We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place, Awesome food, Awesome hospitality”
Review of Saket Plaza

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saket Plaza
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The people here are very humble, hospitality is simply good. The kitchen is pure veg as they have rajasthani chefs. And they serve tasty authentic Indian food.

We reached the hotel very early at about 5 or 6 am. the check-in time was around 10. We were given comfortable sitting area and served tea. We roamed around the property thereafter and it was really good. We were given very neat and clean room. The interior was good, perfect for a couple outing..

The candle light dinner experience, the surprise cake that was arranged by my husband as a surprise for me, was executed very very well. It is nice property to take fotos both in day and night time.

We had booked a cottage room and so we had a different experience. The other rooms were there on the upper floors. Didn't get a chance to check out the rooms.

Stayed there for 2 nights and 3 days.... and it was a perfect holiday.....

Just one point of improvement - if the hotel can arrange for lighting on the road from Madhusagar till hotel.... In the evening that lane is too secluded and a bit scary to roam alone....

Overall a very nice and unforgettable trip

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKMehta_13-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 277 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

Pretty good place to live in and spend quality time with family. Hotel is reasonably budgeted ! Food quality is good, service is very good . Cleanliness is maintained. Children play area need little improvement however few slides and other equipment s keep them busy. Swimming pool and water fall(artificial one) kids enjoy. Also they have small movie theatre kind of arrangement which play 2 shows in a day.

Hotel guys get weekend fun more interesting by arranging for DJs (Disc) and puppet shows etc; our kids enjoyed it thoroughly .

Over all good choice to stay with family and friends - only decent crowd was seen !

* Non Vegetarian may not like if they cant live without it as it's pure veg .

Room Tip: If you are a small family, go for Club rooms, they are pretty good and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhumika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

It was great stay at this place. Excellent vegetarian food, Value for money. Great place for a family visit. Centrally located. Great ambience of the pool. Very hospitable. Good cleanliness. Overall excellent choice for vegetarians

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pkseetaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

by 1) asking 100% payment as advanced and zero return on cancellation before 7 days.
2) Making compulsory to book 2 nights minimum instead of one night. ( For one night they say that they will not make reservations but can book at the reception on the day of the stay )

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank 64Blink_182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Repeatedly stayin in this hotel
And jus lovin it. !!
Upgrading the rooms are really worth
Was in the cottage and in the deluxe rooms also and everytym loved it !!!
If u at Mahabaleshwar stay here
Food is the best u can get around
Excellency is at par

The service is class apart

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jinesh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I visited saket plaza few days back. i would say had a wonderful experience out there.Made my bookings through TPH TRAVELS,hatsoff to their service,didnt have to bother about even a bit from the bus bookings,sightseeing,stay till our return
FOOD- VARIETY AND QUALITY BOTH SUPERB
SERVICE-COURTEOUS STAFF, MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE HOME
HYGIENE-EXTREMELY CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED PROPERTY, ROOMS,LINEN
i stayed there for 2nyts/3days but couldnt go into the well maintained pool, as their pool timings are from 11 am onwards,reason being weather is cold out there throughout the year. i just feel that their pool timings should start from early hours in the morning, so that people like me can enjoy it too!!
OVERALL LOVELY EXPERIENCE ,THANK YOU SAKET FOR SUCH A MEMORABLE TRIP.WILL DEFINITELY VISIT YOU AGAIN SOON

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAMYASHAH23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed for 2night and this is very nice hotel. Peaceful, calm, maintained, very helpful and approachable staff. Veg Food is really good and you will not see repeat menu. Guest are really taken care by their staff. Overall Good for short period.

This arrangement was done by my friend Sandesh (Sandesh Tour 9004699778 ) and you can also contact him for any tour plan.

Room Tip: You can go for Pool View or Balcony view rooms.... like 108, 208, 101, 201....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dharmikvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.7 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,035 reviews
2.6 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
591 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,246 reviews
0.9 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#6 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
698 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Plaza

Address: Old Band Road | Near Bee-keeping Centre, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#6 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $60 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in lush green surroundings, walking distance from the market (approx 1 Km) yet peaceful. Be it Honeymoon Couples, Families, Groups or Conference Delegates - HOTEL SAKET PLAZA has something to offer to every type of Guest. Variety of tastefully appointed rooms, facilities that exceed 3 star expectations. Pure vegetarian food with wide variety of rich traditional Gujarati Rajwadi Thali, South Indian, Punjabi, Chinese, Chat, Continental, Mexican & other Vegetarian Delicacies.Visit us to believe our words. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saket Plaza Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing