We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a great time in Goa”
Review of Keys Ronil Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Keys Ronil Resort
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Baga
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We stayed in this hotel in March 2011, didn't know what to expect but overall was very impressed. Central for shops, beach and taxi's outside the door to take you anywhere for very little money. Very cheap for good food and alcohol and pressies. People nice & friendly. Cheap to buy suncreams and chemist accross road fab if you need anything. Lots to do and see we had great day at spice garden with elephant ride and wash, great fun. Also enjoyed waterfall and feeding monkey's. Beaches great and the Arabian occean wonderful and warm. Met lots of friendly tourists who have been many times before. We would definately go back again. Weather in the 30's for two weeks fantastic. Long flight but well worth it. We was getting 71.5 rupees to the pound. Meals at hotel 250 rupees per person. Water from shops and bars very cheap, 5lt for 80p, Vodka 60p, 2 cocktails for £3. We had no complaints at all.

Room Tip: any problems just tell reception.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andjul394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
There are newer reviews for Keys Ronil Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

846 - 852 of 985 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2011

Just back from our 2 week holiday in baga, stayed at the Ronil Beach resort hotel.
We e-mailed before we went out to ask if it was possible to have a room with a pool view and when we arrived we had a great room with a balcony looking onto the small pool (room no V7).
when we arrived we were given 600 rps vouchers for each day to use on food for lunch or evening meal (approx £8.50) which was ample for 2 to eat.
Rooms cleaned everyday, fresh towels and bed linen.
Two pools, one large main pool and a smaller quieter pool, both clean and fresh towels provided, although it is lacking in sunbeds.

Breakfast was ample, fresh omelettes, fried eggs, boiled eggs, bacon, sausages, beans, homemade porridge, cereal, toast, fruit and a selection of indian breakfast.
Location was perfect, right opposite 'Tito's' road, this is the road to the beach which is a 5 min stroll... it had plenty of bars, shops and resturants to choose from.
On the beach there were plenty of beach shacks as far as you could see, they all offered great food at great value for money. Recommed 'lucky stars, Bottlebay and Zanzibar.
Best steak ever had was at Bottlebay! Food is great price, 2 of us ate starters, main and couple of drinks each and came fo around £10-£13.
We sat and watched the life go by at a nice bar called 'Cocktails & Dreams' there were lots of other nice bars too.

Try the Honey bee brandy, goan drink.... its about £1 for a short with coke or lemonade at the bars, however you can by a bottle from shop for £2:00. The Beer out there is kingfisher and a large bottle is about 70p a pint.

We went on trip to Cola Beach for the night, stayed in a arabian tent, it had two single beds that can be pushed together for a double, seperate bathroom with shower, toilet and a sink unit very beautiful. It was a secluded beach with only 7 tents and there was just 10 of us.Food was included but not drinks, however they were still as cheap as anywhere else. Beach was beautiful full of palm trees, right in the jungle, sea was a bit rocky but still beautiful. It was £60 for the two of us and well worth the experience.
We would recomend this hotel as it is very relaxing and pieceful, and perfect location.

Met some very nice people and they were very happy to see us and very helpful.
will go back one day, however the world is a big place with other places to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank grana1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We booked a 3 Nights Package in November 2010 and it was FULL VALUE FOR MONEY. The rooms were clean and spacious. The swimming pools excellent and well the food was just great. The breakfast was awesome (but slightly repetitive). The best thing was that the service was always prompt and done with a smile.

I have stayed in numeroug Goa hotels in the same price range earlier some even pricier but the service at Ronil was by far the best.

Room Tip: If you want the beacj close by Ronil is the best
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esperanca80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Enjoyed our stay in ronil. staff were very attentive and willing to help in any situation (a.c. not working or bulbs out etc ) The room we were allocated was not the best tho as it was next to access to kitchen and laundry services so we were disturbed by lorries coming and going very early in the morning doing their deliveries, so i would advise not to stay in rooms A3 and A4 unless you like an early morning call!
Rooms cleaned exceptionally well and reception staff very well mannered. Taxi service outside the gates of hotel at all times(Milin was a good driver ) Recommend Kamaki bar for cheap but good drinks halfway up tito's lane and they have big screen for sports too ! Hubby loved the magic shop there as well. I would also recommend lucky star beach shack for great service (robin on the beach can do fab henna tattoos) and great food too. Kitchen is clean and also nice toilet for a beach shack (look out for the giant toilet key!)
The only reason we will not go back to ronil beach is because we have decided to stay in a different resort .I would recommend it to anyone unless they were expecting anymore than 3 star

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debmothersole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

The reception staff dont smile and are not welcoming like other experiences we have had throughout india, our room was not cleaned one day and we had to ask for this to be done!!. just did not have the friendly atmosphere we expected from a hotel in baga, we have been coming to baga for 15yrs and stayed at this hotel for a treat, we were very dissapointed, and would not stay again, going back to the Beimar Hotel next year.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flymebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

This is a 3 star hotel in India and we didn't expect much. How wrong we were. Rooms had a free safe, good size, balcony and TV. We weren't happy with our first room (no balcony and only half decorated) but after complaining we were moved, at no extra cost, to a much nicer room with balcony and pool view.
Rooms were cleaned daily, as were towels and bed linen. Pools were spotless and plenty of staff to cater to your every need. Food was good and we were given a 600R voucher for food each day on arrival although not included in the holiday price. Great location and we would highly recommend the Ronil.
Shasmac

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shasmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

We had been consistently messed around by the tour operator and after a few harsh words we ended up in the deluxe suite at this hotel.

The room was spacious, light, had a decent tv, fridge, safety deposit box, bath/shower area and comfy beds.
Everyday room service gave it the once over so coming back in the evening it was brand new and smelling fresh.
The downside to the room was that the balconey faced the back of the hotel so it was and Indians house that wasn't so great however this is subject to if you have this room otherwise you will be pool facing:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tvQ2kpDPHsE

The hotel is quite large and hosts 2 decent swimming pools and provides fresh bathing towels and sun beds.

Breakfast is decent here too (included) and offers mixed cuisine. juices, fruits etc

The staff are very friendly towards women and would only ever say morning to my girlfriend after walking past me... i voiced this in the suggestions tab on the feedback form.

The wifi is a huge let down here too, you pay 100Rs for a really slow connection and you have to stay in the reception to use as it doesn't stretch out to the hotel which means: you have people constantly around you, cant leave your laptop unattended, mosquitos flood in after dark... i voiced this too :-)

The hotel is a 5min walk to the beach and taxis/scooters are available at the main gate.

As for value for money you could barter maybe 2000Rs off the deluxe room if you are skilled enough lol

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turbominicooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.7 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0.3 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#5 of 24 in Baga
765 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keys Ronil Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Ronil Resort

Address: | Calangute, Bardez, Baga 403516, India (Formerly Ronil Beach Resort)
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Baga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baga
Price Range: $50 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Keys Ronil Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keys Ronil Resort, is a 3 star resort in Goa situated in Baga, a popular tourist beach. The 125 rooms are equipped to meet the requirements of both business and leisure travelers. The scrumptious multi-cuisine experience, picturesque views of the front and rear swimming pools, in-room facilities and conveniences and the 24-hour room service indulgence revitalizes you to experience the beauty and freedom of Goa. Goa has something to offer each and every traveler. Savor the warmth of the sun, sand and sea as well as of the locals. Discover the tangy spirit of traditional Goan cuisine and other free flowing spirits. Immerse yourself in long and reviving walks in its uncharted interiors, or relive the Portuguese era in awe with its regal churches and temples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Keys Ronil Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronil Beach Hotel Baga
Ronil Beach Resort Goa
Ronil Beach Resort Baga
Ronil Beach Hotel Goa
Ronil Beach Resort Calangute
Keys Ronil Resort Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing