We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
Nearby Hotels
$41
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nazri Resort Hotel(Baga)(Great Value!)
$78
$66
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$41
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
263
208
70
20
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
208
70
20
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy lagoonlagoon viewsuite roombaga beachswimming pooltaxi standfront office managernorth goaexcellent stayrestaurant staffnon vegwell maintained and cleanawesome experiencerooms are spaciousmaintained propertyroom servicecourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 594 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Visited this resort during 1st week of September for 3N / 4D. After booking confirmations,they agreed to allow early check in and arranged for early pick up from airport at 6.30am. Room was already arranged for and well maintained.Suites are very spacious. Resort is located at a very place good location ,very close to Baga beach ,Anjuna, Vagator,Calangute. Its very handy if you hire a 2 wheeler. We found staff always eager to help and make us comfortable. Special mention of Tribhuvan , Ajeet ,Himanshu , & Taher at the restuarant. This guys were the most helpful and always smiling and taking care of kids. Buffet was well arranged for and food was very yummy both veg and non veg and the desserts.Swimming pool is quite big and very well maintained with a seperate section for kids. Also they a had a dedicated pool attendant. Site seeing tours were well arranged for. Staff at the Reception suggested diff.places for us to visit. Overall we found everybody in the Resort were really commited to make sure we were well attended to and made us feel comfortable during the entire stay.. I will surely come back and also recommend the resort to my friends & Relatives.

Room Tip: Choose the suites as they are quite spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DTNaidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verma_Shiwam, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Shiwam Verma I General Manager I gmgpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We selected this property keeping in mind the good experience of staying at other Sarovar hotels. But this hotel is very average. It is not well connected, Rooms and other accessories are not good and not well kept. The food quality served in Buffet is very average and does not have good range. The price is also on higher side keeping the overall experience.

Room Tip: Not good value for money
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sachin2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verma_Shiwam, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico, Goa and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

We have noted the feedback about the rooms & B/F spread that you have highlighted. Regarding the rates, we have the same rate for all the guests & we donot have any negative feedback about it, still we will put our best efforts to meet the expectation of guests in future. You will find the difference in your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico, Goa.

Yours sincerely,
Shiwam Verma I General Manager I gmgpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was really good resorts.A decent resorts in Baga, Its a lagoon facing resorts..But has very warm hospitality and food quality, Running by professional people, You can see true commitment for the service and hospitality
Suites rooms are really good...Neat and clean rooms and spacious ..small and cozy resorts,
A must choice for honeymooners..You will feel safe and secured in this ambience

Room Tip: Suite rooms are best
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AwesomeIndia68M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verma_Shiwam, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It was our privilege to play host to you during your recent visit at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us to the fullest. The team at the Hotel joins in thanking you for your lovely & gracious feedback on our services, food, room etc. Your compliments will go many a mile in motivating all of us.
We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Goa.

Yours sincerely,
Shiwam Verma I General Manager I gmgpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I must say, This is one of the best located and best resort in Goa since once you reach there you will be amazed to see other side of Goa than beaches. It is located near beautiful lagoon surrounded by trees and you can unwind yourself after spending good time in nearby beaches of Baga and Anjuna. The rooms are well manitained and staff/manager are very co-operative in supporting guests.

The food was amazing (we had taken breakfast/dinner buffet) and variety and quality was worth mentioning. They have also open swimming pool to enjoy and relax at daytime and can have drinks over there if you like..!!

Even though it is bit far from beach-side or buzzing market-place of Baga, but people like me who had gone there with family to relax really liked this place. Since in Goa it's almost required to hire bike/car for singht-seeing so distance is not a issue....You can drive down to nearby beaches and then come back to relax and enjoy serenity of this hotel.

Me and my family had really enjoyed our stay in Goa (Thanks to my decision to stay in this hotel), and I will highly recommend this hotel for anyone (mainly for guys travelling with family) who want to have nice time in Goa and enjoy his vacations there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devinder_THAKUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verma_Shiwam, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Devinder,
Thank you for your brilliant post and excellent ratings on TripAdvisor. It is pleasure to read your wonderful comments and I am very happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and deliver you the true Hospitality touch. We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided at our hotel.

It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with our team members.
Thank you once more for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Shiwam Verma I General Manager I gmgpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Superb hotel, fabulous location and excellent staff. Lazylagoon is just as per the name. You will actually feel lazy and not to venture out. very good breakfast spread.
We tried the Zuri spa out there which was also quiet good. All in all a number one hotel. Would recommend everybody.
Fantastic staff that always welcomes their guests warmly whether it is a doorman, reception, room service, housekeeping or F&B service.
Great keep it up. Kudos to GM and his team.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namrata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verma_Shiwam, General Manager at Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Ms. Namrata,

Thank you for posting your review of Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites, Goa. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on food, our hotel facilities and services. Hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Shiwam Verma I General Manager I gmgpo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews