We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay Nawal Jhawar”
Review of Hotel Shreyas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mahabaleshwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Shreyas
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Mahabaleshwar
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“Nice hotel to stay Nawal Jhawar”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed for 2 Days in Duplex Cottage, Its worth to stay over , room service, activity in evening, Food quality was good but scope of improvement in food quality and varity.I must say worth to stay in this hotel near to Bus Stand and Market.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAWAL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOVINDTHAPA, General Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at Shreyas Hotel Mahabaleshwar and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.
Your positive comments in all aspects of the Hotel are much appreciated. We have also noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding improvement in food quality and varity.Our assurance to you Sir, we will work towards improving on the same.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Yours Truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    219
    53
    10
    8
See reviews for
290
110
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My wife and I visited Mahabaleshwar for a two day trip and stayed here.
The trip was absolutely unplanned amidst a jam packed long weekend; we were extremely relieved to get the accomodation.

Apart from the good location, following things are an absolute plus point here:
- Ample car parking: this was extremely helpful considering the rush, traffic and safety
- Three restaurants: Morning breakfast buffet is a good to set you up for the day
- Kids play area: good to ppl with kids

The cottage rooms and garden area were well maintained. Overall a very decent and great value for money place to stay. If we get a chance to come with our parents we'll surely give the cottage rooms a try.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvijay19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOVINDTHAPA, General Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing and staying at the Shreyas Hotel Mahabaleshwar
All of us here at shreyas are overwhelmed to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were up to your satisfaction. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve again in future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed their for two nights in Family cottage room.Service and food quality was good.Location was excellent as the hotel is closer to market and bus stand.Hotel Staff were nice and courteous.Enjoyed the stay!

Room Tip: Family cottage rooms are good as they are away from the road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senthil1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOVINDTHAPA, General Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
greetings from hotel shreyas mahabaleshwar.
Our heartfelt thanks for the most amazing feed back and your recommendations about our hotel and the staff. Our services and facilities were up to your satisfaction. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve again in future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights.
The location of hotel is very close to market and its a good advantage to stay.
Room is very clean and neat.
The Room service is very excellent and staff is also good.
This hotel is worth to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sachin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOVINDTHAPA, General Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing and staying at the Shreyas Hotel Mahabaleshwar
All of us here at shreyas are overwhelmed to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were up to your satisfaction. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve again in future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very nice Hotel to stay, we stayed 1 night only but it was the amazing stay. Rooms are sizable for family of 4/5 persons also. The location of the hotel is too good. Its just opp to bus stand as well as the main market. I will stay here again n again. Thanks to the whole team of Shreyas hotel. Specially the front desk team.

Room Tip: They have duplex rooms which are very nice to stay for couple with kids............
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOVINDTHAPA, General Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your in depth views about shreyas hotel mahabaleshwar with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to learn that you had a great experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your generous compliments which is truly inspiring for our entire team.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to your next visit at shreyas hotel mahabaleshwar.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room is well maintained and clean. The location of hotel is main advantage to stay its near to market. Good Room service and staff is also good.The location of hotel is main advantage to stay its near to market. Good Room service and staff is also good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOVINDTHAPA, General Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing and staying at Shreyas Hotel Mahablashwar

All of us here at shreyas hotel mahablashwar are over whelmed to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were up to your satisfaction. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve again in future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Excellent location as you enter the hill town..Bang opposite the S T Bus Stand...Rooms are very spacious and wonderfully clean..The Hotel has 3 separate restaurants.for veg, Non Veg and a sizzler cafe with bar, and an ice cream parlour...There is also a liquor shop in the Hotel premises selling quality liquor..A clean swimming pool with a baby pool also...So you need not go anywhere searching for these ....
All roads to places of interest around Mahableshwar branch off from this location... For the room rates and charges at the restaurants the facilities are above par...Only shortcoming is that the rooms do not have a view...the cottages face the swimming pool and the rooms face other buildings around...All in all and excellent place to stay..

Room Tip: Suite Cottages facing the swimming pool are spacious with a sit out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOVINDTHAPA, General Manager at Hotel Shreyas, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
greetings from hotel shreyas mahablashwar.
Our heartfelt thanks for the most amazing feed back and your recommendations about our hotel and the staff. We genuinely appreciate you taking your time out to post this review.
it is our constant effort to provide you with personalized service with efficiency.
i look forward of the pleasure of welcoming you again, in your next visit at shreyas.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabaleshwar hotels
2.5 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
925 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
274 reviews
6.0 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar
#4 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
676 reviews
0.8 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
1,169 reviews
2.4 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shreyas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shreyas

Property: Hotel Shreyas
Address: opp S.T. Bus Station, Mahabaleshwar 412806, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Mahabaleshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mahabaleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Shreyas 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shreyas is a minutes walk from the main market, centrally located with a beautiful swimming pool, garden and lawn. We have a variety of rooms from the regular deluxe A/C to duplex garden cottages for the entire family. There are three restaurants serving different cuisine, from the veg Gujarati Thali, veg, non-veg Punjabi/Chinese and Sizzlers (veg-non veg). We also have an in-house wine shop - Treacher & Co, started in 1831, and an HP petrol/diesel outlet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shreyas Hotel Mahabaleshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing