We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Overall it was nice experience. Would suggest to the travelers that this hotel is 6 km away from city so if you have your vehicle it is fine or else you will face difficulty.If you are looking for quite place it is one of them but if you like market place it not suitable you
Best Experience: Staff was good as well as service. Food was also good.

Worst Experience: it was bit far from city market but that was already told.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Trayambkesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 132 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

It was pleasurable to stay at Honeywood Holiday Home.My kids loved d place.spacious rooms well ventilated.We rented the Cottage which was well furnised and the serene,calm surroundings refreshed us. service was good.Availability of hot and cold water throughout the day really helped as we had kids.Actually complimentory breakfast should be served.Only suggestion improove cleanliness of washrooms .I'll give a total 8/10

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruhi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here during May for our wedding anniversary. We read the reviews in trip advisor before making the decision to stay here- and we are glad we made this decision. The place is a little away from the main market and is towards the forest. So its away from the hustle and bustle and the crowd of the market. It is not a hotel, so you need to specify 2-3 hours in advance if you want lunch or dinner. This should not be a problem with the numerous options around. We did order dinner once though and it was good. The rooms are clean and airy with a nice sit out in front, which we really loved. We got 24 hours hot water and there was decent parking available. Since this place is closer to the forest, it is colder than the main market, so even during summer, one doesnt need an AC. Chinoy even managed to get us a lovely cake for our anniversary which was a real surprise.

Free wifi is available, but barely worked- could be bcoz it is near the forest, but can be a put off for some guests. Also, one would need a car to reach this place, without your own vehicle, this might be a difficult place to stay.

We loved staying here and we shall certainly recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank sermi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good place with big rooms . Convenient hall and Dinning . We were 5 adluts and 2 small kids so was nice for them with more open space to play .
My parents enjoyed the walks nearby honeywood good location .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeshtak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Did a lot of reading before we choose this place . Looked at the good and bad reviews and I must say people expect diamonds for the price of silver .
Having said that honeywood is a refreshing change . Don't go there expecting a 5 star .. It's a holiday home as made very clear on the website and a good one - great ambience - lovely lawn - more importantly nice people which makes a big difference .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashwinash1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Peaceful stay nice large rooms .
Nice furniture. Good clean place and friendly staff .. ;)
The weather was simply awesome . Was mistly and cold in the night and pleasant during the day. do not make the mistake of staying in the market full of traffic jams and noisy people .. Definitely recommended ..!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamshalini53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

love traveling and do it on a regular basis . Just don't like these big hotels there are wayyy to many people . Like a place which is small personal and intimate . Found honeywood while driving towards a point had no plans on staying the night but when we came across this place we change our mind . A place where you really get a sense on MAHABALESHWAR . In the heart on the forest . For the
price thought it was great . Good service and humble staff .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neetanagpal81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.0 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
1,022 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#9 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
304 reviews
1.7 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Jeevan Village Resort
Jeevan Village Resort
#14 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
19 reviews
2.1 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
1,223 reviews
2.3 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel

Address: Duchess Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $26 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing