We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must-do in North Goa”
Review of Britto's

Britto's
Ranked #5 of 106 Restaurants in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must-do in North Goa”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

It is really hard to say anything new about the legend that is Britto's - everything worth describing has been described in great detail. There is something about the classy old world charm of the place and the fact that it's bang on Baga beach that just seems to make place so super. I have now visited Goa 5 times over the last 7 years and make it a point to dine at Britto's no matter where I am based in Goa. Perhaps the most telling statistic is that - I was based 50 kms away in Colva on my last trip, this past June, and still drove a rented car all the way to Britto's for an evening of wine and dine here.

It would be self-defeating to recommend something over the other from the menu - because everything I have had the pleasure of trying has been stunning. Still, if you are a seafood aficionado like me please do ask for the prawn cocktail (chilled) and butter garlic calamari with a bread of your choice.

Living and working in a land locked city like Bangalore gives me a real appreciation for great sea food when it does come by and I always think of Britto's as the benchmark in that department.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jvincent515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    847
    1,126
    517
    168
    139
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better & Cheaper options exist”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Fish was stale, rice undercooked and in top of that food was grossly overpriced. Better options like L'orange, Tuscany Garden are available nearby

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MihirGadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahd
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great views, great food”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Love this place any time of the day! Has great food and equally great views of the beach. Must try: Chocolate Mousse and White wine chicken pasta!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

our usual place for a lunch or dinner, the food served is fresh and suits our palate well. the continental stuff is great if you like your food a to be on the sweeter side. the quality of the meats, fish is good, as with every place service food, there may be complaints but they are far and wide. the rates from an indian perspective are high but then what is not expensive now? the tourists will have abetter time with the USdollar touching new highs.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nbidikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“what to say.......yummy!! cannot forger the taste”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

yummy food veg as wel as non-veg especially fish. good location on baga beach, fast service, i mean very fast service, all ordered food comes at one go!!the waiters are almost running!!! this also in off season, i cannot imagine the situation in season period? talking about food....pastas,fish fingers,cutlets, fish curry are excellant and not to forget desserts....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KDS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Britto's also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Vagator, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to Britto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing