We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable experience”
Review of White House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White House
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Since I’m from Pune I travel to Panchgani-Mahabaleshwar quite often, twice or thrice a year. I discovered White House while I was looking for a place to stay there. I came across their website, found it quite impressive, but I wasn’t sure how it would turn out in reality. I’ve had some bad experiences before, where everything looks great on the website but when you reach the place the accommodation is something else and it ruins your holiday mood.
Anyway, fortunately that wasn’t the case with this place. I spoke to the owners directly, I think they do the booking themselves. They promised us good accommodation and service and we got all that and more.
The property itself is designed quite well, apparently by Hafeez Contractor. It’s a twin bungalow with two bedroom hall on each side. I guess that way they can give one bungalow or both bungalows depending on our requirement. We were a big group of 4 couples and 6 children, we had taken both the bungalows, so we had the entire property to ourselves.
We could sit out in the open and enjoy the cool climate, the monsoons are over now so the nights were quite pleasant. They even have a barbeque which we used to barbeque our food and also to keep us warm J . It was one of the best experiences, the calm, the climate, the fountain, and of course the joy of being with family and friends, can’t wait to do it all again.
I would like to make a special note about the service, it was nothing short of excellent. It seems they are self trained, and have learnt from experience how to make sure that the customer doesn’t have any complaints.
It’s no surprise when I say I’m going to be a regular here, and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank prakashjoshi775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHousePanchgani, Owner at White House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for your generously positive review.
We really appreciate it.
We'll always be happy to have you over, and we hope it'll be soon.
Thank you once again.
Regards,
Snehal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

Actually, I was trying to book this place for a while. I had seen this bungalow from outside on my visit to Mahabaleshwar once and loved it, but the last 2-3 times I called them it was always booked given its not a big hotel. Its a twin bungalow with two bedroom hall on either side. So its quite good in a way as you get your peace and privacy. Anyway, this time I planned ahead and had the whole property pre-booked with the exact dates I wanted.
The accommodation was everything I had expected it to be, fully furnished well maintained rooms. But the service was better than I expected, very helpful and co-operative staff. The food was home-made and delicious, he could make good spicy food as per our request. Since he made the food as per our order, it worked out better for us as we also had a young one with us so it helped having the cook make simple khichdi etc. for him.
Good location, well maintained property, nice food, great service, thats what I look for in a property and this one ticked all the right places.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank nishapato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHousePanchgani, Owner at White House, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Madam,
Thank you so much for your positive review.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
We hope to see you soon.
Regards,
Snehal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I found this bungalow online. Spoke to the owner directly. The bungalow was as he had explained to me. It’s maintained pretty well, and most importantly, clean.
It’s a twin bungalow with two bedroom hall on each side. We had taken one bungalow since we are a family of four. We had our privacy. The bedrooms are just right and cozy. They’re furnished with LCD TV, small fridge in each bedroom and we had a good view too! :)
It’s got a garden area spread out around the bungalow and there is a beautiful fountain with colorful lights. It creates a nice atmosphere to sit out in the night, we had carried a portable music player, so it was perfect!
The house keeping and room service was very good, the food is home cooked and moderately priced, and I guess they allow delivery from other restaurants as well. The staff even heated up and served the food that we got from outside. So they’re quite co-operative.
I am definitely going there again and this time I’ll go with my extended family take both the bungalows, the entire property.... Definitely worth a try!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank chopramanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHousePanchgani, Owner at White House, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thanks a lot for your positive review. We really appreciate it.
Hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Snehal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

On the weekend of 14/15th July 2012, we had been to Whitehouse and we thoroughly enjoyed being at Whitehouse. While we reached pretty late into the night, we did not have any issues in finding the place. We stayed for 2 nights and its a very good option if you are a large group, especially recommended if you are with family.

Bungalow is actually a twin 2 bedroom bungalow. Care taker and Cook stay on the premises. We had breakfast and on both days, we had excellent breakfast. We had our other meals outside.

Rooms and especially toilets were extremely clean. Inverter backup provided.

Ample of parking space within compound. We had 4 four wheeler's and all parked securely within.

One of the better options in Bungalows around Mahabaleshwar/Pachgani area.

While all the definite positives above, a few cons as well
No towels provided during the stay
No soaps for handwash/facewash provided

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank rkavthekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHousePanchgani, Owner at White House, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear Sir,
First of all I'd like to thank you for your positive review, I really appreciate it.
I know we spoke after you posted the review and I've clarified this to you, but this explanation is only for our prospective guests.
We do provide towels and napkins during season periods.
We also provide small bath soaps, but we don't have anything specifically for handwash/facewash, but you are welcome to ask for extra soaps if you like.
Hope this helps.
Thank you.
Regards,
Snehal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

A perfect place to spend some great time with family and even friends. We booked the twin bungalows as we were there with extended family.

The property is well maintained and is a refreshing change from staying in top class resorts.It provides you with a home like environment and peace.

Vegetarian food is available, they have a cook who prepares decent veg food and breakfast. For Non-vegetarians there is the option of ordering food from nearby restaurants.

The property is absolutely value for money and is a good place to getaway for a quick break.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
8  Thank sups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHousePanchgani, Owner at White House, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Thank you for your positive review.
It is highly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahabaleshwar
0.0 mi away
Ravine Hotel
Ravine Hotel
#3 of 15 in Panchgani
757 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Millennium Park
Hotel Millennium Park
#8 of 15 in Panchgani
217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pan Hill Hotel
Pan Hill Hotel
#7 of 15 in Panchgani
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mala's
Hotel Mala's
#4 of 15 in Panchgani
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
#16 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panchgani Holiday Home
Panchgani Holiday Home
#9 of 15 in Panchgani
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House

Address: Panchgani-Mahableshwar Road | On the way to Village Bhilar, Next to Windsor Park, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $31 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for the Year 2015. The unique structure of White House with aesthetic look designed by the renowned Architect Hafiz Contractor has become a land mark on Mahableshwar Panchgani Road and a point of attraction among the tourists from the time it has emerged. White House melds unstinting luxury with the tranquility of being in harmony with nature. Brilliantly designed it is perfectly integrated with natures beauty White house is a haven of relaxation, peace and tranquility To accommodate you in a luxurious manner that you so richly deserve we offer you spacious, elegant and well equipped rooms with a classic pampering. Each bedroom is fully furnished with LCD TV, Fridge, Airconditioner, attached bathroom, attached balcony, 24 hours hot and cold water, inverter backup. There is a 10,000 sq area around the bungalow within the compound wall. You can use the area for any games, activities, barbeque, bonfire, parties etc. For children there is are swing sets and see-saw as well. There is 24 hours security a huge parking space within the compound. All efforts are made to make you feel at home. In our endeavor to convert this bungalow into a Tourist Motel we have not spared any pains for your utmost comfort. White House is most secured place in all respect though away from city crowd. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing