We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“awesome in all the way!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Baga Beach Homes

Living room with Large windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with Large windows
Entrance to Resort Drive up to resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Living room with Large windows
Entrance to Resort
Drive up to resort
Resort Front office
Garden
Resort Garden
Resort Central Garden
In House restaurant
Pool 1 near restaurant
Pool 1
Apartment Entrance
Lounge and Kitchenette
Kitchenette and Bathrooms
Kitchenette
Bathrooms off Lounge
Bathroom 1
Rain Shower in bathroom 1
Bathroom 1 and shower stall
Bathroom 2 and shower stall
Bathroom 2 rain shower
Bathroom 2 and shower Stall
Living Room
Living Room with Fridge
View from Living room window
View 2
Second pool near apartment
Second Pool
Staircase to loft
Loft with window
Loft with sofa bed  made up
Living room with sofa bed made up
Lounge with sofa bed made up
Loft with sofa bed made up
Terrace with Sit out
Titos and Mambos - 5 min walk
Mambos
Titos
Baga Beach 1
Baga Beach 2
Fun at Baga Beach
Baga creek
Baga beach - 5 mins walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Baga, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AvishekN
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't fall for the way "true-it" is disguised”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We were a large group i.e. a group of 16. So Dominic was to arrange another place along with his studio apartment. He told the charges would be 5000/- per night for 8 persons at his place and 7500/- per night for rest 8 at another 2 BHK.
Now the issues:
1. We entered the studio apartment and instantly one of my friends says "get the photographer who has taken this room's photos (http://www.bagabeachhomes.com). I wanna touch his feet".
In the web site if you read the accommodation page it is understood that there's one lounge, one living room and one loft. But in reality there is no lounge. You enter the room and it's finished. The room which you just entered, the so called living room, has three convertible sofas. The pictures in the site (www.bagabeachhomes.com) shows one Sofa to one end of the same room and labels it as lounge and another photo showing two sofas to the other end and labels it as living room. There is a small stair case to go upstairs where the loft is. The loft is just 11ft X 7ft. It has one more convertible sofa. Bathrooms, as mentioned in the accommodation page, are not small; rather very small.
In short, there is very less space in this apartment. When you have one living room, one loft then keeping your belongings and making space to sleep become really difficult. And the worst part is, after you come back from beach, you need to keep your shoes in the same "LIVING ROOM" which makes the room very dirty.
2. Dominic sent us the contract of rental where it was explicitly stated 12:00 P.M is the check out time. But we were told to leave the other 2 BHK at 10:00 A.M when everyone was sleeping. To that when we showed the contract the reception personnel says "we would vacant this place with our people if you don't vacant it at the very moment" rudely.
We were a big group of boys. So he could not force us and we also vacated it by 10:30 A.M. But a group with woman and girls or a big family should keep such things in mind.

3. The most important thing one should consider while visiting a place is “how are the people over there”. Because if you are misbehaved then it spoils your mood, thereby it defeats the basic purpose of vacation. Once mood’s spoiled how much you booze, how much you walk on the beach doesn't matter.
Speaking of misbehaviour, Mrs Lobo, the caretaker, doesn't even know how to speak to guests. The day we were leaving, she comes with the cleaner and collects the towels provided. The cleaner couldn't find one small white Turkish towel. To that, in a second, Mrs Lobo rudely says “we provided eight towels and expect eight when you leave”. The towel was just beside the convertible sofa and the cleaner found it. Then she says softly "there were two rooms allocated to you. Chances were there of things getting exchanged, so we are checking otherwise we never check rooms while guest leaves". To her one of my friends replies "we never take towels from rented rooms".

These are few of the instances I have mentioned. There actually are a lot more.

Hence, I suggest before you visit, plan your trip properly, and check for genuine reviews of each and every place, things and what so ever. As you would have limited time and you would surely want to enjoy the fullest of it rather than wandering with spoilt mood it’s better to do the due diligence.

Pros:
1. TV, Refrigerator, and Microwave are provided and those are in good condition. However, there is no gas stove in the kitchen, but an induction heater.
2. It is very close to Baga, which is a positive point, but not enough to compromise with basic amenities and decent behaviour.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Almost everything about it except the pool. Especially the Staff behavior of the BEIRA MAR ALFRAN resort.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2013
This was an undisciplined and boisterous group that was disrespectful of other resort guests, 2 of which had to vacate prematurely because of the noise and nuisance caused by them. They were almost evicted by the resort management but our property manager was able to persuade management to let them stay on. On their own admission: " Because if you are misbehaved then it spoils your mood, thereby it defeats the basic purpose of vacation. Once mood’s spoiled how much you booze, how much you walk on the beach doesn't matter" Their apparent intention was to misbehave and Booze and in short create a nuisance. I had requisitioned another apartment from the resort for them and told them they would be bound by the resort's policies which they refused to abide by. Our description and photos clearly state that ours is a large studio with a living area, lounge and loft as depicted in the photos with an open floor plan. This group was wrongly expecting seperated rooms, which were never promised by us. It is anyone's guess how a missing towel suddenly was discovered when a count was taken. We have had several verifed reviews where guests have stated the apartment is exactly as depicted in the photos. This review is malicious and inaccurate. This group is every rental owner's worst nightmare - rental owners be forewarned.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewed March 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnoopNaro...
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place, amazing location, total value for money”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed at the Baga beach homes for 4 days/3 nights. This is a really good property located close to all the happening places in Baga. The apartment was very clean and Mrs. Lobo who takes care of this place was extremely helpful. This is an ideal place for small groups, preferably 6-8 people. The only problem is that the apartment complex do not have a lift (this apartment is on the third floor). I would strongly recommend this place and would definitely stay here next time when in Goa.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No lift
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mumbai
Reviewed December 21, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
India
Reviewed December 7, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sush283
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best place to stay with peace of mind in the midst of nature”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

one of the best places to stay. been to goa so many times but the peace which we felt this time was heavenly. loved each and every moment of the stay. the room is very well decorated with all the facilities anyone would normally need. the view from the window was excellent. though situated just opposite to tito's lane but there is so much peace inside. it can really be termed as home away from home.
but the only problem was the in house restaurant doesn't provide room service as sometimes felt so lazy to go out and have food. as situated in the 3rd floor so sometimes so difficult to climb those stairs. else the location is great. 10 mins from baga beach. near to calangute beach. housekeeping was provided everyday and rooms were very clean. Mrs Lobo was very helpful. she was always ready to help us.

Date of stay: November 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the windows
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing