We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful place”
Review of Baga Beach

Baga Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$1,050.00*
and up
6-Night Goa Adventure Tour
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Baga
Attraction details
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“beautiful place”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I spent 6 months here in goa had an amazing time travelled all over, the beach in baga is a lovely place little gem lots of bars a place to eat my favourite was Maria's run by a family who were wonderful especially to my little girl, who's was only 18 months old, one place definitely worth a visit is palolem beach its a few hours away down south but amazing, stayed there for 3 nights loved it, many places to visit too many to mention the market in anjuna defo worth a visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank joncarl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    785
    944
    505
    143
    101
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Madness beach period”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Crazy place a lot ov people selling things which u can get from most shops cheaper than what they is selling for fair play to them and good luck lovely and clean thought a lot ov water sports banana boat para gliding etc most fun at night thought that's when it comes to life fire spitters party on the beach tens ov thousands ov people oh yes bring it on whoop whoop

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elephant691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Baga is all time happening place”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I went to Baga 3 times in my 1 week stay in GOA and every time i went there, it was a lively and most happening place in GOA. :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank vishu3113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Okay Dokey”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I like south goa beaches more...baga beach has become commercialised...U cn enjoy water sports here. But dont leave your valuable in ticket counter!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Poorva_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Restaurants, Water sports”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Found the water sports to be bot more economical here compared to Calangute. Lovely restaurants (brittos, which we visited).
Had a long walk along the beach.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank glen7x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baga Beach also viewed

Baga, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Bardez, North Goa District
 

Been to Baga Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing