We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great curry”
Review of Cherry Olive

Cherry Olive
Ranked #8 of 134 Restaurants in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $29
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A Cosy Place With Multi Cuisine Options N Very Efficient , Friendly Service. U Ll Experience A Great Relaxing Evening With Ur Loved Ones, We Welcome The Guest For Only Drinks As Well.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Don’t get put off by the rather garish decor this place is well worth a visit

We had the curry and it was really good. We ordered both a hot and mild dish and both were lovely

Wine was very good and service fine

Others nearby were eating western food and they spoke highly of the quality

Well worth a visit

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank Mike48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunalsmiler, Owner at Cherry Olive, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Thanks so much ..see u again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 250 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

We have visited Cherry Olive a couple of times during this holiday & have had a great meal & service on each occasion. They offer a wide menu choice to cater for everyone but their curry & balti dishes are amazing. Pies are great too!! Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2019
3  Thank 215JulieN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunalsmiler, Owner at Cherry Olive, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Thanks a lot for the reveiew..
see u soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

went several times on my last visit - the steak is really amazing. Staff very friendly and good and loos are good also.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Jackandbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunalsmiler, Owner at Cherry Olive, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

thanks a lot.. see u all soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

Well this is night 14/14 here! Yes you read that right- we have eaten here every night of our holiday! We have been to other restaurants over the years but nowhere seems to compare! Fresh tasty food at a cheap price, served by lovely guys! We have just about gone through the menu lol n everything is lovely! A special mention has to be given to the curries, chilli cheese garlic naan n bombay potatoes-amazing!!!

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank JulieB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunalsmiler, Owner at Cherry Olive, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

thanks so much, was good to see u every night.
see u soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

We chose this place based on the few top places to eat at BAGA. However, it did not fully meet expectations (maybe because it was New Year Day morning). Service was a bit slow. We ordered a seafood sizzler - the calamari was rubbery. However, the Chicken Manchurian was good.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Nalini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunalsmiler, Owner at Cherry Olive, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

thanks a lot . sorry to hear u had a not so good experience. ll make sure next time u visit all.ll b great .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherry Olive also viewed

Baga, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Cherry Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing