We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and excellent food.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Baga
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent stay and excellent food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very nice hotel with really nice suits. Very helpful staff which really makes a pleasant stay. Food is really nice. Macky's night market is in walking distance. Anjuna flea market is a must visit if one is there on a Saturday which is about 20 minutes walking distance from the hotel but surely worth visiting. One can also walk down to Baga beach.

Room Tip: Garden and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duttaamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance_motha, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest
Greetings from Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa !!
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, we truly value your feedback and thank you in complementing our resort and service as your positive feedback only encourages us to do better.
We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Kind Regards
Terrance Motha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    186
    66
    18
    24
See reviews for
207
166
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

hi we visited the hotel for 4 nights ... the check in was fast the room was good,the breakfast was ok... and the ambience was god. the baga beach was near to the hotel.over al its was god to stay will stay again in dis hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahanta11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

A fairly good resort to stay in Arpora, however it is not a walking distance to the beach. The suite room we booked was fairly spacious & clean. The service of the staff was very good. Enjoyed the breakfast spread too. The resort is small and not enough space if you have small children who want to run around. The swimming pool is nice & clean. Also our check in took too much time as we arrived early, so suggest your room availability well if you going to reach before check in time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We visited this Hotel for 4 nights but after spending 32K, we dint find this hotel a four category hotel. firstly it wasn't located on Baga Beach, it's around 2 Kms from baga and that too away from beaches side. Service of hotel was ok. Breakfast was not at all good. Same repeated bfast all 4 days and restaurant service was also not good. Food also dint meet level of 4 star. Rooms were good. Pool was also good. But overall hotel needs lot of improvement. Personally I feel room rate for one night should not exceed 4000-4500 per night. Room no 23, Saurabh.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Saurabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

DON'T RUIN YOUR VACATION!

We arrived in Goa around 11pm after anexhausting trip from Jaipur to Delhi, and flight to Goa.

The airport pick up was there to meet us as agreed. After a 30 minute drive we reached the hotel.

After a rather normal checkin procedure we were guided to our room - and what we were shown invited us to leave immediately:

General:
Dead cokroaches on the floor
Cokroachs and other bugs running in the room
Larvi on the walls
Torn wallpapers
Water filled walls
Mould along the walls
Power outlets and A/C controls not mounted correctly - partially hanging from the walls

Bedroom:
Dirty linens

Bathroom:
A, once white floor mat found brown and stinking - like it was used to clean up vomit and left there for us to be used.
Mould and fungus in shower and toilet

Afte complainig the 'manager' insisted to talk to me on the phone. After not getting his will he suddenly was standing infront of me - why didn't he talk to me in person from the start?
He tried to convince us to stay and look at another room - however we refused.
We booked a room at the Golden Tulip and left the Lazy Laggon behind and cut our vacation 5 days short.
Because of this, all in all we had additonal expenses of about 1000$ more than planned.

And after attempting to reach the hotel by phone the next days I had to give up any hopes of a refund. - we called atleast 20times, with no answer. Really pethetic performance.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Worth Staying with Family the only constraint being away from Life Parties of Goa.. Get your own Vehical. Staff at time not so courteous and rude.
Excellent Rooms specially the suites.. Food Average..

Room Tip: Opt for suite rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanzyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

i have been here in November for a week for my honeymoon, i would like to say one of the best experience, good staff, awesome food, and awesome ambiance, the pool and the nature closeness is kept awesome you feel close to nature

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amit k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.8 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
1.2 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
1.1 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites

Property: Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
Address: Baga,, Baga 403518, India
Location: India > Goa > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Hotel Baga
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Arpora
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing