We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Family pure veg hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Saket Plaza

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saket Plaza
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    94
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
145
93
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband booked our stay in this hotel and I would say it was "THE BEST". We checked in on 7th Dec morining and checked out on 10th Dec. Peaceful location, clean rooms, humble staff and yummy food made the stay memorable one. I have already recommended it to my many friends :-)

Room Tip: I would suggest cottage rooms for couples. Its peaceful, cool and calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pooja-Chirag30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We in a family with kids - usually choose to stay at Sakat Plaza whenever we are at Mahabaleshwar - due to its service, cleanliness & Food. Its typical gujju food and ambience that you get here. Very close to market place - Walking distance and still little inside to enjoy Mahabaleshwar serenity. They have good playing facilities for Kids & also a pool, theater. So kids play while adults can play carrom, TT, cards or just read sitting on a bench. I will always recommend this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

One of the best -- I have visited so far, We were 2 couples and 2 kids -- we checked in on Sunday morning i.e. 10th Nov and checked out on 13th Nov.

It was a superb stay -- rooms are very spacious -- staff is very proactive, humble and very very soft spoken.

The majestic part of this hotel is their FOOD, in our 3 nights stay, we never saw a single item getting repeated. taste was magical. Quality was stupendous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lodayadipen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Excellent Service...
Super Excellent Food...

We had asked for special consideration, had asked for Check-in early as our bus was due to arrive at 6am, had asked for pool facing room, had asked for a candle light dinner as it was our 3rd Wedding anniversary...

We were surprised to see that all our special requests were taken care of.

I'm a non veg lover... but when I had their food, seemed to have fell in Love with Veg food...

Excellent staff, very polite and extremely helpful.

I would recommend this resort to anyone and everyone...

Keep up with the good hospitality!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Vinayak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I had zeroed down upon this Hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews, and the hotel excelled quite well beyond my expectations. I stayed there for a weekend 23-24 November to celebrate our Wedding anniversary. There is nothing about the Hotel that you can complain of. It was truly worth the price.

I had booked an all meal inclusive package for 2 two days through goibibo(got good discount as it seemed to be off-season).

Food: Very very good. Awesome spread at breakfast, there was everything for everyone and each of the item was too good. Lunch was superb Gujraati thali which was way too good from what the Rajdhani's serve. Dinner had good punjabi dishes. Usually I haven't seen hotel in India serving such good food, we always have to depend on the restros nearby. This Hotel serves only veg food, and its so good that you wont repent even if you are a hard core nonveg eater.

On my request they arranged for Candlelight dinner at the Treehouse(machan) at just an extra cost of Rs.500. Candlelight dinner was an icing to the cake, they kept serving mouth watering dishes with 2 butlers dedicated for us. The cake they provided was far better than what I had at Pune bakeries and it had cost just Rs.350 for the cake.

Service: Staff was prompt and courteous. They wont let you down.

Location: Just as near as 850m from the main market. and far good enough amidst forst to give you peace of mind.

Property: Clean and modest sized. Pool, waterfall and mini fountains all created magic in the evening with colourful lighting. They arranged for a DJ night on Saturdays, it was fun.

Overall Mahaul (enivronment) - Good decent families and couples were staying there. No nonveg and Bar, so no sharabis and kababis.

Will definitely visit again and recommend to everyone. Saket Plaza - you made my Anniversary special.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaibhavSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.7 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.0 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
2.6 mi away
Saj Resort
Saj Resort
#7 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
6.2 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Plaza

Property: Saket Plaza
Address: Old Band Road | Near Bee-keeping Centre, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#6 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in lush green surroundings, walking distance from the market (approx 1 Km) yet peaceful. Be it Honeymoon Couples, Families, Groups or Conference Delegates - HOTEL SAKET PLAZA has something to offer to every type of Guest. Variety of tastefully appointed rooms, facilities that exceed 3 star expectations. Pure vegetarian food with wide variety of rich traditional Gujarati Rajwadi Thali, South Indian, Punjabi, Chinese, Chat, Continental, Mexican & other Vegetarian Delicacies.Visit us to believe our words. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saket Plaza Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing