We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

my name is jyoti we and my family went to mahableshwar for family trip and we book in swiss country resort through travel guru rooms are very good specialy intercontact room which we book they charge 10000 for 4 pax with all veg and non veg meal good thing you will get 02 rooms in after pay one room tariff its very good family .staff is good ,disco ,pool tabel , all are good .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dirtyracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    30
    39
    7
    18
See reviews for
62
41
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

The booking agents show u a rosy picture but the truth is something different. I was promised for a deluxe room but the deluxe room is a standard room and the super deluxe room is a deluxe room.so practically there isn't any super deluxe room. The hotel staff only don't know which room is called deluxe,super deluxe or a suite room. The beds in the deluxe room are so small that even two people can sleep properly and on top of that they said that two more people can be occupied in the same room even though there isn't any space. Don't go on the photos go personally n check the quality of rooms n then book it. And for upgradition also they charge you a he'll lot of money.so beware and go for the tried n tested hotels only.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ankit1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mahabaleshwar hotels

Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

we stayed in this hotel in Aug 2010 for three days since it was a rainy season and was raining heavily there was power cut of n on hotel was not very much friendly in this case. the generator was not working. And the biggest trouble was getting transported to the main city since this hotel was on the highway and 5km away from main city.
The staff was very good and friendly and specially the breakfast they have served in buffet was extremely good in entire 3 days holiday.
And yes only one mobile service providers have access there that is TATA.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DocSheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

I was about to enter the Mahableshwar city when I noticed this hotel. Considering its location (just 4 kms from the market while coming from Pune & hardly any distance from the Venna lake), the peaceful atmosphere and a nice view I thought of giving it a try.

There is one thing that you should always do at Mahabaleshwar hotels, especially when you are someone who makes last minute plans and doesnt have advance bookings in place- bargain and bargain a lot! ;-) I did the same. Did it work well?- Yes indeed! I got a luxurious room with a Jacuzzi attached to it for just Rs. 5000 for two nights against the quoted price of Rs. 12000!!!!! (oh, i had the breakfast included as well in the deal)

My stay was indeed good and below are a few observations that should be helpful to those wanting to know more

What I liked about the hotel
- Location: Quite peaceful, rooms have good view (not the Jacuzzi ones though since they are on the ground floor).
- The rooms are being renovated and the hotel is being given a fresh look which is good (If you thinking whether the renovation work was a nuisance to me- I was lucky enough to be put in a room which was at the other side of the hotel so it was still peaceful for me :-) )
- Rooms are spacious (again I am talking about the ones which have Jacuzzi), they are clean too
- Shaving & dental kit along with other toiletries are available, you also get use and throw cotton slippers. So you dont have to worry much about carrying all these with you
- The food is good (I had vegetarian only) except for it being too oily.
- Staff is courteous

Few things that they need to work on
- They have a staff crunch, no one answers the call at housekeeping- you are lucky if you spot some housekeeping guy and tell him what you need
- The staff cant understand English well, neither can they speak it well. Big training need on communication and mannerism
- Housekeeping guys dont wear any uniform and are shabbily dressed so you are never sure of whether the guy who got water for you to the room is actually a hotel staff!
- Food is too oily and wont be liked by those who are diet conscious
- Now this one is a torture- When you are used to carrying your mobile phone 24*7 with you, you wont find even a single bar of coverage on it while staying at this hotel unless you are a BSNL or Reliance consumer (the hotel cant be blamed for this though) so you have to request reception to make calls on your behalf and connect them to you
- A 14" TV with few channels doesnt go well with a nice spacious & decorated room. The rooms deserve a bigger and better idiot box.

Overall, inspite of ceratin drawbacks I have mentioned above I got a pretty nice deal with whatever I paid and my stay was good :-)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dtraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

Located at a good location. its the best place for singles who want to have a gr8 time and party, as the discotheque has a live dj in the evenings playing really good music. The pool table,carrom and the swimming pool makes the stay more fun and enjoyable.
Best Experience: Very good hotel. Good staff. The manager-sachin is a very friendly person, always tries to make sure you get a satisfied tariff and a comfortable stay. Food at the restaurant is good. Has a really cool discotheque n a good swimming pool, pool table n carrom. been there during off season, got a 2 night stay with breakfast for total of rs.2500/- (for 3 persons), so very much budget and paissa vasoool.
Worst Experience: Food service was a bit slow, but than the food was good. So wouldn't mind waiting abit. overall didnt find any complaints.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiltonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

Swiss country restort is not a place to go with your family. The staff is untrained and do not know how to talk to the customers. Eventhough we paid for 3 nights we shifted after the first night.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SinghD002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

its is beautifull hotel with a nice view from the room,the rates are also not very high,quite a decent place,rooms are not very big but good enough,the washrooms have quite old fittings,but it is not bad if you are on a weekend getaway,the service was good,the food is pure veg.,gujrati style mainly,i would surely go there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drrohananand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#11 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
3.6 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Saj Resort
Saj Resort
#7 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
4.3 mi away
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
SVInns Dwarkadhish Resort
#33 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.5 mi away
Neeta's Shanti Villa
Neeta's Shanti Villa
#34 of 48 in Mahabaleshwar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar

Property: United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar
Address: At Post- Met Gutad | Panchgani- Mahabaleshwar Road, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India (Formerly Swiss Country Resort)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Panchgani Mahabaleshwar Road. Only 6 kms from Mahabaleshwar market. The resort has Swimming pool, Discotheque, Kids play area and Indoor and outdoor games. Overlooking curvaceous mountain ranges of the Western Ghats, The United 21 Resort, Mahabaleshwar, is an ideal holiday destination. The resort is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers as it is located conveniently from all the key locations and tourist places. The resort offers mouth-dropping scenic views, comfortable boarding facilities, lip-smacking dishes, business facilities and other recreational services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your United-21 Resort Mahabaleshwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing