We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but poor wifi and TV”
Review of Hotel Shreyas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Shreyas
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but poor wifi and TV”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel is a great value for money. Just opposite the ST bus stand in the main market. The hotel was nice and quite. Great veg food. But the only issue is the wifi, which they provide only for 1 day (2-3 hrs) only. After that they will tell u that the network is down and all. And the cable tv works for only 1 day. No fridge in the rooms. Rest of the things are good.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lateef_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    221
    53
    10
    8
See reviews for
291
111
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The property is nice. I stay for 1 night which cost us 2k. It quiet property , just in front of S.T.stand and beside the petrol pump. The room has fresh air, bright sunlight. The window give u out side view not block by any other building as it is in other market hotels.

Room Tip: take pool side room if u want side out area and the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanFoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Shreyas, Mahabaleshwar!
We thank you for your review and appreciate the positive feedback of our services.
At Shreyas, we endeavour to offer you high standards of service, comfort and relaxation for the entire family and are delighted that we met your expectations of us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Team Shreyas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We booked a two bedroom Duplex Villa,which was above expectations.Neat and comfortable bed and a huge bath with jacuzzi all for 4400/night can accommodate 4 adults.Very quite and calm even though its bang opposite ST bus stand.Market is walkable distance.food from the hotel restaurant was good and better then most market restaurants.staff was good but one issue was they were not able to get tv connection for 2 days.other than that its very good.

Room Tip: Duplex Cottages with Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hotel Shreyas is a hotel right next to the bus stand and the market. Being next to the bus stand might not be appealing for all, but being next to the market for surely is.
Has a good parking place, swimming pool, in-hotel Vegetarian restaurant serving Thalis, a restaurant serving veg and non-veg food right in the premises, a sizzler place again in the same premises. Also a small fueling station is in the premises.
Rooms were good sized and mainly were clean.
Staff is friendly.
Small play area but not so outstanding.. They should fix some of the swings there .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VishalM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The rooms here feel like row houses surrounded by gardens n a nice pool.. the pool is cleaned regularly thou they have operation timings ..
We were with our 11/2 yr old baby & hotel cook prepared baby food for her, the restaurant manager was also co-operative & the food is tasty thou veg.
Kids hv a small play area & the market is closeby so you can always take a stroll without fear of stranded streats. In the primises just near the gate they have a non-veg bar & restaurant, the nonveg here is ok & drinks on expensive side but there is anyways not much choice in mahabalehwar so this is a gud option for couple of drinks & non-veg food.
They have entertainment programs on weekends which is nice for kids..
All this makes this place a nice place to stay with family

Room Tip: Check the rooms yourself..once near pool are convinient ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shradha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past couple of years. This hotel has very good rooms, they are clean and spacious. The location of this hotel is the best part as it is located in front of the Mahabaleshwar bus stand i.e. right where the market starts. It is close to the market but still peaceful inside. Very good option if you are coming to Mahabaleshwar by bus. The service is good and the front office staff is very polite and helpful. There are two restaurants in the hotel premises which are good too. Overall a nice place to stay at in Mahabaleshwar.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VP_9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Booked the Duplex Cottage for 3nights with Bathtub and Jaccuzzi n Loved D Place..Its right in d heart of d Market place but still very quite and calm with beautiful flowers all over the place and a small pool..d best part is d staff who are very helpful and courteous and provide quick service..its a great budget hotel and d only issue i had was that the cable connection was not working for 2days but still d staff tried to sort it out and got it fixed..they even provided 2hrs of internet[wifi] free everyday but it was very slow..
suggestions - include all meal plans and get a faster internet connection.
thank you we will be back soon and will recommend to All.

Room Tip: go for cottages with bath tubs u will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.5 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
937 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
276 reviews
6.0 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
676 reviews
0.8 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
1,172 reviews
2.4 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shreyas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shreyas

Property: Hotel Shreyas
Address: opp S.T. Bus Station, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Shreyas 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shreyas is a minutes walk from the main market, centrally located with a beautiful swimming pool, garden and lawn. We have a variety of rooms from the regular deluxe A/C to duplex garden cottages for the entire family. There are three restaurants serving different cuisine, from the veg Gujarati Thali, veg, non-veg Punjabi/Chinese and Sizzlers (veg-non veg). We also have an in-house wine shop - Treacher & Co, started in 1831, and an HP petrol/diesel outlet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shreyas Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing