We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
136
93
45
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
93
45
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room north goa baga beach boutique hotel small pool various hotels pleasant stay hotel staff is min walk rooms are big 16degrees stephen river hospitality bathtub bike monsoon
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 284 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018

I am a regular visitor of goa and i always stay at north goa. my first preference goes to 16 Degrees north, Baga. I had planned my trip at the end of June and when i booked the hotel i was shocked to see the changes what they have done to their rooms and the swimming pool area. I must say the rate at which i got the room was absolutely value for money. They have redone the rooms and it amazing the way the interiors have been done. I would recommend this hotel to all the family members and friends who will be visiting goa.

The staff of the hotel are very co-operative and look forward to visit again in season. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank Ashu708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SixteenGoa, General Manager at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and all the interest shown in our property. It is nice to hear that you liked our property and the interiors. So also the mention about the staff boosts their moral and they work more hard to ensure that the guest gets good service.

Looking forward to host you on your next visit to goa.

with best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

I initially booked their Candolim property, which was worst in terms of location and proximity to beach, we had a horrible time in locating the property with no one around to help us to reach the location, it is located in a very narrow lane, which can hardly accommodate any 4 wheeler.
The property was altogether different from the photos posted online, we had to request them to move us to their Baga property, which was little better than this one.
The baga one was little closer to the beach as compared to the previous one, but the distance was not walkable.
Pool is quite small and is not exposed to sunlight, so you might feel cold while you enjoy the pool.
Kitchen closes at 10 pm sharp, and they do not entertain any request even if you place it at 10:31 pm.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pranshu5263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenxsfernandes, General Manager at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and writing the feedback. First of all it is not right on your part to write on public platform that there was no help to reach the location. We have big sign board showing the location of the property. When you entered the property you said you want to stay close to beach so we offered you the baga property. How can you say the photos posted online are different when you did not even see the rooms.

About the baga property it was already informed to you that it is walkable distance and we are the closest compared to all our competitors and all our guest love our location. When you book next time please find out the location of the property and book the same as the beach touch properties charge high rate where else we charge nominal as per our location. Our kitchen takes orders till 10.30pm in the night and we close at 11pm and it is standard policy for all hotels in goa except may be 5 stars and Gaddas.

Hoping next time you book the property after thorough checking and not spoiling the name n business of someone else.

with best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Been here with friends. Hotel is located bang across the Baga creek. Rooms were good (only 14 rooms at the hotel) , breakfast was OK (a very simple spread) . The pool was small. The hotel is approximately a 10 min walk to Baga Beach and approximately 30 mins drive to THIVIM railway station.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank sweetang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenxsfernandes, General Manager at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for all the time taken to write a positive review about our property. Want to clarify that we have total 16 rooms and not 14 rooms . So also good that you have mentioned the exact distance for the other guest to know the same.

Looking forward to host you on your next visit to goa.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Hi, visited the hotel last week
Excellent service in all aspects, Rooms are good, quite area, cooperative staff.
Best part was support and kindness provided by Mr Stephan -Great hospitality.
Thank u and hope to visit SDN again in near future....
Regards,
Shekhar Khandge.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Shekhar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenxsfernandes, General Manager at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017


Dear Guest,

You have left us speechless and mesmerized with your review. You have single handedly managed to put a smile on virtually every person that is part of the resort.
We are glad to hear that you are carrying along some beautiful memories from your holiday with us.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon back again in the near future.

with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The place is the best near river side very quite place. Staff are very helpful. stephen helped us getting checking in the morning.Rooms are good well kept, rooms are neat.They have a beautiful swimming pool. I would definitely recommend people to stay here if they are visiting baga.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lumia830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenxsfernandes, General Manager at 16 Degrees North, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review about the location of our property and also it is nice to hear that you liked our teams hospitality, cleanliness and hygiene. The SDN team ensures that we give our guest happy and hassle free holidays. The only mention about our SDN Team is very helpful gives a moral boost for our staff.

Looking forward to host you, your family and friends on your next visit to goa.

with best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews