We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Worst Experience”
Review of Ishwar Inn Resort

Ishwar Inn Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ishwar Inn Resort
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Hi We just been to Hotel Ishwer Inn in Mahabaleshwar. We were three families went together on 18th Oct 2009 for 4 nights. This was really the worst experience being in this hotel we ever had in our life. We paid a large amount for 3 rooms for 4 nights and we felt like cheated. Very First day when we checked in the hotel , rooms were not at all cleaned and there were thoushand of flies and mosquitos in the rooms. When we complained we had to wait 2 hours to get our room cleaned.

The very first day swimming pool was so dirty that one of child with us had infection on his body and when we asked for hot water to clean his body even that was not availble. It was very surprise to know that they provide hot water for only 2 hours in the early morning eventhough it was so cold whole day. We had to use the ice like water whole day.

We paid for the AP package which means food were included with our package and it was also surprise to know that they have only Gujarati Veg food which we did not like at all.
We made many complains but there was nobody to listen and by the end of our package we were so much disappointed and sick.

The last day when we were sleeping in our rooms, one persons knocked in our rooms and told us to leave the rooms as the check out time is morning 8 A.M. We were so much angry as how it is possible to wake our children up and leave the rooms. And they threaten us if we do not check our they will charge for the whole day.

The phone was not working and there was a Flat screen TV in the room which had very bad signal.

The electricity was going so often and they had no provisoin for that.

And one more thing there are so many monkies coming in the hotel that our children were so much scared to go to rooms. And they were having no provisions to prevent those monkies to enter except thorowing stones on them by their staff.

I would recommend never go to this hotel as they are only there to cheat.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vinay_srt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2009

Had been to Ishwar inn nearly a year and half ago for my honeymoon. Our stay was planned by few of our close friends. Being November end the climate was very enjoyable.
We reached the resort early morning, hours before the check-in time. It was chilling cold and the authorities of the resort helped us keep warm by lending blankets. I remember having a nice time sipping hot cup of coffee at their waiting room. We also had a stroll in their lovely garden complete with beautiful rose plants, a well maintained lawn, swimming pool and not to forget their swings where we used to spend long hours of admiration of scenic beauty.
Our room was neat and tidy. The toilets were clean. The service provided at the resort was good. I would specially like to make a mention here of the delicious food served at the resort. There was a cafeteria nearby where we used to dine. The food was mouth watering and served with lot of affection.
The local market. was at a walking distance from the resort, which was frequented by many locals and tourists. Our mornings were fun packed as we visited nearby places with our guide. We visited Venna lake, Panchganga mandir, various points like Arthur's seat, Table point etc., Panchgani, Mala's jam factory, a handloom outlet, Pratapgad fort and many more places.
Our stay at Mahabaleshwar was for 3 days and 3 nights only. It was a really magnificient experience, a complete fun filled package recommended for all seeking pleasure away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Amrita_Veerkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

Ishwar in is a well laid out resort. Very Green, thoughtfully landscaped. It has a medium rectangle swiming pool with clear shimmering water but it could do with some maintenance. The cottage rooms furnishing and decor wise was fairly good. The toilet though well sized was quite poorly maintained with the marble counter of the washbasin in shabby state. On package deals you have to go to the cafetaria which is a steel structure and has plastic shaking chairs and tables, the food is buffet variety is fair and quality is good and nicely prepared. Housekeeping service was quite slow. Over all it was an ok experience making us feel that we had to "adjust". I hope they have renovated the rooms especially the toilets.
Barely value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bom_Lion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2009

Booked hotel directly at the reception. Got 10% discount during off season. Should have bargained more.

The lawn, swimming pool, swings are very good at hotel.

Rooms are ok and need to be re-furnished and re-painted. Don't open the windows or else your room would fill of insects. Bathrooms are compact.

Food is ok. Staff is not very courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankurgupta26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.4 mi away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#39 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
168 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
7.4 mi away
Jeevan Village Resort
Jeevan Village Resort
#14 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pratap Heritage
Pratap Heritage
#40 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
122 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,036 reviews
0.7 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ishwar Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ishwar Inn Resort

Address: Raj Bhawan Road, Mahabaleshwar, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $112 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ishwar Inn Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing