We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most comfortable hotel”
Review of Hotel Kuber

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kuber
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Porbandar
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most comfortable hotel”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

i am from birmingham, UK, this what i have to say about the The Kuber hotel in Porbandar, the rooms and bathrooms are very good standard clean and modern, cuisine menu, room service is excellent recommend it try paratha with yogurt or hara bhara kebab (vegetarian)
very comfortable, friendly staff, very safe, right in the centre of the city makes it more convenient for shopping, banks,and the market, hotel staff are very helpful,they can arrange your travel needs if required, i have been staying this hotel for the last 15 years never had any discomfort or any reasons to complain, i would recommend it to any traveller. The current manager Mr Kaushik Solanki is very helpful in acommodating.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dennisvara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
4
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is one of the best hotels that we've stayed in Porbandar. The rooms are of excellent UK standard with the room service and majority of staff are excellent and helpful.
we always stay in kuber, there is many hotel in porbandar and we did stayed all of them at least one day but the service and neet and tidy hotel is only kuber. very great staff thank you for your service.

Room Tip: all room are nice neet and tidy and clean ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvadera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I am from Johannesburg, South Africa and have travelled to Porbandar/India 16 trips in total.
Everytime my stay was at Kuber Hotel and no where else. I must admit the rooms are clean and the service is excellent. I must also admit that the Hotel Manager gives you a personal attention if you do meet him and for Management and Staff you are treated like family.
They are helpful in terms of product and services . I needed this time to air freight some excess luggage and I must admit the front desk was most helpful, and bargin prices with courier companies. My personal advise about Kuber as in a whole. Well worth your money but most important safe, enjoyable and peace of mind.

Reaz

Room Tip: All rooms are well equipt depending on how many people to a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reaz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Recently i got opportunity to stay at this hotel.It was a really nice one.Cool,calm and peaceful!!All the staffers are very pleasant personalities ever ready to provide any help.Rooms are spacious and are very cheap.Food is delicious !!!! The only shortcoming i felt was local cable connection which was not up to the standard of the other gacilities of the hotel!!!
A must try for staying at Porbandar!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bhaswar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This Hotel is the Best Place to Stay in Porbandar.Nice Ambience,Good Food,And Exceptionally Friendly,Cooperative and Helpful staff.Nice N Clean Rooms,and all these at very Reasonable Prices.Keep It Up KUBER-

Room Tip: Ask for the Newely Rennovated Rooms with New Interiors and LCDS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarjusoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
137 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I visit the town for work. I stayed in hotel Kuber on 10 April, 11 & found improvement in the hotel. The Hotel is now wi-fi connected. The rooms are very comfortable. Room 108 & 208 are big. Hotel has a nice & helpful reception with newspaper & magzines in the lobby, Hotel has a resturant. Food is vegetarian & good room service. Room has sofa, CTV, hot & cold water, split aircon and my favourite long bath tub to relax in some rooms.
Hotel is centrally located in the town.
I also visited Mahatama Gandhi ji asharam.
Beach, taxi stand, bus stand are all within walking distance.
I booked my room in advance specially during busy NRI season on e-mail or phone to avoid any inconvenience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dranishmadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

The hotel is located in the heart of the town. Hotel Rooms are big, clean with cable TV. Beds are very big and comfortable. Room service is very professional & prompt. Rooms are also available at Corporates discount. Hotel can provide free pick up & drop from airport. Beach is walkable distance. Veg. food is cooked in the hotel. Tap water is brackish.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chinar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porbandar hotels
0.5 mi away
Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar
Lords Eco Inn, Porbandar
#1 of 11 in Porbandar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sheetal
Hotel Sheetal
#10 of 11 in Porbandar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Azura
Hotel Azura
#5 of 11 in Porbandar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Natraj Hotel
Natraj Hotel
#4 of 11 in Porbandar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Harmony Porbandar
Hotel Harmony Porbandar
#2 of 11 in Porbandar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indraprasth
Hotel Indraprasth
#6 of 11 in Porbandar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kuber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kuber

Property: Hotel Kuber
Address: Near Swami Narayan Temple | B/H. Rani Baug, Porbandar 360575, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Porbandar District > Porbandar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Porbandar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kuber 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Spirit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kuber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kuber Porbandar, Gujarat, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing