We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very average resort”
Review of Keys Ronil Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Keys Ronil Resort
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Baga
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“very average resort”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have been visiting Goa since last few years and this was 1st time we decided to stay at Ronil as it just next to Tito's Lane. We initially thought this should be excellent resort in and out but we were unfortunately wrong.

This resort is currently under rennovation and may not be ready till Dec - Jan 2014 for sure. As soon as you enter you will realise the mistake, construction sound from every where, even the parking lot has lots of construction material lying there. They are servink breakfast at makeshift area, no where close to what was expected.

We were staying in one of their biggest rooms as per them and these rooms are so small that if you have kids you will struggle to roam around. Definately not recommended for families at all...you will be definately disappointed.

On top of that no Internet, not even phone signals. Whenever we need to talk to someone we had to come out on main road to make a call. They said Wi-fi is charged at Rs. 50/- per hour if you would like to take it....basically they are saying we don't have it as simple as that.

As a whole we strongly recommend NAZRI RESORT which is next door and have 200% better facilities and much bigger rooms.

We won't be staying at Ronil again in future for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms will pool view if someone still wants to book there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IndianCouple123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest

thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback on your recent stay at our resort.

My sincere apologies for us not meeting up to your expectations.

As you mentioned we are undergoing a upgrade and hence have had to make alternate arrangements for our guests to dine. We would like to inform you that the refurbished restaurant is now open for our guests and we have received very good feedback.

You would appreciate that it has been our endeavor in the past six months to upgrade the property for our guests both present and future and hence it was only during this time that we could undertake this upgrade.

Telephone signals of various service providers are beyond our control and should not be held against us.

We levy a very minimal charge for Wifi and hence your comment is unwarranted.

We would like to inform you that we will now be introducing a couple of large family rooms at our resort.

Each guest is different and what might suit one might not be best suited for another. We do have a very loyal customer base who strongly recommend our resort and I am sure we will be able to convert you too into one on your next visit.

Regards


Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    411
    185
    47
    38
See reviews for
243
360
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

we had a great stay at ronil, but had a lot of complain with the staff.
they are very rude.One of the staff came to clean the room when we were inside.
they should be trained properly.
on the bed we by mistake fall the cigerate ash and they charge rs 2000 for that.Check out timings are 11:00 we were sleeping and staff came and were standing outside the room till we came out with our bags.
Pool water is very bad, our whole group got skin infection.
if you have some class, please do not visit this hotel and that is only because of staff.
House keeping has no sense of cleaning the room, they just went off and left the floor and washroom wet.
They dont even deserve 1 star.
and the last thing AC is only for the show and fan is too slow

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chirag2918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear guest

thank you for taking the time out to give us your feed back on your recent stay.

I was briefed during your stay as to how your group had damaged our linen. We would have appreciated if the same was informed to us but the same was not done. We would like to inform you that it is a normal practice for hotels to charge their guests for any damages that are caused to their property.

It is a normal practice for hotels to clean rooms on a daily basis, sometimes we do have to clean rooms in the presence of our guests and should we have any specific requests for cleaning we shall be happy to adhere to the same.

We have a regular cleaning schedule for our guests and our water is checked on a monthly basis. We would like to inform you that we have not received any negative remarks as mentioned by you.

I have noted your comments on certain aspects of Housekeeping and will look into the same.

Sir, our associates have been lauded by our guests on numerous expectations and I believe your feedback has been skewed due to us penalising you for your groups conduct at our resort.

We do however hope you give us another chance to redeem your confidence.


Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is average if but its USP is its fabulous location, bang on the main Baga Calangute Road opp. to the Tito's Lane. Everything is within minutes from the property but the hotel has lots to be desired.
The rooms are small, toilets are unclean and look is dated. Decor is below par and breakfast served is AWFUL!!
The attitude of the staff has lot to be desired.. This place is apt to stay if your are with friends not when you are with family.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back part of the resort away from the main entrance for a noiseless stay. Forei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niraj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Keys Resort Ronil.

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay last December.

I have noted your comments on the room and food.

I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that our resort is undergoing a upgrade currently and will be ready by the 10th of November 2013. this includes a brand new lobby, a new restaurant and refreshed rooms.

I would like to inform you that we do not show any favoritism to guests of varied nationalities. Being a resort which has been in existence for over 25 years, we do have some very loyal patrons who are associates interact with on a regular basis and that could have been the reason you have felt so. Let me assure you each guest is valuable for us.

We do look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.


Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was not my first stay at Ronil's. We have been visiting this place since last 8 years. I was there with my friends on the 28th Sep'13 for 3 nights. The best thing about this hotel is its location. Best hangout place, food joints, medical store, taxi for transport and bikes on hire; all are available the minute you step out of the resort. The hotel also offers good musical evenings over the weekends and of festive days. The room service is prompt. Bathrooms were neat as always. The food served is also pretty decent, so once in a while if you have had a hectic schedule, you can order in your room and you won’t be disappointed. Breakfast has a good spread. You may ask for an egg preparation of your choice. Overall Ronil’s does not give me a reason to find another hotel for my next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the resort are more spacious and away from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parthiv14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Parthiv

Greetings from Keys Resort Ronil

Thank you for taking the time out to share your valuable feedback with the tripadvisor community.

I am indeed happy to note that you consider our resort as your Goan home and that you enjoy the resort, the associates and the facilities we provide.

We are currently getting geared up for the season and are in the final stages of our upgraded and should be ready by the first week of November 2013.

We look forward to having you back at our resort to experience the resort once again.

Regards


Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed in Ronil last year, the best part about Ronil is the location. The most happening places in Goa were at a walking distance. We could just walk over to the beach and come back and relax. The rooms were slightly cramped though clean. There were two swimming pools, well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. At the time of check out, the person at the reception erroneously swiped my card of complete amount w/o subtracting the advance. He quickly realized and refunded the extra amount. Good stay at a reasonable price. Couples may not enjoy this place as much.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Keys Resort Ronil

At the outset thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback on your stay with us.

We are indeed happy to note that your stay was comfortable and your appreciation of the team and the cleanliness of the room.

I have noted also your comments how your billing error was promptly handled by our team member.

We have noted your comments on the sizes of the rooms being small. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we have larger room categories to accomodate our guests who travel with children as well. The hotel as part of its upgrade plan will soon also be having a two room suite which will also be comfortable for our guests travelling with family.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to having you back at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hi All, I f you are al planning a trip to the Party Capital of India please do consider Ronil Resort,Baga,Goa. Ronil has very good room,decent pool,Excellent Service and nice food.When one is in Goa what does he/she want to do enjoy time on beach rite and if I say that you are so close to the beach that too Baga wouldnt it make you feel lucky.
Well Ronil has the best location as all the top spots in Goa are walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockstar28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Keys Resort Ronil

It was a pleasure having you at our resort and we are indeed glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially the room, food, pool, service and location.

It is indeed motivating to read such wonderful feedback and it is and will always be our endeavor to offer our guests these experiences.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us.

Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulhasnagar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

good hotel with great location near titos pub. food was excellent.
rooms were clean and spacious.
hotel staff was ok.
the hotel is beautiful.the baga beach is hardly 5 min away and tito's disco,sukho thai all were in 300 meter radius

Room Tip: avoid end rooms. which are away from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kripatours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis_DCosta, General Manager at Keys Ronil Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and its locations besides the food we serve at the resort.

We have noted your choice of rooms and there are many guests who prefer to be away from the front of the resort for peace and quiet.

It is always our endeavor to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay and go back with pleasant memories.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your continued visits and support.

Regards

Dennis D'Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.7 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.1 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#5 of 24 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#6 of 15 in Arpora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keys Ronil Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Ronil Resort

Property: Keys Ronil Resort
Address: | Calangute, Bardez, Baga 403516, India (Formerly Ronil Beach Resort)
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Baga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Keys Ronil Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keys Ronil Resort, is a 3 star resort in Goa situated in Baga, a popular tourist beach. The 125 rooms are equipped to meet the requirements of both business and leisure travelers. The scrumptious multi-cuisine experience, picturesque views of the front and rear swimming pools, in-room facilities and conveniences and the 24-hour room service indulgence revitalizes you to experience the beauty and freedom of Goa. Goa has something to offer each and every traveler. Savor the warmth of the sun, sand and sea as well as of the locals. Discover the tangy spirit of traditional Goan cuisine and other free flowing spirits. Immerse yourself in long and reviving walks in its uncharted interiors, or relive the Portuguese era in awe with its regal churches and temples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Keys Ronil Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronil Beach Hotel Baga
Ronil Beach Resort Goa
Ronil Beach Resort Baga
Ronil Beach Hotel Goa
Ronil Beach Resort Calangute
Keys Ronil Resort Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing