We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Value for money”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Baga, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RajeevDL
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed there for 3 nights during october 2015. The location is good, near to baga beach.
They provided 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen, Big Hall with balcony, 2 private bathrooms, have extra ends too. Got free car parking too.
Kitchen utensils were not maintained properly. Bad smell came when we opened the refrigerator. The stove was not working, and the care taker took almost 2 hrs to fix that. Then night AC remote is not working, we called the care taker, and after 1hr he came and checked, and gave a new remote after almost 1.5hr. And we got only 1 AC remote for both the bedrooms, which was little uncomfortable. In one bathroom, the tap was broken, and we had to use only 1 bathroom. Finally, after returning the keys, I had to wait outside with my family and kids, for more than an hour, for the checkout. The care taker was keen in getting honey from the honey hives. Yes, there were lot of honey bees around, you will see honey hives on all balconies. One night they removed a honey hive, and my car was spoiled with the honey dropped from the hive. I had to give it for a car wash. Everything is good, except that we had to wait for long to get things done from the caretaker, who is not actually taking care of the customers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value for Money
Liked least: Customer Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanskrit...
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
“Value for money”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Good place to stay, neat and clean and equipped with pretty much everything you need.. including a swimming pool...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajith9339
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Me and my friends had an extremely pleasant and comfortable stay at Moksh which is located very close to all the most happenings in North Goa. Rooms were spacious with luxury, well maintained, kitchen with all the basic necessities, clean swimming pool, whatever we bachelors expected for. It was a 2 bed room flat and we stayed there for four nights and the tariff is relatively affordable. I surely would have chose Moksh this year too, unfortunately we need 3BHK for three couples.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chayan b
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had a great stay”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Had a great stay there. It is around 2.5 Kms from baga but located in peaceful environment. We stayed in 2BHK, a maid used to come daily morning to clean the rooms. Moreover there are places nearby from where you can rent bikes.

very few issues, one was that the swimming pool was not cleaned properly. The utensils in the kitchen were not clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prasenjit...
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not happy with service”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I had stayed here with my family from 14th December to 23rd December.This place is looked after by caretaker known as Guru, who is never available, and will treat you well if you don't hire bikes from his sources, who supply in the building, even if you get it at cheaper rates from elsewhere, because he receives a cut from them. Guru even went to the extent to tell me that we wont be able to park here if we hire bikes from outside, but i shooed him away and he behaved really badly. Its like a monopoly in this apartment society. Before coming here the owner had sent us a video of the apartment and promised us a micro wave and and an extra mattress, however that was never provided. The kitchen did not have any lights, we had to call him 10 times to come and fix that. This apartment is listed for six people, but there was only 1 glass to drink water from, and after repeatedly calling "Guru" he never cared to provide the remaining glasses. The owner had promised us house keeping every 2 days, but the caretaker never came even once during our nine days stay. Its not worth the 40000 rupees we had paid. AVOID this at any cost!!
Owner-you had asked me to come and see Goa as your guests, but i am sad to say that I am really disappointed at the turn of events and especially by the caretaker Guru"

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2015
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by our caretaker. Thanks for the review so that we can improvise. We frequently ask our guests to intimate if the things are not up to the mark. but sadly everyone turns up writing a bad review. If prior Intimated we could have worked on it and made you stay comfortably. As it was our season time the prices were high. And also lack of service due to more of occupancy.

sorry for the inconvenience.

with a hope to serve you better next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sriram M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
Reviewed December 26, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Quite a nice place to stay, clean apartment. Good pool. Quite n calm surroundings. Need a bike or a car though to baga beach..around 3 km from the house. Caretaker was very helpful. Overall great experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajat1973
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place but poor service and lazy care takers”
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Hi we stayed there from the 6th to 9th of dec 2014. we were 6 of us of the place was like home very nice location great. The big problem if the owners are giving this place its just your care takers are really lazy or not bothered. The house was dirty they told us kitchen will have everything but simple things like the utinsels were dirty no knife kitchen cloth or small bowels with lid bad quality plates spoons and cups. The maid came to clean the place on the 3rd day if they had done that on the first day itself it would be better. we had clearly told the guy whom we were talking to for booking the place we need 2 beddings but after telling the care taker 4 times he got them for 4 day no one was bothered the call or come and see we are comfortable. It is a nice place only needs little attention. Ask them for the floor if u are coming with elders cause we were not informed it is on the 3rd floor but we were on with it.

thane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice place and location
Liked least: cleaniness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing