We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway Boutique Hotel”
Review of 16 Degrees North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
16 Degrees North
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Superb location with excellent rooms. Mix of contemporary and Indian design. Good Indian Food. No Wi fi in rooms, but who cares when on vacation. The penthouse is getting ready. Go for it for the best views and luxury.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaBasel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for 16 Degrees North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 280 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

We got a great deal through our sweet taxi driver friend, Jaseph ( give him a call of you need someone to help you around Goa; + 91 98-23-856896 ) and his buddy Mark. The hotell has a modern look, and the rooms were nice. Airconditioning, and a fan. The madrasses in India is way harder than we are used to, but we got a big doubble bed, with clean sheets. Flatscreen with a very good variaty of channels showing uptodate movies and series. 10 min walk from the beach. But if you rather get a taxi, the Security/door/ welcomming-man is always helpful with the best smile I've ever seen. The rest of the emploees were also very friendly and serviceminded. From serving us what we preferred for breakfast to giving good information about other places in north Goa. We appreciated the clean towels every day. The hotel has a nice clean pool, but we did'nt get to use it much, since the sun only were present at that area for just an hour and half during the day. All in all, we had a great stay, so thank you so much! Linda and Bent from Norway

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Hey. Hotel very much. A very convenient location.
Beach nearby. Saturday night market nearby. From this hotel you can easily travel around the northern GOA. The hotel has a very friendly staff. Ashton good man. Very helpfull. He makes good cocktail!!!. Shailesh very good and very clever manager. Stephen very good manager. Reagan very good helpful person . Carol is very pleasant and helpful. The guards are very polite and serious. We like this hotel. We come again. We return in the next year.
p.s. It remains to make wi-fi in the rooms

Room Tip: on the upper floors of the windows a good view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igor_Ekaterinburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel to stay in baga. Staff is very good and caring. Feel like home. Stay there 5 nights. Will always stay there when ever come to goa.
We booked online and did not face any problem to check in.....

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadhuSudanvij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Location: 4/5
Rooms: 5/5
Hospitality: 4.5/5 (limited interaction as stayed there only for 2 nights)
Bathrooms: 5/5
Value for Money: 5/5

A wonderful boutique hotel and a great bargain considering the location and the price and the quality of rooms.
Great work by the team also to give us rooms of our choice and on the same floor and making our stay comfortable with them.

Great Place...

Room Tip: Book their premium rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vishal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hi I just want to say thanks to hotel staff Pravin and Stevan in particular they really helped us when we were in goa and staying at 16 degrees was good good experience ...we got the room we were promised and every crew present in that hotel were helpful and warm to us they made our experience in goa memorable Happy

I wish 16 th degrees north all the best and my good wishes with them now and always god bless

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deflatedego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well designed with really good sized rooms & excellent showers . Its near really good restaurants and overall we actually enjoyed our 2 weeks there.

The issue is It looks like a real boutique hotel but the management is almost non existent and it shows. Cleaning staff make towel sculptures of crocodiles but no one checks that they clean the shower or leave toilet paper. The pool is ruined by being dominated by a noisy kitchen with for several days an overflowing bin being placed at the pool edge rather than in the kitchen. A manager would have fixed this immediately & they would have also walked the corridors and made staff remove old cups & plates that sat around for a couple of days. The hotel doesn't have wifi except in reception and that was often full of Mosquitos so to get your emails you had to force staff who sat around to find a mosquito coil. Lastly if you do stay check your bar receipts they forged my signature very crudely on one and did the same for one of my friends - again no management were available to address this issue.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wandagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.2 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.6 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
0.9 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mykonos Blu
Mykonos Blu
#6 of 24 in Baga
304 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 16 Degrees North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 16 Degrees North

Address: 574/1 Riverside Street, Baga 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Baga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baga
Price Range: $55 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 16 Degrees North 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern boutique hotel at Baga Riverfront and 300m from the Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your 16 Degrees North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Degrees North Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing