We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saket Plaza
Nearby Hotels
Vimal Holidays Resort(Mahabaleshwar)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honeywood Holiday Homes Hotel(Mahabaleshwar)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Grand Legacy(Mahabaleshwar)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$98
$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bella Vista Resort(Mahabaleshwar)
$106
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rajesh(Mahabaleshwar)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunny International(Mahabaleshwar)
$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
159
100
20
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
100
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housemagic showswimming poolindoor gamesvalue for moneyclub roomhot watercottage roommain marketsofa cum bedcandle light dinnerfood loversawesome foodthe hotel staffpure vegforest areasmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 293 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2010

A really good experience at the hotel. The stay was really comfortable. Food was awesome but sometimes in night it was too oily. The waiters were really good & were always ready to serve. I recommend this hotel if you really want to enjoy staying in Mahabaleshwar.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saagarshinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Saket Plaza is excellent place for stay...staff is cooperative and honest.....excellent food.....all laxurious facilities are available in the Saket....

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank swapdip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

I tried to search hotels in mahabeleshwar a week ago to the get the best deal and quality and my search ended with this hotel.

The stay was excellent with good quality of food and excellent taste. Even if you want to get the jain food this is the best place.

The most amazing was the colorfull swiming. It is amazing to see the color of pool changes in the evening. They have a excellent quality of rooms along with bath tubs in some of the rooms.

No complaint about the service in the hotel. Furniture is of good quality and the cleanliness is wel maintained.

I highly recommand this hotel for a traveller.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hagu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

We stayed at this resort in the last week of March for 2 nights. It is very close to the market area yet very quiet. The hotel is actually small and has a ridiculously small pool. They have indoor games viz.. TT, carom & ludo.
I agree with one reviewer who said this was more of a lodge. Well I do agree.. more of a plush lodge. Rooms are quite close to each other and could hear people talking in other rooms. And the sound of phone ringing was very irritating. That said rooms are quite clean and decent in size. The bathroom was also clean with all toiletries provided. But the bucket & tumbler had a brownish layer and were obviously not cleaned for a long time. Room service is good but at times very very disturbing. Staff would bother far often esp at night one brings mosquito mat and then another one wanted to know if we need water.... unwanted disturbances. The bed linen was clean but the towels were bleached of their last fibre. They were so rough and it was like wiping our body with a sandpaper. The resort does not have best of the views but is well maintained and clean. Full points for that.
As regards food, I beg to disagree with most reviewers. Though I knew they serve only vegetarian but it didn't impress me at all. The food has a very very heavy Gujarati influence. Lunch is served in a thali which is just about good and more like the ones that is served at "Rajdhani" outlets. One night we were served with Pizza, Pav Bhaji, Kachori, Veg. Biryani for dinner which is not quite my type of a dinner. Breakfast too had a ragda item which I found really sad for a breakfast. Sambar was nothing but a watery tamarind syrup. Even the breads were stale. Jam was available on request and no fruit juice. One thing that was visibly missing.. the Punjabi fare.
If you ask me if it is worth staying at Saket then my answer would be YES if you like Gujju type of food and don't want to spend much. I have attached a few pics to help fellow travelers make up their mind.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ShoaibKhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

westayed in saket plaza for week end and enjoyed the stay with nice service and cleanliness and buffet breakfast .My sons, daughters in law and all the more my grand daughter MISS VIDHI KONTHAM enjoyed the beutiful swimming pool andtree top Restaurent and colourfull flowers.Special attractions for her were Swimming pool, garden, playroom,magicshow(FREE) and of course BOAT RIDE.NOT TO FORGET FAMOUS the SHER BAUG which was FANASTIK and also the TASTY strawberries.We have purchased lot of KOKAM SHARBAT,HONEY,PICKLES ETC.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keshavkontham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews