We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feels like home :)”
Review of Saket Plaza

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saket Plaza
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Saket was a fantastic find. Had never had high expectations but was pleasantly surprised.

The hotel was just 5-10 minutes (depends on your pace) from the main market and bus stand. But the location was absolutely Mahabaleshwar like, greenery and woods all around.

Cozy ambiance + friendly staff + great food + plush rooms + serene location

= A memorable experience . . . . .

Highly recommended and definitely worth visiting again : )

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rush747us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 280 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2010

this hotel was the best hotel that i stayed in and the food provided here is very good and there is a great variety in food and the room service is very good and all the points are not far so u can visit easily and thereare lots of entertainment in hotel like puppet show,jugglery show,magic show done in the mini theatre and there is pool and waterfall in hotel and all together its was the best hotel i have visited!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidkiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

This hotel has great old cottage rooms and they are the best in this hill station. The food quality is good and with wide variety. The rooms are clean and the hotel provides quick and great room service. The points are near to the hotel hence location wise this is a good hotel. Had a great stay and really enjoyed it being away from the hot summer of Mumbai.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakshmanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We recently stayed at Saket Plaza, along with two small children. It was indeed a wonderful stay. Firstly, the hotel's service and food are amongst the best. Secondly, the ambiance of the hotel is very good and very child friendly. Children enjoyed the trampoline the most, along with the swing, and this park and a TT table inside, even if small, provides ample time for spending a fun and relaxed time. Enough cannot be said about the goodness of the food, and the people who serve it. In fact, we would make it a point to come back from anywhere in time to relish this food. All in all, we have a great experience of Mahabaleshwar partly due to this hotel, and I'd recommend this for anyone wishing for a quiet and enjoyable stay, especially with family and kids.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armanuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Blindly opt for the stay at Saket Plaza. Great hotel,great service & great food. Rooms with Jacuzzi are just out of the world.Advise specially to be there in monsoons.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaydeepD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Good hotel to stay...I had gone with my family to spend my 4 day vacation in this hotel.....very nice hotel....good food,they have got home theatre ...they have arranged many shows on home theatre.hotel is little small....but green and clean..market is nearby...you can go walking also...staff was cooperative and ready to help....one should go, stay and enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogi_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

An excellent resort, beautifully done rooms,spacious and very well maintained..
Food was delicious...Staff extremely courteous and helpful. Would really recommend this place for anyone who wants a few days away rom the hustle bustle of a city...

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parul167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.7 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,069 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#9 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
331 reviews
2.6 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#6 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
714 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Plaza

Address: Old Band Road | Near Bee-keeping Centre, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#6 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $62 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in lush green surroundings, walking distance from the market (approx 1 Km) yet peaceful. Be it Honeymoon Couples, Families, Groups or Conference Delegates - HOTEL SAKET PLAZA has something to offer to every type of Guest. Variety of tastefully appointed rooms, facilities that exceed 3 star expectations. Pure vegetarian food with wide variety of rich traditional Gujarati Rajwadi Thali, South Indian, Punjabi, Chinese, Chat, Continental, Mexican & other Vegetarian Delicacies.Visit us to believe our words. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saket Plaza Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing