We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience at Saj Resorts in Mahabaleshwar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saj On The Mountain
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I along with my wife & two kids recently spent 4 days / nights at the Saj Resorts in Mahabaleshwar. We all really enjoyed ourselves & I have to admit that we were truly pampered during our stay. The location is conveniently close to Mahabaleshwar cite center (5 kms), yet quiet & tranquil in its wilderness... The food is frankly sumptuous, & leaves little for complaint. Of special mention are the hotel staff, who went out of their way to make our stay memorable. I'd really recommend this property to families that have small children, as the staff here are class leading when it comes to attending to family & children needs. In the afternoons they sceened movies for kids & had great out door family entertainment in the evenings.. Infact our experience here led us to extend our stay by a day! Overall a wonderful experience & I certainly will plan to return for more.... & Yes, a big thank you to Tripadvisor for helping me Choose Saj Resorts (They rate them in the # 2 property in Mahabaleshwar).

Room Tip: Look out for the "Luxury AC rooms on the ground floor facing the garden, in case you dont get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshutoshShirodkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.Nothing gives us more joy than to know that our guest had a wonderful stay with us. We at Saj Resort strive to offer a high level of service and it boosts our spirits when the same is experienced & appreciated by our guests. Thank you once again!
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Saj Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:-yamini@sajresort.in
Tel: 02168-272002 to 5

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 591 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

We (family 2+2) stayed in this hotel late Dec-2012.
Location - Resort is on the main road (Pachgani-Mahabaleshwar). Easy to find.
Property - It's not directly facing valley or mountain, at least not our room. Property is very well maintained, clean and peaceful. Swimming pool is compact, but not a major prob.
Food - Excellent, Veg., lots of variety, tasty food.
Staff - Excellent, well trained, polite.
Kids also liked it. Overall an excellent experience.

Research - TripAdvisor reviews.
Booked through - Expedia India. Good experience with Expedia.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are better. Bungalows looked better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prastam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.Nothing gives us more joy than to know that our guest had a wonderful stay with us. We at Saj Resort strive to offer a high level of service and it boosts our spirits when the same is experienced & appreciated by our guests. Thank you once again!
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Saj Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:-yamini@sajresort.in
Tel: 02168-272002 to 5

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I had spent two wonderful days with my wife at this place. It is very nice place to stay and if it even raining outside, you can visit inside this resort, which is spread over 5 acres of land with spectacular views. I must say if you are visiting then Saj Resort is one of the best option for your stay, the staff is very nice and they server vegeterian food. I must say the food they offer is of best quality and taste...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunilRathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar !

Our heartfelt thanks for the most amazing feedback and your recommendations about our hotel and the staff. We genuinely appreciate you taking your time out to post this review.
We look forward to welcoming you again and exceeding your expectations every time you stay with us.

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:-yamini@sajresort.in
Tel: 02168-272002 to 5

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Rotary District 3140 District Governor Elect Lata Subraidu organised Pre PETS of 2013-14 at this resort between 6th and 9th December when the entire resort was booked for around 150 Rotarians, some with their wives and childre too, totalling to around 220.
The resort has excellent facilities. The rooms are well appointed. The coffee shop and dining rooms with its excellent service by the staff offered very delicious food. Enjoyed the variety offered by them in break fast, lunch and dinner as well as during the evening high tea sessions.
The garden where our evening programs with cocktail dinners with music, could accommodate all the 220 and odd people comfortably. So also is their air conditioned green house where meetings were held.
The staff were very friendly making our stay more comfortable.
It is a nice place even where weddings are arranged as we could observe a big marriage party arriving jusr when we, after an enjoyable stay at this resort, were leaving.
A nice resort with hospitality at its best.

Room Tip: The rooms facing their green house with the swings outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ganesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort, Mahabaleshwar!

Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you & your entire group had a great experience while here at Saj Resort. Our first priorities are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our Endeavour is to offer comfort with good service to all our guests. We are glad to note that several aspects of the hotel product, service and personnel have left you with a favorable impression. Your comments regarding the hotel, decor, service and food are truly appreciated. We are glad that we could make your trip memorable.

I look forward to your continued patronage and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort,
Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel is very good. One of the best hotel for family and for get together. Excellent food. Very well maintained rooms, good service, the staff is very corteous.Overall very good and well managed hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlunkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort, Mahabaleshwar!

Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you & your entire group had a great experience while here at Saj Resort. Our first priorities are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our Endeavour is to offer comfort with good service to all our guests. We are glad to note that several aspects of the hotel product, service and personnel have left you with a favorable impression. Your comments regarding the hotel, decor, service and food are truly appreciated. We are glad that we could make your trip memorable.

I look forward to your continued patronage and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort,
Mahabaleshwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Saj Resort is one of the best hotels I have ever visited, the food, the rooms, the service was excellent. Outside our rooms we even had a swing for ourselves, that we sat on in the evenings with a little campfire that was provided to us when requested for.Sightseeing cabs were also arranged for on request, places were easily accessible from the resort. Also we had gone there by Neeta Volvo, which drops and picks you exactly at the gate of the resort.The people working there are also very sweet and courteous, they provide best customer service possible.Thanks to the quality of service and food, we even extend our stay for one more day.You will not be disappointed by this Resort.
Looking forward for another holiday there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochelle2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar !

Our heartfelt thanks for the most amazing feedback and your recommendations about our hotel and the staff. We genuinely appreciate you taking your time out to post this review.
We look forward to welcoming you again and exceeding your expectations every time you stay with us.

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:-yamini@sajresort.in
Tel: 02168-272002 to 5

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Had been fortunate to attend one wedding in Saj Resorts - Mahabaleshwar the hill-station, some two hours drive from Pune, Maharashtra, India. The venue was perfect setup with three different spots for different ceremonies, within the resort. The climate [mid November] was also best to visit, the winter was just round the corner to settle down. The resort has ample space to organize any function, of say around 250pax - 300 pax. Including, sufficient rooms and lawns for the functions. The food was deliciously good and mouth-watering. The spa is also good and offers variety of different massages from trained staffs. Again, being just 8 km away from the main Mahabaleshwar market, you get the peace of being away from hustle-bustle of day to day life.
Good place, must visit if you are planning Mahabaleshwar.

Room Tip: Go for Cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajivdamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.Nothing gives us more joy than to know that our guest had a wonderful stay with us. We at Saj Resort strive to offer a high level of service and it boosts our spirits when the same is experienced & appreciated by our guests. Thank you once again!
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Saj Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:-yamini@sajresort.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,035 reviews
1.7 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,246 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#6 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
698 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#25 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saj On The Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saj On The Mountain

Address: Panchgani Mahabaleshwar Road | Metgutad Village, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Saj Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $81 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saj On The Mountain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saj Resort is located at Panchgani Road, Metgutad, just a few minutes away from the lake and main market. The nearest airport at Pune is about 120 kilometers away.Set amidst refreshing lush green surroundings, the resort offers 78 tastefully decorated rooms. Guests can choose from Luxury Ac,Luxury Ac with Balcony and Ac Cottages. While all rooms are appointed with modern amenities such as LCD Television and attached bathroom with hot and cold water,Tea & Coffee maker some rooms additionally have a sit-out area.Dining can be a delightful experience at the two on-site restaurants.We have a Coffee shop and a restaurant to satiate your hunger and delight your taste buds that serve various Vegetarian Cuisines ranging from an authentic Mughlai, Chinese, and Continental and also still serving the famous Gujarati Thali which made Saj Resort famous for its food & hospitality. Room service adds to the comfort of the guests.The resort features two conference halls that are well equipped to address the modern business requirements. The larger of the two halls can accommodate up to 300 guests. Private functions such as wedding ceremonies can be organized in the landscaped lawns.A dip in the swimming pool is an ideal way to start the day. The Vyom Spa offers guests an unparalleled experience in an environment of luxury and pampering. At the Spa, you can look forward to discovering holistic natural therapy, a combination of Ayurvedic, Oriental and Western Traditional Spa Treatments. Sessions at the Spa offer relaxation and rejuvenation to create a balance between the body and mind.For those wishing to continue their daily workout routine, Resort offers a fully equipped fitness center. The fitness facilities of our hotel gym include treadmill, multipurpose training unit,Spinning cycle. The Resort also provides a recreation room consists of a pool table, carom, and many other activities to unwind.An evening at the Royal Garden is sure to lift your spirits at the end of a hectic day.Other facilities offered are laundry service,car parking and 24-hour front desk,Internet Access through Wi-Fi.Relative Positions Bus Stand - 5km. Veena Lake -3km. Panchgani -14 km. Pratapgad Fort - 28 km. Pune- 120 km. Mumbai - 270 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Saj On The Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing