We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Laxmi Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laxmi Hotel
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Nice place... Centrally located... Very close to the main market... The only thing is that they do not have a restaurant.... Rest everything is good... Value for money... Neat and clean place... Friendly staff

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AnandTalreja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
10
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We planned this getaway for just one night. We booked through travel website. But photos shown on website and real experience was too different. We checked in on Tuesday afternoon which is power off day in Satara district. They had no backup / Genset for even room lights and lobby lights. We had to wait in dark till night 9 pm for electricity. Entire area was filled in darkness. They even didnot offer even a candle but we had to follow up for that also. Tap aater for daily use was dirty and mud filled. We even couldnot was hands and mouth with it. They had bad answer for same "Its just like that only !" They had no kitchen / room service for food. Although the market is very close to bus stand and market, going out in dark could be avoided. We tried food and beverages in outside hotels. We enjoyed famous strawberry with cream stuffed with fresh strawberries. In evening we tried old Mahabaleshwar temple instead of sitting in dark room. This temple was very beautiful and situated at scenic location. We recollected our memories of honeymoon here. But we missed another good temple of Krishna river which is very close to this temple. We will try it in another such getaway but will avoid this hotel !

Room Tip: There are better hotels in nearby area. Dont forget to buy fresh jelly chocolates in local market
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank PuneTravelbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mahabaleshwar hotels

Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

bathroom very very shabby. Tap water dirty mud mixed. Only one bedspread, blanket to be taken on directly . all probably previously used, smelly. For customer like us rather than other facilities cleanliness is of utmost important

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
6 Thank pratap k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I booked Hotel Laxmi through MakeMyTrip, booked a Non-Ac double room on 19th to 20th August 2012. We reached Mahabaleshwar on 19th morning at 6-30 am by a Mercedes-Benz bus which runs from Mumbai (NeetaBus.in).
1. When we reached the hotel, the amazingly rude reception guy told us that the check in time is from 9am so it's our problem that we reached early and not his. < His exact words>

2. It was raining hard and continuous outside, we said we have a booking for today so let us wait in some room inside at least, he said all the rooms were fully booked, so at max we can stand in front of reception for 2.5 hours or sit there on plastic chairs where water was leaking down from roof.

3. Clearly he was pissed off with the fact that MakeMyTrip booked me for cheaper rate which he could rent out for higher rate because of the long weekend rush from Mumbai.

4. When we were waiting outside in under leaking roof, we saw people freely came in and they got them rooms instantly without and 9 AM time limit.

5. Around 9.30 he gave us a room which was clearly the worst room of the hotel. It was underground at the corner, beside the generator set and coal dump. So the area was mudged with black coal.

6. The cleanliness of the hotel is another misnomer !! The bedsheets were super dirty and the room looked it was cleaned last year.

7. When we asked for any kind of food or breakfast, they said they dont have any food arrangements, although in MakeMyTrip it was written that breakfast is included in the hotel tariff.

8. When checking out the same guy told us to come back to the hotel next time and we better book the hotel directly than through agents (MakeMyTrip) :)

Overall a very memorable weekend trip that...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank ghoshAbhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Location: Slightly inconvenient for people not having their own vehicle. It is 12- 15 kilometers away from Mahabaleshwar and 4 kms away from Paanchgani. The hotel is located at a place which is away from the crowd and therefore peaceful. A full day trip to Mahabaleshwar costs around Rs. 1600 a day - they make a package for Rs. 3200 covering 2 days.

Facilities: AC and Non-AC rooms available at reasonable rates. Food made available at extra cost and strictly on prior order. The food served is "home made food"

I certainly recommend this place. It is value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank preeti055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
5.7 mi away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#34 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
60 reviews
5.9 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rahi Plaza Hotel
Rahi Plaza Hotel
#38 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#39 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pratap Heritage
Pratap Heritage
#33 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
#17 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laxmi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laxmi Hotel

Property: Laxmi Hotel
Address: Murry Peth, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Laxmi Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing