We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem on Baga Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The location is absolutely great right on famous Baga beach and since it is inside the lane,it is quite.All the activities,pubs,restaurants are within walking distance.Taxis and bikes are freely available outside.The room was spacious.The food was good and bar ambience excellent.The staff was very courteous specially Maria, Anne and Shirin at reception.If you want to enjoy North Goa then this is the place.

Room Tip: Ty to get a room in Block 15 which is sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BalkrishnaShroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMGoa, General Manager at Colonia Santa Maria (CSM), responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Shroff,
All of the CSM team is so grateful to you for taking time is writing a review about your stay with us.
It is our endeavour to make our guests as comfortable as possibly we can and make sure that they relax and enjoy their stay at Colonia Santa Maria. we look forward to serving you again in the not distant a future. Wishing you all the very best,
Sanjay Kalungatker
General Manager
CSM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 749 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed only for two days on a business trip, it was a great experience, the staff was very good, the rooms were very nice. The location of the hotel is its USP, next to the beach, right in the heart of Baga Market , yet away from the crowd. Adequate parking for cars, bikes etc that one hires in Goa. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Take block 14 right next to the beach... Ground floor rooms have bigger balcony... Steak nights are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Col_Vishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMGoa, General Manager at Colonia Santa Maria (CSM), responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Col Vishal
I have just read your very kind review of the CSM Resort, thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I am so pleased that your stay was comfortable and that the facilities were up to your expectation in light of your short business trip. My team and I look forward to seeing you again at CSM this time both for both business and pleasure !
Kind regards. Sanjay Kalungatker General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

went here january this year and had a great holiday, the setting is lovely and it is close to the beach.The staff were friendly and the food was superb. The hote l is very handy for kcs bar where you will get a friendly reception and meet some good friends. will go back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim1816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMGoa, General Manager at Colonia Santa Maria (CSM), responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Jim
How nice to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at CSM.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time and I look forward to seeing you here back at Colonia Santa Mara- Goan haven on Baga beach
Kind regards
Sanjay Kalungatker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I loved the hotel! It is in a beautiful location. Quiet at night, the noise of the streets is not worried. Close to the beach. The staff is very nice, friendly. The room and the yard clean. Everything is very green. Fed well. If again I'll go to Goa, then I will choose only the "CSM"!!!
I love you CSM!

Room Tip: rooms with views of the courtyard is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMGoa, General Manager at Colonia Santa Maria (CSM), responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Darejan
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am pleased to read that you had a fantasic stay at CSM. At our hotel CSM, it is our motto to serve our guests to the best of our ability.
I look forward to serving you again in the not too distance future.
Kind regards Sanjay Kalungatkar General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my husband for 4 nights. We had such a pleasure stay , its hard to say all the good things about hotel.
Entrance to hotel nice; checkin was really fast; staff in reception and front desk always eager to help and with a smile on their faces. Room spacious with balcony which was nice. bathroom was ok, but clean, nothing special but ok. Good flat Tv with good cable in english. The best of all... so close to the beach!!!! And it is really hard to find a good not so expensive hotel so close to the beach in this area. Beach is near a restaurant St Anthonys that is not crowded and have great sea food, prawns, lobster, crab! Swimming pool small, but nice. Gardens really nice and good taken care of. We rented a scooter there and they would suggest places to go. Restaurant staff very nice, and did their best to try to explain what the breakfast food was; didnt have lunch nor dinner so it hard to talk about restaurant, just that breakfast worked great for us.
I higlhy reccomend this hotel, dont have 2nd thoughts about it, you wont be disappointed. Its proximity to the beach is the highest plus it has!!!! which is the best!

Room Tip: we stayed close to reception, and laundry and room service overall was so fast!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anatperalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were a group of 35 ppl, stayed for two nights and three days. From the time of reserving the rooms and till check out all things were taken with utmost care and professionalism.
The Front Office Team - Jenifer, Ann and Maria - these ladies did a spledid job.
The Food & Beverage - The service was prompt and courteous but the food was disaapointing.
Rooms - The rooms were simple and clean.

Overall a great experience - will suggest and recommend this property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAV26SAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have been to this resort last week with my family. Booked this one after thoroughly going through the reviews, but finally landed at this place and was totally disappointed with the room, food quality and breakfast. I booked the premier villa and the attached bathroom was pathetic....it was as good as a aircraft toilet.....i must say hardly 25 Sqft......the menu served in the complimentary breakfast was hopeless.....there were hardly some items which were served......and the choice of dishes was pathetic.....i should say a true meaning of "Complimentary"........i shall post the real pics of the room and bathroom shortly.....please check them before you go for this resort......better to have the breakfast outside..........but good thing about this resort is-its bang on the beach and has a private beach entry, which is the only selling point for this resort.........even the swimming pool is not good.....the pics of the pool shown here are not the real ones........the main pool is under construction.......

Finally, i can say that you should go for this resort only for the beach proximity and nothing else....

Room Tip: Premier Villas Only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Santosh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.8 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.2 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
0.3 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
21 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)

Address: Baga 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baga
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Baga
#2 Spa Hotel in Baga
Price Range: $94 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colonia Santa Maria (CSM) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonia Santa Maria Hotel Beach Resort, also known as CSM Hotel or CSM Beach resort, is the premier Four Star resort on Baga beach of Calangute. The silver sand Baga beach is rightly touching the property. You do not have to go onto the main beach itself for the sun deck of the hotel is the rising green dune from where you get magnificent view of the Arabian sea and sun bathe without being hassled by the vendors on the beach. Our sea facing rooms and suites give you magnificent views from your balcony. The resort spread over four acres of spacious gardens is built in Portuguese style villas, each having six suites/rooms. Main beach is just couple of minutes walk even from the farthest room from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Colonia Santa Maria (CSM) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonia Santa Maria Calangute
Colonia Santa Maria Hotel Calangute
Colonia Santa Maria Goa
Colonia Santa Maria Baga Beach
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM) Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing