We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pie in baga ”
Review of Cherry Olive

Cherry Olive
Ranked #8 of 134 Restaurants in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $29
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A Cosy Place With Multi Cuisine Options N Very Efficient , Friendly Service. U Ll Experience A Great Relaxing Evening With Ur Loved Ones, We Welcome The Guest For Only Drinks As Well.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Was missing home comfort food one evening and saw these did a steak pie with gravy..... It was a real taste of home and a great sized portion too, if you're nearby it's well worth a visit

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank RobMcleavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunalsmiler, Owner at Cherry Olive, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thanks for the review. see u soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 250 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2019

Poor service, average, pre prepared tasting food. Very disappointing after reading previous reviews.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 1066Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunalsmiler, Owner at Cherry Olive, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

sorry to hear.
our food is all made as u order, only pies are made in the morning.
with regarding to the service we always make sure our customers enjoy their time at the restaurant,
please in future if u have any issues at any place just speak to management at that particular time so there is always a chance to resolve the issues. just puting a review without explaining what was the real problem at that particular place is not worthy.
thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Visited this restaurant twice while we were in Goa, had steak once and steak and onion pie. Both meals were very good but the pie, mash and gravy was probably the best. Just like home made, proper pastry and a jug of gravy.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrewb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunalsmiler, Owner at Cherry Olive, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Nothing special. Staff not particularly friendly. Tandoori chicken was dry and disappointing. Drinks slightly more expensive. Attractive decor but that’s all. Fire and Ice across the road 100% better.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank pedroingandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunalsmiler, Owner at Cherry Olive, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Sorry n thanks for the review.
please if ever have problem with a food anywhere just not at our place , kindly point out to the management at that particular time, if they don't respond then it's a problem.....
anyways regarding ur complaint abt the tandoori , ll speak to the chef n see what has to b done..

We greet every guest with a smile n try n b efficient in the service. but we also see that we don't get into their privacy when dining as sum Don't want to get like it...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

we went for two meals at this restaurant, both times the food was good but the staff were not on the ball. The first time they were too busy watching football to come to see if you enjoyed the meal, offer a dessert menu and we paid up,, teh second time again a good meal but the waiter although efficient wasnt interested and we had to badger him for dessert menu. The restaurant is missing an opportunity to sell more the customers rather then ignore them I wouldnt think to revisit as there are so many good restaurants particularly Fire and Ice opposite where service is excellent every time we visited

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunalsmiler, Owner at Cherry Olive, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Thanks for ur review.. i ll definitely ll have a word with the staff n make sure they improve.
sorry for ur bad experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherry Olive also viewed

Baga, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Cherry Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing