We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Saket Plaza

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saket Plaza
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Good location
There was 24x7 fog in september
The suite was nice n spacious
The staff was nice n cooperative
Good food throught Our stay...
Value for mOney................
Stay for driver was Offered

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HITESHSADH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 280 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2011

We went during 1st week of June and had booked 3 club rooms for family. Rooms were palatial with lot of space and spot clean. Food (we only had dinner) was excellent with lots of variety and excellent service. Room services was the best. Hotel has provided variety of entertainment options including table tennis, carrom, chess, movie theatre, magic shows. Overall the place was very well maintained and a must see. Couple of points to note:
1) Only few rooms have a view/balcony. Club rooms have none.
2) Car parking is an issue due to lack of space inside the premises
3) Please carry umbrella during monsoons as hotel does not provide any
4) Location of hotel is at distance from market (almost a km)
5) Limited range on mobile/data card

Though a good hotel, next time I would prefer one close to market and having a decent view (personal preferance).

Cheers!!

Ritesh

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritesh274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

THE hotel is situated near the market .THE hotel is very nice.The hotel is cheap but i give it a 5 star. The service of the hotel is excellent. The rooms are neat and tidy.The food of the hotel is a++. The staff of the hotel was supporting.The garden of the hotel is very nice and good to seat.The swimming pool is too good. The jain food served in the hotel was the best food i hav had.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viral2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We went to Saket Plaza on 2nd June 2011. Visited bnased on reviews on Trip advisor, and it was a great decision.

The place is done up nicely, service is excellent and food is also good with lot of variety (specially in the evening time).

The flip side was price, can not blame them as this was the last week end before monsoon and school opening in mumbai. Will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manoj1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

I planned a family vacation with another couple-in-law and their two little kids to Mahabaleshwar after doing alot of research on the internet.

But we were doubting the hotel quality because we web-searched for 1 week only for hotels. We booked Saket Plaza. It was the best hotel in terms of location and vegeterian food. The garden inside hotels was good. The rooms were clean with hot water jacuzzi. The hotel made our day & swimming pool made our night. The night lighting effects in swimming pool were equally good.

The downer could be for those who scout on Non vegeterian food because this property is pure vegeterian. However there are some very good dhabas around like Aman Dhaba and I highly recommend that you have lunch there while Dining at Piazza Venna around the corner shouldn't be missed with all their Italian delights.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank animesh202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We stayed at Saket Plaza for 3 days in April 2011. It was our first trip to Mahabaleshwar. We decided on Saket Plaza based on the reviews from tripadvisor, and we were happy with the choice at the end of the three day stay.

- The rooms and the hotel resemble the pictures on its website. The hotel doesn't have great view. Rooms at the front have slight better view because they face lawns and the pool. The rooms on the backside face probably an orchard with lot of trees.

- The whole property was clean and well maintained. They don't have lot of space but they have made good use of the space.

- Food was excellent. We did not have any problem with food. The hospitality of kitchen staff was excellent. Once we were the last ones to have lunch, we asked for more sweet (after usual serving of 2 times). They ran out of sweets but they didn't say no. They quickly prepared and served us.

- Breakfast: There was buffet breakfast with upma\poha, some south indian option, bread butter, juice, fruits, tea\coffee, etc.
- Lunch: Lunch was Gujarati lunch.
- Dinner: They keep 2-3 types of items for the dinner to give you enough options. e.g. when we were there, one of the days there was chole bhature, pizza and chinese items.

- Room service was also good. It was quick. We never had to remind them for anything.

- There are indoor games like chess, table tennis and carom. The swimming pool was small but well maintained.

- There are few huge trees in the complex around swimming pool and the lawns. That makes the place very special. They have built a Machan under one of the trees.You can take you breakfast or dinner there if you want.

- The hotel is located probably half a km away from main market. Doesn't take more than 10 mins walk. There are few houses around the hotel but it is slightly remote - but nothing to worry. You can always take a cab from market for 50 Rs.

Overall, a very good experience. They do charge premium (compared to other hotels in the category) but we didn't regret paying more.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pathikd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We made out trip during 2nd week of December. The location of the Hotel is little far from the main market (10-15 min walking), but that is a good thing, as you don't hear the vehicle/market noise. This hotel gives you a very peaceful and soothing environment. The hotel as a good swimming pool (which we didn't use, coz of the cold weather). It also has a garden with a small play area and a tree house where you can take lunch/dinner. They also arrange for Taxis for local sightseeing. They have a medium sized Theater room where evening entertainment (Puppet show, Magic show, DJ, etc) are arranged.

We stayed in the Queen's room and it was very spacious. We had a Jacuzzi in the room and we got hot water whenever we requested for it. This room also had a small balcony. The rooms were clean and were well maintained. The bed was soft and cozy. The room had a LCD TV with most of the channels available. They had provided with an electric water heater which can be used to boil water for Tea/Coffee. They had kept packets of tea/coffee with sugar and creamer.

The service was one of the best. The package was inclusive of food (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner). The food was, in my opinion, the best. They had different variety every time. (Chinese, Gujarati, Punjabi, South Indian, Maharashtrian, Mexican, Chat). We prefer Jain food and the management would prepare dishes specially for us. We actually had a difficult time in deciding which one to eat!!! They all looked and tasted good. Every time we would end up over-eating. The serving staff is very courteous and prompt.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to every one. And this will be my preference every time I visit Mahabaleshwar.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prashant_Bhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.7 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,071 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#9 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
331 reviews
2.6 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#7 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
714 reviews
6.2 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#6 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Plaza

Address: Old Band Road | Near Bee-keeping Centre, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
#6 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range: $63 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in lush green surroundings, walking distance from the market (approx 1 Km) yet peaceful. Be it Honeymoon Couples, Families, Groups or Conference Delegates - HOTEL SAKET PLAZA has something to offer to every type of Guest. Variety of tastefully appointed rooms, facilities that exceed 3 star expectations. Pure vegetarian food with wide variety of rich traditional Gujarati Rajwadi Thali, South Indian, Punjabi, Chinese, Chat, Continental, Mexican & other Vegetarian Delicacies.Visit us to believe our words. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saket Plaza Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing