We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful Location”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Best Thing about this place is very peaceful location.
Its actually in Forest near Old Mahabaleshwar. You should have your own vehicle to go to this place.
Pricing of this hotel is little on a expensive side. Very limited amount of food options available.
Try to get rooms on 1st floor specially towards hill otherwise ground floor rooms are not good at all.
There is one nice sunrise point we spotted near by this hotel only 5 mins walking. When you come out of this hotel take left from Hotel gate and then take first right at the end of small cement road you shall see nice sunrise.
Enjoy cool breeze and calmness at this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for Rooms on 1st Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3gun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    55
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
76
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in the 2 bedroom accomodation on upper floor for 4500 rs per day. In total we were 5 elders and my sisters small baby.

Location: lovely and secluded from main market on dutches road.Its better if you have a car as it is offroad.

Rooms: spacious,big,clean with basic amenties. The hall and dining are very spacious and airy. We had a good time sitting there for breakfast etc...

Food: overall the food is good and 100% homemade. The barbeque arranged by hotel made our night with couple of beers.

Overall we enjoyed living for a day and would highly recommend it for a peaceful family outings.

Suggestions for the hotel:
There is a scope of improvement in the playarea and garbage area besides playarea can be managed more properly

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Wish I had known abt this place earlier . The last time we stayed at a hotel near the market and it was atrocious . And horribly expensive . HONEYWOOD is well priced and has a lovely location with big rooms once we can here we just hated the thought of goin bak to the market .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shilpa0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wonderfully delighted basic beautiful rooms . Great service yummy home cooked food and gorgeous ambience .
Prefer these home stays particularly this place . Lovely lawn and open places well maintained property . Keep it up .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrkumarjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is really in bad condition and nothing has to offer for family. The service is really poor and the place is not clean at all. The manager is also has no courtesy towards the client and it is really a bad experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NaveenMathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Wow there should be more places like this where you get a sense of A real holiday . Beautiful yet simple . Honeywood's ambience speaks for itself . The nights are just a delight , lovely warm atmosphere with friendly owners and staff making it a perfect getaway . Request to add a tt court would be nice . Keep it up guys . :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulliverthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nice clean and neat small holiday resort but rooms large . Good food and nice lawns to sit out in the night with fire. They charge 150 for it but worth it . You can also cook marinated chicken or Veges provided by them on it .
Very sweet experience overall had a nice time .
Away from market but very green . VFM

Room Tip: Ground floor with garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maheshshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.0 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
292 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
998 reviews
4.8 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
687 reviews
1.7 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
580 reviews
2.1 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel

Property: Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
Address: Duchess Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing