We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort - value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saj On The Mountain
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great resort - value for money”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Its a very good resort with good rooms, good food and good acitvities to do.
We visited this resort last weekend (1st Sept) and had a fun time there.
We took all meals at this resort. The staff is very supportive.
- Food awesome - all meals!!!
- Activities - Magic show was arranged on Saturday night.
- DJ on Sat night
- Recreation hall with indoor games

- Rooms clean, and had a good night sleep.
- Rooms had all amenities one would expect from a resort!

A value for money!!!!
Will definitely recommend. and will visit this again soon!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwetaSamota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort, Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us & we are all delighted to note that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, the location,evening entertainment programme, the newly renovated Recreation room and the food.

We thank you for recommending Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:-yamini@sajresort.in
Tel: 02168-272002 to 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    242
    42
    15
    14
See reviews for
320
175
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

If you are planning to go to Mahabaleshwar then , I will strongly recommend that you at least visit this resort and then after you decide.

100% marks are given for Food to this resort.

A very good place to relax in Mahabaleshwar , clean rooms and supportive staff,

Feels Like home....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MesheilAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.Nothing gives us more joy than to know that our guest had a wonderful stay with us. We at Saj Resort strive to offer a high level of service and it boosts our spirits when the same is experienced & appreciated by our guests. Thank you once again!
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Saj Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:-yamini@sajresort.in
Tel: 02168-272002 to 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Hotel was not inside the main town so personally i prefer that kind of a place. The people over there are really friendly and take great care for your comfort. Very few rooms though have the damp smell but they are ready to shift you to any other room which you find comfortable.

PRO
1. Excellent Food (only VEG) but really really brilliant
2. Excellent Staff

CON
1. The indor play area is open only till 11 thats was sad. Ideally you should allow the guest to
enjoy when he wants.
2. The Family Rooms can be little better.

I would so if you go to Mahabaleshwar just stay here & enjoy

Room Tip: Go for the New blocks...The rooms are better there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKarthik_Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.Nothing gives us more joy than to know that our guest had a wonderful stay with us. We at Saj Resort strive to offer a high level of service and it boosts our spirits when the same is experienced & appreciated by our guests. Thank you once again!
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Saj Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:-yamini@sajresort.in
Tel: 02168-272002 to 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Real test of the hotel/resort is when you stay there in off-season , I have experience that in off-season majority of hotels donot give more attention to their guest and room service and food remain very bad But for Saj Resort this is not the case.

They provided excellent quality food and no menu repeat during our stay, Saj Resorts food is comparable to any top class restaurant. Staff are so trained that they give individual attention each guest.

Room Quality is very good, accessories provided is neat and clean and in adequate quantity.

Location is also very Good 80% of the Mahabaleshwar's tourist point is nearest to this resort like kates point. Monkey Point and Mapro Food Court etc. And above that this resort is located on main Mahabaleshwar- Panchagani Road so very easy to access.

Lot of parking space for your car and for drivers they provide facility to sleep and bath, Security is also very good.

Children enjoyed lot of indoor games (like table tennis, carom) pool and lot space around the resort.

I will say a real place to relax.....Once you are in, leave everything on them....

Room Tip: If you are traveling with Family of four or five and children are above 12 then I will recommend to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srgoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.Nothing gives us more joy than to know that our guest had a wonderful stay with us. We at Saj Resort strive to offer a high level of service and it boosts our spirits when the same is experienced & appreciated by our guests. Thank you once again!
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Saj Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:-yamini@sajresort.in
Tel: 02168-272002 to 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2012

SAJ resort is the best for their hospitality & awasome food at the resort is very unique. Food verieties at the resort is excellent. Indoor games & the evening programs are also good. Childrens play area & out door areas are neat & well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort,Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are all overwhelmed by your generous compliments. All of us feel so proud that your stay with us was spectacular and you enjoyed with us .
Every guest is very special and it is our endeavor to make sure that they have a memorable experience during their stay with us.
We look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Saj Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,
Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:yamini@sajresort.in
Tel:-02168 - 272001 to 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Saj is a good Place to stay in mahabaleshwar minus the room quality... Not much of complaints but definitely few concerns over the overall room quality ( although we were offered a room change)... Hot water is not available the entire day and only a few hours in the morning and evening....

Food is awesome and this is the best time to visit mahabaleshwar with water falls, fogs and amazing greenery all around ...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suruze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort, Mahabaleshwar

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at Saj Resort, Mahabaleshwar.
Regarding Hot Water 24 hours we are planning & working on it.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort,
Mahabaleshwar
Email: yamini@sajresort.in
Tel:-02168 - 272001 to 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

First, thanks to tripadvisor. After almost 1 week search on web i finalized SAJ. And I am happy on my selection. I never thought of veg food can so much testy and have varieties. Room was spacious and clean. My wife was having fast, so they did take special care for her food. Staff was well dressed, well behaved. I able to enjoy very nice view from room. I stayed from 30th July to 02nd Aug.
We really enjoyed & well will go back to SAJ.

Room Tip: I stayed in 706, from which i enjoyed nice valley view. Choose rooms from 701
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilesh_Jagtap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saj_res0rt, Guest Relations at Saj On The Mountain, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Saj Resort Mahabaleshwar,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mahabaleshwar.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.Nothing gives us more joy than to know that our guest had a wonderful stay with us. We at Saj Resort strive to offer a high level of service and it boosts our spirits when the same is experienced & appreciated by our guests. Thank you once again!
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Saj Resort, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm regards,

Yamini Shah
Saj Resort
Mahabaleshwar
Email:-yamini@sajresort.in
Tel: 02168-272002 to 5
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
998 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
292 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,202 reviews
1.9 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
687 reviews
3.7 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saj On The Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saj On The Mountain

Property: Saj On The Mountain
Address: Panchgani Mahabaleshwar Road | Metgutad Village, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Saj Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saj On The Mountain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saj Resort is located at Panchgani Road, Metgutad, just a few minutes away from the lake and main market. The nearest airport at Pune is about 120 kilometers away.Set amidst refreshing lush green surroundings, the resort offers 78 tastefully decorated rooms. Guests can choose from Luxury Ac,Luxury Ac with Balcony and Ac Cottages. While all rooms are appointed with modern amenities such as LCD Television and attached bathroom with hot and cold water,Tea & Coffee maker some rooms additionally have a sit-out area.Dining can be a delightful experience at the two on-site restaurants.We have a Coffee shop and a restaurant to satiate your hunger and delight your taste buds that serve various Vegetarian Cuisines ranging from an authentic Mughlai, Chinese, and Continental and also still serving the famous Gujarati Thali which made Saj Resort famous for its food & hospitality. Room service adds to the comfort of the guests.The resort features two conference halls that are well equipped to address the modern business requirements. The larger of the two halls can accommodate up to 300 guests. Private functions such as wedding ceremonies can be organized in the landscaped lawns.A dip in the swimming pool is an ideal way to start the day. The Vyom Spa offers guests an unparalleled experience in an environment of luxury and pampering. At the Spa, you can look forward to discovering holistic natural therapy, a combination of Ayurvedic, Oriental and Western Traditional Spa Treatments. Sessions at the Spa offer relaxation and rejuvenation to create a balance between the body and mind.For those wishing to continue their daily workout routine, Resort offers a fully equipped fitness center. The fitness facilities of our hotel gym include treadmill, multipurpose training unit,Spinning cycle. The Resort also provides a recreation room consists of a pool table, carom, and many other activities to unwind.An evening at the Royal Garden is sure to lift your spirits at the end of a hectic day.Other facilities offered are laundry service,car parking and 24-hour front desk,Internet Access through Wi-Fi.Relative Positions Bus Stand - 5km. Veena Lake -3km. Panchgani -14 km. Pratapgad Fort - 28 km. Pune- 120 km. Mumbai - 270 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Saj On The Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing