We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if only the cleanliness was as good as the service of resturant staff”
Review of Pratap Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pratap Heritage
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Reviewed July 18, 2010

be sure to arrive early in the day (9am), your room will only have hot water untill 10am. so if ur planning a day of adventure in the monsoon mud,horse ridding, boating and walking, be sure to keep clean and dry, if not a cold shower on ur return will remove your smile.
admission to the uncleaned bathroom is best approched with the light off.
get to bed straight after ur eving meal, as u MUST check out at 9am, the manager will harris you. if like myself ur with a young family i suggest another hotel wil suit u better.
all the best.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unkushbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 122 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2010

Totally disappointed with the hotel. It was nowhere close to the pictures shown in the travel booking websites. Rooms were very shabby, extremely dirty, bed sheet had hole, curtains were translucent in the day and fan was making noise. It is located in the single lane (inside the town) where if you go by a car, you have high probability of getting stuck. All in all, worst stay ever in a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saurabh_khandelwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Maybe the best of the town centre hotels. Average accom but very attentive staff

Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
2  Thank HornyViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

My overall experience was good. Hotel location is good and the rooms are quite good but very small.The toilets are not very clean. Great silence in the hotel surroundings. They use very old furniture but anyways cost wise it is good.

Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ILoveDisneyParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

It was peak winter when I had been here.... Lovely place. There is a restaurant attached and the food here is very good. Staff too is very friendly. Good place to stay at Mahabaleshwar.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank db_bom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

I booked this hotel through a Travel Agency for my Anniversary, as the pictures shown to me by the Travel Agency was awesome, but the actual hotel and the rooms were not even close to that.

Our Stay package here included the buffet breakfast and Dinner, wherein the food items were good and once you serve yourself and need something else you could get yourself served with whatever you need. But just in the next 2 days we noticed that a lot of items were being repeated and the strange thing was this hotel didn't have any seperate restaurant where we could order food by Menu.

Pros :
1) Service in the restaurant is good.
2) Closer to Market, so one can easily walk down to do some shopping.
3) Good for Vegetarians as this hotel only serves Vegetarian food.


Cons :
1) No Lift in the hotel.
2) Receptionist is not so helpful.
3) No extraordinary facilities in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumbaiTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

I had heard some very good feedback of this hotel. However, on visinting the hotel found that the rooms were absolutely average. Lots of maintenance required.

There is no view from the hotel rooms and you cannot enjoy the scenic beauty around due to the location of the hotel.

Good indoor pool with a small area for children to play around. Did not try the food in the hotel though..

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumbaiJayesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.3 mi away
Rahi Plaza Hotel
Rahi Plaza Hotel
#42 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
26 reviews
5.6 mi away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#38 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
61 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel On The Rocks
Hotel On The Rocks
#28 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Jeevan Village Resort
Jeevan Village Resort
#12 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
25 reviews
0 mi away
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel
#16 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
138 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#9 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pratap Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratap Heritage

Address: Valley View Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $41 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pratap Heritage 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pratap Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratap Heritage Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing