We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place @ reasonable price”
Review of Saket Plaza

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saket Plaza
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2009

It is a superb, wonderful place to stay. The service provided was excellent. Rooms were well decorated. Tho it was a bit walk to the hotel from the market but it was good.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank moh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Saket Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 277 of 277 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2008

The food was awesome, service outstanding everything was superb about the hotel. Enjoy 3-star facilities at a very affordable rate. There were several shows organised such as magic show, juggler's show. Overall it was a fantastic expereince.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank anky1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2008

We four, myself, my wife and two chiledrens stayed at Hotel Saket Plaza, Mahabaleshwar. For three nights and four days package, we had spent Rs. 16500/- which incl. l;odging and boarding. We enjoyed there sweeming pool ( very safe for ole people and children and those who don't know swimming ). Excellent arrangment of entertainment viz. Sports, library, open garden, beautiful landscaping, co-operation of their staff memebrs.

Additional : DJ, films in their theater, magic show etc.

Minus point : Hot water was limited to 0600 hrs. to 1000 hrs.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Vastrapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

This place is awesome. From the minute we entered to the minute we left our exp was absolutely amazing. We were looked after very well by the hotel staff. The hotel is really nice, the rooms are very well furnished, very hygenic and quite comfortable. The food served here is veg but that too was good. The hotel has a well maintained swimming pool and some other entertainment too. Some beach beds by the pool would have enhanced the look and comfort but Over all we had a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_here_at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

Three days stay in saket plaza was amazing..too good service..and quality or test of food was so nice(Only Veg)..I strongly recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LaltuD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.7 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,020 reviews
2.6 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
589 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,222 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Plaza

Address: Old Band Road | Near Bee-keeping Centre, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#6 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $58 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in lush green surroundings, walking distance from the market (approx 1 Km) yet peaceful. Be it Honeymoon Couples, Families, Groups or Conference Delegates - HOTEL SAKET PLAZA has something to offer to every type of Guest. Variety of tastefully appointed rooms, facilities that exceed 3 star expectations. Pure vegetarian food with wide variety of rich traditional Gujarati Rajwadi Thali, South Indian, Punjabi, Chinese, Chat, Continental, Mexican & other Vegetarian Delicacies.Visit us to believe our words. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saket Plaza Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing