We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel | visited second time”
Review of Keys Ronil Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Keys Ronil Resort
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Baga
Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel | visited second time”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

i have stayed in the hotel from 17th to 22nd March 2014. this is my second time in this hotel. its a fantastic hotel. deluxe rooms are spacious and standard rooms may be short space if you have kids staying with you. deluxe rooms also have a sofa cum bed. staff and the manager is completely professional when it comes to hospitality. very well maintained property. good breakfast and other food. location is the USP of this place. you can just walk to baga beach in 7-8 minutes through tito's lane which is the most happening place in baga and shops, pubs, night clubs in this lane are all open till very late into night ( 2-3 pm ). try mambo's night club in this lane. i went there on wednesday ( they have angels and demons night on wednesdays ). it was awesome. try saturday market at anjuna beach ( i missed it this time due to flight dates ). saturday market is fantastic.

Room Tip: choose a room other than one which has swimming pool view because there you dont have any privacy at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gargsanjeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Garg

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at our resort.

It was a pleasure having you back and I am glad that your stay was comfortable yet again.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation of the team and also for the breakfast and other food options at the resort.

We thank you for your continued patronage and look forward to having you back at our resort in the near future.

Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    423
    190
    47
    39
See reviews for
246
367
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

stayed at ronil resort from 16 february til the 1st of march. I found this hotel to be really good, didn't really know what to expect in Goa seeing as this was our first time there.
I would like to thank the staff and General Manager for our stay there. The rooms were very spacious and the swimming pools were very clean.
Concerning the staff in the restaurant, Cruz and Romario were really good.
I hope to return one day and definately return to the Ronil hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hi Peter

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and look forward to your return.

Thank you for the kind words for Romario and Cruz which I shall convey to them.

We at the Ronil thank you for your patronage and look forward to having you back on your next holiday to Goa.

Regards


Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

5 stars to the location. This resort is hardly 100 meters from Baga beach...u cud walk to the Tito's or Baga. Many food joints around this place. The rooms are great and come with a balcony. Rooms are clean and so are the toilet/bathroom. The breakfast buffet that was included was pretty good. Overall i would love to visit this place again and highly recommend it to folks who want a place near Baga.

Room Tip: Pool side deluxe rooms or G block rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginnii_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest

I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit to Goa.

The resort as very rightly pointed out is centrally located and everything is easily accessible.

Thank you for appreciating the resort, its rooms and cleanliness besides the breakfast.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your continued visits to our resort.

Regards


Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was our honeymoon trip and it was all that I expected. Keys is situated right in the middle of one of the most happening places in Goa - Baga. A stone throw away from clubs like Tito's and Mambo and Baga beach. Still the hotel is quiet and peaceful. The rooms are nice and clean although a bit cramped. The pool looks inviting and the food is great. The staff is ever helpful and ready to please.

Two let downs, a very poor cable connection to the TV. Called room service about it and it was fixed to some extent. But I really wish they would provide DTH. The beds were somehow uncomfortable (coir and spring mattress I guess), even in the executive rooms facing the pool where I was put up.

On the whole a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anveshp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hi Anvesh

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am happy to note that you had a great honey moon trip and enjoyed our hospitality and the food.

I have noted your feedback on the quality of transmission and shall take it up with our service provider. DTH has not become compulsory yet in Goa but eventually we will also move to the same. I have noted your feedback on the mattresses. We have introduced new mattresses in the resort but will still have the same checked.

Hi Anvesh

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am happy to note that you had a great honey moon trip and enjoyed our hospitality and the food.

I have noted your feedback on the quality of transmission and shall take it up with our service provider. DTH has not become compulsory yet in Goa but eventually we will also move to the same. I have noted your feedback on the mattresses. We have introduced new mattresses in the resort but will still have the same checked.

I thank you for your patronage and look forward to your continued visits.

Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Keys Resort-Ronil is a nice resort located bang-on the most happening location of Goa i.e. Baga. It is just 5 minutes walking distance from Baga beach through the famous Tito's lane. Calangute beach is 15 minutes walking.
Pool view facing deluxe rooms are good. Rooms are clean and spacious.
Room service is a bit slow and needs improvement.
Breakfast served is good. Lunch and dinner options are good as well. Lot of restaurants are present just outside the hotel to add to variety. Lot of more eating options are available on Baga beach as well.
Book in advance and clearly tell what you want.

Room Tip: Pool View facing deluxe rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Gaurav_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hi Gaurav

Greetings from Keys resort ronil.

I am glad to note that your stay with us has been comfortable.

Thank you for your kind words on the resort, the rooms, the breakfast and other food options at the restaurant. I have noted your comments on Room service and will look into the same.

we thank you for your patronage and look forward to your continued visits.

Regards


Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We are part of a hard core of regulars that return to the Ronil year after year. This was our 17th year there and this year we stayed for 6 weeks. The entire staff, who are the cornerstone of the hotel, are excellent - very friendly and welcoming. We found nothing was too much trouble for them to ensure we had a very comfortable and happy stay. Although there were just one or two issues with the food , in general it was very good. The main problem appeared to be serving hot food all together but , as the management are already aware of this, I am sure these issues will shortly be sorted out.
The hotel remained much the same for 25 years so improvements were needed and indeed the new management have already carried out some much needed refurbishment of the rooms, The reception area has been completely upgraded with the addition of a bar and there is new furniture in the restaurant and around the two pools. The restaurant area has also been redesigned and now has a canopy. We were informed that further improvements will be carried out later this year so it will only get better. One mistake I feel has been made is the removal of the outside Tandoor which, to me, typifies Indian food and made a very good visual impact on guests. When you think Tandoor you think Indian food ! I hope that ways can be found for it to be reintroduced.
Finally, a public thankyou to the Manager Mr Dennis D'Costa. On the day we were due to fly out of Goa the taxi drivers went on strike and there was no practical way for us to get to the airport. Bearing in mind we were independant travellers it did pose a considerable problem. Dennis personally intervened and ensured that we caught our flight. Yet another indication of the level of service you will receive at the Ronil.
In its class I regard this as the best hotel in the area and we hope and fully expect to return next year which in itself is a recomendation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from all of us at Keys Resort Ronil.

It was indeed a pleasure meeting the both of you once again. I am glad that you liked the new improvements in the resort and I have also noted your suggestion on the Tandoor and food.

We at the resort are indeed happy we could assist you on the day there was a Taxi strike and appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you both again next year.

Best wishes from all of us at Ronil.

Regards


Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were at The Keys Ronil from the 28th of Feb to 2nd of March 2014 for a college reunion. The resort is ideally located, close to Baga beach for the Party loving types, across the road from Tito's lane an just 10 -15 min walk from Britto's lane. The hotel itself has a pair of very tastefully constructed swimming pools, The coffee shop has a very good spread for breakfast. The rooms are clean & fairly large though a trifle spartan in decor for my taste... but then who goes to Goa to stay in their hotel room all the time? The staff are very helpful, courteous, professional & prompt in their responses. Definitely worth the money. Thank you Dennis (GM) for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building. If not available ask rooms on the ground floor of any of the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santamsengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Sengupta

Greetings from Keys Resort Ronil.

At the outset thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are indeed happy to note that you and your classmates had a good reunion in Goa. Thank you for your kind words on our associates and also the breakfast spread.

As very rightly pointed out by you the resort is ideally located right where the buzz of Goa is.

We thank you for you patronage and look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to Goa.

Regards


Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.7 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0.1 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#5 of 24 in Baga
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keys Ronil Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Ronil Resort

Property: Keys Ronil Resort
Address: | Calangute, Bardez, Baga 403516, India (Formerly Ronil Beach Resort)
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Baga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Keys Ronil Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keys Ronil Resort, is a 3 star resort in Goa situated in Baga, a popular tourist beach. The 125 rooms are equipped to meet the requirements of both business and leisure travelers. The scrumptious multi-cuisine experience, picturesque views of the front and rear swimming pools, in-room facilities and conveniences and the 24-hour room service indulgence revitalizes you to experience the beauty and freedom of Goa. Goa has something to offer each and every traveler. Savor the warmth of the sun, sand and sea as well as of the locals. Discover the tangy spirit of traditional Goan cuisine and other free flowing spirits. Immerse yourself in long and reviving walks in its uncharted interiors, or relive the Portuguese era in awe with its regal churches and temples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Keys Ronil Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronil Beach Hotel Baga
Ronil Beach Resort Goa
Ronil Beach Resort Baga
Ronil Beach Hotel Goa
Ronil Beach Resort Calangute
Keys Ronil Resort Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing