We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and peaceful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Resort Lagoa Azul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resort Lagoa Azul
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

The area around the hotel has become very developed in recent years but the Lagoa Azul remains a peaceful oasis. Only a short walk to a good range of restaurants and bars. It's not on the beach but there is a regular free shuttle bus. The hotel is quite basic but has everything you need. My wife and I have been many times. We do check out alternatives but still tend to return because it always provides incredible value. The manager gave my wife a bunch of flowers to welcome us back which was a very kind touch. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Some parts of the hotel could do with sprucing up and speaking with the manager whilst there he was telling me of his plans to ensure all hotel rooms are fitted with new air conditioning and flat screen TV's. This is already underway. The food in the Tabla restaurant is very good and compares well price wise with places in the area. There are staff there who have worked at the establishment for many years and they always work hard to ensue that you are happy and comfortable. I look forward to another visit.

Room Tip: There are 2 nice swimming pools and the rooms next to these are great if you enjoy an early morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamieNot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    147
    51
    16
    17
See reviews for
70
175
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We have just returned from Lagoa after 3 weeks , its are 2nd trip there in 6 years .. We had fantastic rooms overlooking the pool and lagoon at the back, having coffee on the balcony watching the birds in the morning was a delight. We celebrated my husbands birthday and it was special day even flowers from the management. Rooms are really cleaned well and everyday. The rooms are basic (but we had a flat screen TV on the wall). Everything is in walking distance e.g. bars and a few restaurants. A few negatives the sun beds really could do with a few repairs and I had a couple of treatments in the Spa area they were great but the area is grim and depressing the beds are ancient and hard and the chairs are broken ( this could be a gold mine if money was spent ) and please update the breakfast menu. When we were there though, you could order extra items from a sub menu e.g. baked beans for an extra cost. We used are 9 Thomas Cook food vouchers at Tabla restaurant and the food was great even my Dad loved it, very fussy!
Overall we will be back next year even better if the rumours are true that visas will be available on entry for short term tourists.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gurbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
379 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 591 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here in January and found it OK, the staff were excellent in every aspect and the food was really very good.
Electricity problems each day, not very good swimming pools (Cloudy) as someone put it, stray dogs on site and very tired sunbeds and not enough of them.
The area around the Hotel, was not very nice, lots of rubbish and more stray dogs.
You have to get a bus to the beach as it's not within walking distance.
If you want cheap and cheerful and 2 star quality then this is for you, sadly not for me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

second time staying at the Lagoa Azul and had another fantastic time. staff are always friendly and can not do enough for you. met up with lots of friends from our last visit, and the restaurant just down the road slightly saint Sebastian's is defiantly worth a visit or 2

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

The Resort Lagoa Azul, Baga is the Pride of Goa.
We visited this hotel on 28th Dec. 2013 to 1st Jan 2014.
The good facilities + Excellent Room Service + Beautiful Location + Easy approach to beaches = Lagoa Azul. We also enjoyed the new year party... Best hotel for Honeymoon couples.

Room Tip: The Suite Rooms With Balcony facing Pool side is the advantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit3984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights and is an average property. The rates were a bit higher according to the quality of stay, but we enjoyed. The down part is that we have to cross the road to go the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotelvishnupriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

a beautiful property with a very friendly and efficient staff... worth a revisit...we stayed there between 24th and 27..the christmas party was excellent
They sure can however make their restaurant menu more exciting
Overall a wonderful stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank law_apil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.4 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#7 of 25 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.8 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.5 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
0.7 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Lagoa Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Lagoa Azul

Property: Resort Lagoa Azul
Address: Little Baga Arpora, Baga 403518, India
Location: India > Goa > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Lagoa Azul 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Resort Lagoa Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Lagoa Azul Hotel Baga
Lagoa Azul Goa
Lagoa Azul Hotel Goa
Lagoa Azul Resort
Resort Lagoa Azul Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing