We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good and clean place to stay.”
Review of 16 Degrees North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
16 Degrees North
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Really good and clean place to stay. A little rough around the edges since its just being completed. Good, friendly and very helpful staff. Will definitely stay there the next time I'm in Goa. The complimentary breakfast is okay, nothing really outstanding about it, but who wakes up for breakfast anyways :-) The hotel helps u with bike rental if u need it. About the room, we stayed in the regular room. It had a view of the baga river, a good breeze with the balcony open. No mosquitoes and really no need for air conditioning. The furniture, obviously new, is tasteful and comfortable. There's a mini refrigerator in the room where u can keep your drinks or u can order and the staff will bring them to you. The hotel doesn't have a bar as yet, but I personally don't consider that as a flaw.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpk7j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 281 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

It's a great hotel situated very near to the Baga beach, still away from the crowd.The rooms are the USP of this place.Truly boutique style, large rooms, nice interiors & very inviting. We had a room with balcony on the third floor. You can have a nice view of the river from the balcony.Staff are friendly. The breakfast needs to be improved.Overall, a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuppadhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The hotel location, room quality is excellent. Food quality is also reasonably ok. But breakfast is a disaster. The quality of breakfast (though only 2 items) needs huge improvement. In fact one day, when I entered the restaurant for breakfast at around 9 am, the arrangement was not done but the staff was having their breakfast in the restaurant. I think the breakfast is totally a disaster. I asked them that I don’t want breakfast now, atleast serve me tea in the room. They said it will be chargeable. Even after requesting them to get some breads, they could not arrange for 15 minutes. Otherwise location is very good. There are other options for food very close. You get two wheelers on hire from next door hotel. If you don’t have any expectations for breakfast, this hotel is good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilMz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel is located at extremely calm and quiet location, yet just few mintes from baga beach and 5 minutes from the famous TITOs. The rooms are very tastefully done with a romantic ambience thru out the property. Extremely inviting pool. The rates are awsome at an an average of sub 3000 per night.

Room Tip: Go for second and third floor rooms with balcony. excellent river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deepa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

+ nice new rooms with modern IKEA-style design. Very hip and stylish. I've had a premium room which had a balcony.
+ staff did their best to accomodate me and make me feel welcome.
+ nice location with few good dining options nearby (one italian and one greek restaurant are just 50 meters away).

The hotel is still not fully open, but they're finishing the renovation works. The pool is still closed, so is the restaurant and bar (but they still serve the breakfast in the lobby). Elevator is also out of service. I think that the hotel will be completely ready till November.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thefall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Any tourist place when coupled with a good hotel becomes a perfect holiday. 16 degree north provided the complete experience. I went there with my friend, made the booking through Agoda. I reached 3 hrs before the check-in time, still i was allotted the room immediately. I never felt any compromise on the service. The hotel is just 2 mins ride from the baga beach and is situated away from the hustle bustle of the city. The rooms are large, the food served is way better than many of the best eating joints around (though i jus had breakfast for 3 days), large number of eating options at reasonable price and the breakfast is varied and sumptuous The best part is the courteous staff, they are friendly and helpful and always greeted with a warm smile. All in all, a very nice experience. Will return again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManishPrakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

the place was clean and stylish although still work in progress.the staff is extremely courteous and they were very attentive and went out of the way to make us comfortable. the kitchen is not fully functional and i cannot say the food was goa standards, but i guess it was off season and hence the lack. the pool was fresh and inviting although small it felt nice. the only issue was a frosted window next to the bathtub:) if you take a bath at night i am sure the neighbors had a great show, you cant have a huge frosted window next to the shower unless you want a show!over all great experience great rooms with a great balcony with river views, the views were spectacular and they upgraded us to a premium room.

Room Tip: The one with 2 balconies is gorgeous. A direct view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMAPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.2 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.6 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
0.0 mi away
Mykonos Blu
Mykonos Blu
#5 of 23 in Baga
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0.8 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 16 Degrees North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 16 Degrees North

Address: 574/1 Riverside Street, Baga 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Baga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baga
Price Range: $63 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 16 Degrees North 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern boutique hotel at Baga Riverfront and 300m from the Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Otel, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your 16 Degrees North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Degrees North Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing