We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Food but fewer options for vegetarians”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Britto's

Britto's
Ranked #6 of 107 Restaurants in Baga
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pune
Level Contributor
721 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,041 helpful votes
“Good for Food but fewer options for vegetarians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had 1 dinner in Britto’s which is nice tasty beach shacks at Baga. It is very famous place so easy to spot/find on beach. Overall food is tasty with nice music. Do not expect quick service so just place the order and enjoy your time.
For vegetarians, there are very less options for Lunch/Dinner. My wife is vegetarian and she hardly able to pick menu for her from menu card. Irrespective of limited choice, she liked the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank priteshkulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    810
    1,084
    513
    164
    135
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dombivli, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A well organised restaurant on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Good quality food, wide selection, value for money. Excellent service. Good spread of fish, multicuisine, great desserts and pastries.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dgkudalkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lunch Time!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This time when we visited Goa, we had both breakfast and lunnch at Britto's. I loved the food.

What I ate:
1. Garlic Naan - Very Good
2. Pork Vindaloo - Very Good
3. Squids in butter garlic sauce - Good
4. Fish and Rice Curry - Average
5. Parathas - Good
6. Grilled Prawns - Very Good
7. Pina colada - Don't order

Must visit if your in Goa. The place does get very crowded for lunch so be there early. Breakfast time is very peaceful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Agnes2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rude”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

this place looks amazing and is right on the beach, you think you've walked into a giant arabian tent. The food is good and the prices are ok on both the beer and food, but the service side of things is definatley aimed to getting you in and out as soon as they can. We paid for our meal and gave a tip which the waiter counted out in front of us then walked away with a tut of displeasure from the tip we lest....even though it was over 20% of the bill.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisandday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Getting expensive, but still great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The biggest and juiciest prawns in Goa can still be found here. Along with the best local palm feni. If you can tolerate the hordes, go and eat sanaas with prawn caldine and then a strawberry tart. And run before the must spoils your mood.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MeanderthalMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Britto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing