We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Keys Select Ronil Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bonanza(Baga)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nazri Resort Hotel(Baga)(Great Value!)
$45
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveler rating
293
451
209
58
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
451
209
58
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaga beachtito's lanemain pooldosawalking distancerooms are basicgreat holidaybreakfast spreadexcellent locationhappening placepool viewhotel restaurantcurrynorth goanight lifelive musicroom service is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
918 - 923 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We booked a 3 Nights Package in November 2010 and it was FULL VALUE FOR MONEY. The rooms were clean and spacious. The swimming pools excellent and well the food was just great. The breakfast was awesome (but slightly repetitive). The best thing was that the service was always prompt and done with a smile.

I have stayed in numeroug Goa hotels in the same price range earlier some even pricier but the service at Ronil was by far the best.

Room Tip: If you want the beacj close by Ronil is the best
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esperanca80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Enjoyed our stay in ronil. staff were very attentive and willing to help in any situation (a.c. not working or bulbs out etc ) The room we were allocated was not the best tho as it was next to access to kitchen and laundry services so we were disturbed by lorries coming and going very early in the morning doing their deliveries, so i would advise not to stay in rooms A3 and A4 unless you like an early morning call!
Rooms cleaned exceptionally well and reception staff very well mannered. Taxi service outside the gates of hotel at all times(Milin was a good driver ) Recommend Kamaki bar for cheap but good drinks halfway up tito's lane and they have big screen for sports too ! Hubby loved the magic shop there as well. I would also recommend lucky star beach shack for great service (robin on the beach can do fab henna tattoos) and great food too. Kitchen is clean and also nice toilet for a beach shack (look out for the giant toilet key!)
The only reason we will not go back to ronil beach is because we have decided to stay in a different resort .I would recommend it to anyone unless they were expecting anymore than 3 star

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debmothersole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

The reception staff dont smile and are not welcoming like other experiences we have had throughout india, our room was not cleaned one day and we had to ask for this to be done!!. just did not have the friendly atmosphere we expected from a hotel in baga, we have been coming to baga for 15yrs and stayed at this hotel for a treat, we were very dissapointed, and would not stay again, going back to the Beimar Hotel next year.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flymebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

This is a 3 star hotel in India and we didn't expect much. How wrong we were. Rooms had a free safe, good size, balcony and TV. We weren't happy with our first room (no balcony and only half decorated) but after complaining we were moved, at no extra cost, to a much nicer room with balcony and pool view.
Rooms were cleaned daily, as were towels and bed linen. Pools were spotless and plenty of staff to cater to your every need. Food was good and we were given a 600R voucher for food each day on arrival although not included in the holiday price. Great location and we would highly recommend the Ronil.
Shasmac

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaaron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

We had been consistently messed around by the tour operator and after a few harsh words we ended up in the deluxe suite at this hotel.

The room was spacious, light, had a decent tv, fridge, safety deposit box, bath/shower area and comfy beds.
Everyday room service gave it the once over so coming back in the evening it was brand new and smelling fresh.
The downside to the room was that the balconey faced the back of the hotel so it was and Indians house that wasn't so great however this is subject to if you have this room otherwise you will be pool facing:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tvQ2kpDPHsE

The hotel is quite large and hosts 2 decent swimming pools and provides fresh bathing towels and sun beds.

Breakfast is decent here too (included) and offers mixed cuisine. juices, fruits etc

The staff are very friendly towards women and would only ever say morning to my girlfriend after walking past me... i voiced this in the suggestions tab on the feedback form.

The wifi is a huge let down here too, you pay 100Rs for a really slow connection and you have to stay in the reception to use as it doesn't stretch out to the hotel which means: you have people constantly around you, cant leave your laptop unattended, mosquitos flood in after dark... i voiced this too :-)

The hotel is a 5min walk to the beach and taxis/scooters are available at the main gate.

As for value for money you could barter maybe 2000Rs off the deluxe room if you are skilled enough lol

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turbominicooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews