We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for Mahabaleshwar!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Chennai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great choice for Mahabaleshwar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here during May for our wedding anniversary. We read the reviews in trip advisor before making the decision to stay here- and we are glad we made this decision. The place is a little away from the main market and is towards the forest. So its away from the hustle and bustle and the crowd of the market. It is not a hotel, so you need to specify 2-3 hours in advance if you want lunch or dinner. This should not be a problem with the numerous options around. We did order dinner once though and it was good. The rooms are clean and airy with a nice sit out in front, which we really loved. We got 24 hours hot water and there was decent parking available. Since this place is closer to the forest, it is colder than the main market, so even during summer, one doesnt need an AC. Chinoy even managed to get us a lovely cake for our anniversary which was a real surprise.

Free wifi is available, but barely worked- could be bcoz it is near the forest, but can be a put off for some guests. Also, one would need a car to reach this place, without your own vehicle, this might be a difficult place to stay.

We loved staying here and we shall certainly recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sermi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    54
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
72
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good place with big rooms . Convenient hall and Dinning . We were 5 adluts and 2 small kids so was nice for them with more open space to play .
My parents enjoyed the walks nearby honeywood good location .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeshtak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Did a lot of reading before we choose this place . Looked at the good and bad reviews and I must say people expect diamonds for the price of silver .
Having said that honeywood is a refreshing change . Don't go there expecting a 5 star .. It's a holiday home as made very clear on the website and a good one - great ambience - lovely lawn - more importantly nice people which makes a big difference .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashwinash1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Peaceful stay nice large rooms .
Nice furniture. Good clean place and friendly staff .. ;)
The weather was simply awesome . Was mistly and cold in the night and pleasant during the day. do not make the mistake of staying in the market full of traffic jams and noisy people .. Definitely recommended ..!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iamshalini53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

love traveling and do it on a regular basis . Just don't like these big hotels there are wayyy to many people . Like a place which is small personal and intimate . Found honeywood while driving towards a point had no plans on staying the night but when we came across this place we change our mind . A place where you really get a sense on MAHABALESHWAR . In the heart on the forest . For the
price thought it was great . Good service and humble staff .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neetanagpal81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I say wow.. Lovely little place great fresh food .. Don't what people mean when they say this place is over price .. Well if u think so then go to the market . U get small holes for rooms which are around 2000 - 3000 bucks .. Food price in the MARKET is also over priced .. so noisy and crowded .
I stuck to good old HONEYWOOD and I just loved it ..!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aswanilalit1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Hi all we stayed at HONEYWOOD on the 28 n 29 th of April we were 6 couples ,celebrating the 10 th anniversary of 3 couples in our group.
We took the top villas and ground floor villa . We all had our breakfast and dinner in house and lunch would be out at the farmhouse eateries as we were keen on sightseeing too. Weather was a little warm so we asked for coolers and fans which were provided in a jiffy on the first day, the second day there was no need for the coolers .Villas are large , furniture is nice and simple. Overall we had a good stay and will def recommend it.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mohanchinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.0 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#4 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#11 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#33 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saj Resort
Saj Resort
#7 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel

Property: Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
Address: Duchess Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing