We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Two Thumbs Up” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saket Plaza

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saket Plaza
Save
You added Saket Plaza to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Two Thumbs Up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Mahabaleshwar has two kinds of good hotels that you could stay in, The Good Hotel with good service and a great view, and the second being a good hotel with good service. The hotel definitely lacks in the view, but the service, the food and the courteous evens it out. I had booked the Cottage with Jacuzzi, and I was very satisfied. They have an open to air shower, a huge jacuzzi massive king size bed with an additional sofa that opens up to a double bed. The place is a blast for kids, they have a swimming pool, movies in the afternoon, magicians, jugglers, etc coming before dinner... They even have a discotheque that starts after dinner. You will love the place, no doubts

Room Tip: Do not book if you looking for non vegetarian food. Do not book the King or the Queen rooms, they on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abhishek432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    89
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
135
91
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

hotel Saket Plaza is the best hotel in mahabaleshwar. i and my husband enjoyed a lot..we had not gone anywhere out but still we enjoyed.the staff members, dining staff, manager, everyone is so polite,calm,well mannered,and alwayz ready to help at any time...food is also very good, hygienic, tasty. they maintain cleanliness in every corner of the hotel. staff of swimming area are also very good. above all the location is also very lovely.... all should prefer to stay in SAKET PLAZA HOTEL in Mahabaleshwar...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RupaPipariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

If you are vegetarian, this Hotel is awesome for excellent food. I stay for 2 days and every time food was great.

In Mahabaleshwar if you want to stay in 5 star then go ahead but come here to enjoy excellent food. However, hotel and staff was also nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Having a 3-star rating ,I was initially bit sceptical about this hotel.
The beauty of Mahableshwar is such that you go in any season it is a 'maha' blessing!
Fantastic greenery and clean natural air is what one wishes esp after living in congested cities of India.The hotel was much above expectation despite being a three star hotel.What I liked was cleanliness in most of the hotel premises,well-kept garden,children's playing area,pool and cordial hotel staff.The food was veg,good but 'monotonous' and it had a distinct flavour of Gujarat in each and every item,which was a bit obvious!They have a disciplined well-mannered staff and take good care.Certainly worth the amount one spend's for a small duration of stay compared to other hotel of similar ratings in the vicinity!
milind j

Room Tip: If you go in the non-holiday season you get better rates/day of stay in any room's.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIL5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were on a family trip with our children and parents and really enjoyed the stay at the hotel. It is small and cozy with a limited number of rooms, unlike the larger chain type hotels. This adds a personal touch to the service, and the staff is very courteous and helpful. In our stay of three days, we never heard them say no to any of our requests.

The hotel has almost all the facilities of bigger resorts (in a smaller area of course). In fact the small waterfall was activated by the staff daily only so that my younger son could play in it. The food is pure vegetarian and good. It lacks the facilities for a business hotel like internet and conference rooms, but I believe that is by design. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a relaxing family trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor will be quieter as the party hall is on the ground floor. If you want to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guptasuneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELSAKETPLAZA, General Manager at Saket Plaza, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from HOTEL SAKET PLAZA.

We thank you for your time and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your compliments of our hotel and services. I am glad that you had a pleasant experience with us. The team is very delighted to receive your positive feedback and to learn that the overall service and facilities of the hotel exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your next visit at SAKET PLAZA.

With Warm Regards,

Sanjay Halvadia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

One of the lifetime experience.. Have to say that this is the best hotel i have been in so far! Very nice maintained hotel.. I would like to specially mention the cleanliness of the hotel.. its perfect..
Already planned to b there once again to have a awesome time... My wife and me will never forget the gr8 time we had in mahabaleshwar and specially in Saket Plaza..
They are unique coz they are on target with their punch line Nature | Luxury | Enjoy .. we had all of this.. Thanks Saket Plaza.. from bottom of my heart.. thanks for awesome food, awesome hospitality and awesome experience.. overall u guys rock.. BUT stay the way u are, always.. u will b toppers..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ParryPRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELSAKETPLAZA, General Manager at Saket Plaza, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from HOTEL SAKET PLAZA.

We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip advisor.

We are very happy to note that you were pleased with the room, the service, the location and the food.

Thank you once again for staying with us, referring us, encouraging and motivating us. Your word of appreciation is truly rewarding for each one of us.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of having you as our guest again in a near future!

With Warm Regards

Sanjay Halvadia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Rooms are spacious specially the cottage rooms .The waterfall and the mushroom fall were amazing.Lots of play area for the kids The place looks great in the night with all the lights .Food was excellent and the service was superb.Value for money.

Room Tip: cottage rooms
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank UmaJaishankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELSAKETPLAZA, General Manager at Saket Plaza, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from HOTEL SAKET PLAZA.

We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip advisor.

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Hotel Saket Plaza. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

I am glad that you like the Room, Facilities, Food & Services.

We are looking forward to your next visit and to see you again in the future!

Kindest regards from myself and the entire staff.

Sanjay Halvadia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.7 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
2.6 mi away
Saj Resort
Saj Resort
#6 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#12 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
West Hill Resort
West Hill Resort
#11 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#5 of 47 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Plaza

Property: Saket Plaza
Address: Old Band Road | Near Bee-keeping Centre, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#6 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in lush green surroundings, walking distance from the market (approx 1 Km) yet peaceful. Be it Honeymoon Couples, Families, Groups or Conference Delegates - HOTEL SAKET PLAZA has something to offer to every type of Guest. Variety of tastefully appointed rooms, facilities that exceed 3 star expectations. Pure vegetarian food with wide variety of rich traditional Gujarati Rajwadi Thali, South Indian, Punjabi, Chinese, Chat, Continental, Mexican & other Vegetarian Delicacies.Visit us to believe our words. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saket Plaza Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing