We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gutted”

Kim Faa Hotel Bonanza
Ranked #6 of 134 Restaurants in Baga
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

We were absolutely gutted to find this place has now permanently closed.
We always visited on our trips to Baga as the food was excellent and Michael was a lovely man.

It’s now a Goan food restaurant which we didn’t try as we were after a Chinese meal.
It looked ok though but it was empty.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Meeks07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 224 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2018

I was such a regular here as I love goa and their chinese was to die for, but hey very close to it is Toro Toro this new resto bar and omg their asian was so delicious plus I kinda enlarged my appetite for other cuisines as well. Totally in love with that place. Cheers Team Toro Toro.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nikchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

I love Kim Faa and three visits when I recently stayed didn’t disappoint. The food is always fresh and hot, such a great family run restaurant.

What a shame this was their last season at the hotel Bonanza as it’s a local landmark the restaurant has been in the same place for so long.

I hope they find a new location in the Baga area quickly so the can continue to serve great food.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank boo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

great and tasty fresh food ,when you are in goa,hit for this joint on baga beach, great service too.,juicy tasty food

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Jitendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Dined several times in the Kim Faa during our holiday in April. Michael, wife Jessica and daughter Chloe made sure that the food and service was first class. The chicken winglets and spare ribs are excellent. Due to excessively high rent, Michael is hoping to open up in new premises, possibly in Calangute, but the name will remain Kim Faa.
Possibly the best Chinese food I have ever tasted.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kim Faa Hotel Bonanza also viewed

Baga, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to Kim Faa Hotel Bonanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing