaust fan so that there is no cross ventilation in the bathroom at all times making it too cold.

3) Provide room heater on chargeable basis.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JainAmit_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We went to mahabaleshwar in Oct '13. It was a great weather and we stayed at this place. It was a decent and worth it place. The staff was very courteous and nice. Always there to help. The food was decent. Not very good and bot very bad. This is in Old Mahabaleshwar. Slightly far from the main market but quiet and serene. The view from the top villa which we had taken was amazing. The rains made it feel even great. We also read a review on tripadvisor and selected this place. They do not have any other facilities available that is a major drawback.

Room Tip: Good value for money. No other facilities available.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anandana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have a memorable stay in Oct 2013, nice people to be with, friendly and courteous. If you are looking for some quite, this is it !

For Food, they organise a nice spread and is quite nice as well, served at the lawns or in the rooms.

The Kids too enjoyed the place.

We liked that the place is away from the hustle of the market place, very nice that you dont hear any vehicles buzzing around. Best that you have your own transportation though.

Room Tip: the First Floor rooms are the nicest for sure.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have travelled a no. of times to Mahabaleswar, & although it has lost much of it's Fairy Tale charm & romance, due to increase in tourists, hotels & Traffic, Honeywood,the approach to the holiday home every thing else retains the of the old mahabaleswar charm we used to know.I with my family has visited the place a couple of times & i'm planning to do the same currently with my close friends.We have stayed in fancy hotels in Mahabaleswar with or without views & have enjoyed.But Honeywood is different in different seasons.As it's still "lives" in a secluded place covered by forest, mists,hills,strawberry farms, during rains it's as wild as nature,it feels like you are staying in an old(in a good way) english cottage & missing a fireplace dearly(u don't find the same a lot in india).After rains, it more suitable for the family as weather is more docile & u can actually taste the nature in it's fullest.The staff is cooperative, but you have to realise that this is not a hotel & we don't visit here for room service.Do plan a trip here if we are missing the mahabaleswar you had once visited long back or you have heard of.

Room Tip: Select the 1st floor rooms for better view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samsen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Overall it was nice experience. Would suggest to the travelers that this hotel is 6 km away from city so if you have your vehicle it is fine or else you will face difficulty.If you are looking for quite place it is one of them but if you like market place it not suitable you
Best Experience: Staff was good as well as service. Food was also good.

Worst Experience: it was bit far from city market but that was already told.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Trayambkesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews