We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay again!”
Review of Hotel Kuber

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kuber
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Porbandar
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay again!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

As usual we were not disappointed. The staff could not have been more helpful. The room was up to the usual high standard.
Highly recommend this place to anyone.
We stayed for a fantastic eight days and can't wait for next years trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naresh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
4
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

It's nice hotel with neat nd clean rooms and food was awesome . Kuber hotel is proved her name as a variety of rooms and a good property to stay. Quality of meal as well as breakfast is very nice . The staff is well treated and even they arrange taxi with in a few minutes so don't go outside and make tic- tac with local rickshaw.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mauhik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I selected this hotel as it is rated no 1 in Trip advisor and other travel agents also recommended the same. They are correct!!
Rooms are Std AC but small so we opted for Deluxe. Nice clean rooms. AC did not seem to work and it was attended to promptly. Basic facilities that you would want in a Porbandar hotel were there. I had read abt the bad entrance and in spite of that, was shocked at first. But after moving around in the city, realized most hotel entrances were like this!!
Location is excellent – walking distance from market, temples and beach. A BIG plus.
The Bathrooms clean and provided all the toiletries etc. which was surprising. Hot Water available 24 hrs.
Room service was great. All requests immediately attended to. Transport was also arranged promptly and courteously.
As the restaurant was under renovation, we had food ordered in the room. The food, service and the suggestions from staff was excellent.
Magazines and newspapers in the lobby is a big plus and so is Wi-Fi connectivity.
Special mention of Mr. Kanan at the reception who was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhruvdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik S, Manager at Hotel Kuber, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Its a good hotel with spacious rooms.....each one looks like a mini-suite. Good service and clean facilities.

When we saw the hotel from outside, we thought we were entering a chawl of shops. But once you get in the elevator, things change. Since the time you enter the reception you will see modern interiors that go on to the rooms as well.

We had the corner rooms which were quite nice. Brekfast was on the same floor as our rooms, so quite convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purav00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik S, Manager at Hotel Kuber, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Purav

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Kaushik Solanki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Ok so me and my mother checked in at about 5.00. I forgot to book the pick up service and just before we left Mumbai, i telephoned, two hours before the flight was due to arrive. The pick up service was there even though we had waited upto to 40 minutes for our luggage. Tick for the hotel. I had expressed two single beds and that was exactly what we got. Tick number two. Now by 'tick' i don't mean those awful insects that bite but a positive reaction.
The room itself considering i have travelled all over the world by standards was certainly adequate. I am an avid reader and the one drawback is the lack of beside lamp. All the light in the room are 'on' or 'off'. Maybe i should eat more carrots in which case i would be able to read in the dark with ample light from the blue mosquito deterrent light.
There is a 24 hour room service and in the evening the you don't tend to eat so much so room service is great. Try the Black Knight pizza. The resataurant in the food is purely vegetarian and coming from a western country i thought i would miss things like poultry, meat and fish. However, if the food in those so called Indian restaurants back in the UK tasted half as good here then i could easily turn vegetarian. Another tick.
We had a room along the back of the hotel so the noise from the horns of the cars, rickshaws and motorcyles was not obvious. However, there were a pack of dogs that broke our sleep at about 2.00 in the morning by a crescendo of howling and barking. Maybe some double glazing may be an answer.
Having your clothes cleaned was another tick. Hand them in at 10.00 in the morning and they are returned by 9.00 in the evening washed and ironed.
Only drawback is that they do not have internet access in the rooms, so you have to come down to the lobby to get a real good signal and when there are a few indians sitting around the sofa (the elder one's tend to be a bit loud and animated) its impossible to have a Skype call.
Overall, if was to recommend a hotel to anyone travelling to Porbander, i would definetely suggest The Kuber.

'Thank you' to all the from the reception staff all the way to the elderly gentleman who sat out the front on his plastic patio chair with whom i had frequent conversations in the evening.

Mahesh

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik S, General Manager at Hotel Kuber, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Mahesh.

Thanks for reviews about our Hotel. if you have had to confront any inconvenience or in comfort whatsoever, we apologies you for the same and request you to please suggest us ways and means by which we can be more service-efficient so that we can improve upon the same and make your stay next time as well as the stay of our myriad more valued customers more homely and comfortable.

We eagerly look forward to your next visit to our hotel and wish you a happy life ahead till then.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUNE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Ask for rooms not on roadside, that may add noise, but I am not sure. Avoid rooms on reception floor, that may add extra noise. If aged, older persons with you, who may have difficulty climbing steps, please call hotel in advance. I am not sure, if the elevator comes down till entry level of outside road. We had to climb one floor from road, for access to elevator. Restaurant food taste is average, so please check before you order. If you are ok with Gujarathi food, you will find Gujarathi restaurants at walkable distance. Hotel staff was very helpful to arrange taxi for our next day outstation travel. Overall, I would still rate this hotel, very good value for money. I will stay again, if I visit Porbandar or recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not on roadside, that may add noise, but I am not sure. Avoid rooms on reception floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bgg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porbandar hotels
0.5 mi away
Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar
Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar
#1 of 11 in Porbandar
177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sheetal
Hotel Sheetal
#11 of 11 in Porbandar
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Natraj Hotel
Natraj Hotel
#6 of 11 in Porbandar
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Harmony Porbandar
Hotel Harmony Porbandar
#2 of 11 in Porbandar
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Azura
Hotel Azura
#7 of 11 in Porbandar
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indraprasth
Hotel Indraprasth
#4 of 11 in Porbandar
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kuber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kuber

Property: Hotel Kuber
Address: Near Swami Narayan Temple | B/H. Rani Baug, Porbandar 360575, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Porbandar District > Porbandar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Porbandar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kuber 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Spirit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kuber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kuber Porbandar, Gujarat, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing