We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice affordable place to stay in Baga” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zinho's Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zinho's Beach Resort
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Baga
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice affordable place to stay in Baga”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Baga for 3 times now and every time stayed at Zinhos beach resort. It has excellent location, very near to the beach. The rooms are decent and the service is also good. Recently was there in August, got a double Ac room for just Rs800 with balcony. They have their own restaurant on the beach as well, you can get a discount there for Zinhos customers.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tnityanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We went Goa in August and being off season got a good deal. Actually more than good deal :P.
Rooms and over all setup were very good. Though we barely stayed at this place for 4-5 hrs a day but with whatever time we spent experience was good..

Room Tip: Carry all-out if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yoman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We visited this place in March 2012.Total 12 of us were on Goa trip and made advance bookings. They charged us like Rs. 9000 for 2 days and 2 nights that comes around Rs 450/day/person. The place is clean and neat and room service is satisfactory. The place is value for its money. The best about the resort is that its 2 mins away from the baga beach and the main road to the market. A min away from the Tito's lane, the most happening street in Baga. We had our food outside hence don't know how they taste. Couple of things that bothered me that, this place looks congested with lack of parking area. The windows are too close to the surrounding buildings. The hotel has a concierge guy who helps you get cars and book bus tickets for Mumbai. Overall a good place for ppl who want to spend more on freaking out rather than on stay. Value for Money!!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor we took a small apt. Its huge enough to accompany 8 ppl.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We visited in december close to chirstmas, so the prices were increased from the off season Rs.500-800. We payed Rs1800/day, as we made the reservation about a month prior to going there.. while checking out came to know the price was Rs 4500/day.
The room and washroom were clean and all the basic amenities were provided including clean beds, a TV, an ac, towels and soaps. Nothing fancy like your star hotels. But good enough if you intend to stay outside the entire day.
Although its about 2mins walk from the titos lane, the hotel area is super quiet, you wouldnt even know there is loud music being played, in the night, anywhere close by, until you walk to tito's lane.
The rooms are actually not worth 4500 or the 1800 that we paid, however if the location is your priority then go for it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rads_escapades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel IS a perfect value for your money, it is 2min walk from Baga beach, extremely quiet, staff is a bit "cold" at first but then really nice, rooms are cleaned daily, bathroom with hot water, balcony, for this price you won't find anything better in the area.
We had friends over for drinks and just chill out, two of our friends even spent a couple of night and it was absolutely not a problem.
And also, one of us became ill and had to have surgery the last day, the manager was just awesome, let us check out as late as we wanted to (which ended up being 7pm) was concerned, found us a taxi, helped us with our bags...really nice!
Next time we go to Goa we definitely know where to go!

Room Tip: Some rooms have new AC and a balcony, make sure you choose the one you like ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyril888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Zinho's Beach Resort is in the midst of similar cottages/ fmaily residences turned into tourist rooms.

The rooms are clean and neat, but definitely not fancy.
Room charges 2 weekends back was approx 1400 per room
We were a group of 8 people and had booked 4 rooms.

Mind you, no 2 rooms were similar...! for isntance our room had 2 bean bags, the room next to us had 2 ACs, one room had a fridge, last room didnt have hot water and so on.......so basically there is no logic in what is there in each room.

Pros:

1) Location close to beach, market, titos and market road as well
2) coffee was quick and way better than Seby's which was down the road.

Cons:
1) No swimming pool,
2) no lift, cleaner rooms are located on 2nd flr, so if you have luggage, then not the best place

Overall very avg location,recommended only if you intend to spend max time out of the room

Have stayed in better hotels in Calangute with swimming pool etc at cheaper/ similar rates.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on 2nd floor. We stayed in 1st floor one night and moved to the 2nd floor next day. 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank swetamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

stayed there in october. AC room per night was available for Rs 1200 per night! Good value for money - rooms are sort of clean - cant expect more for the rates they offer.
good for 1 / 2 nights stay specially if beach and travelling around goa is ur main agenda during the day

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Shetul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riverside
Hotel Riverside
#20 of 25 in Baga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#9 of 25 in Baga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#8 of 25 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Baga
Casa Baga
#14 of 25 in Baga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zinho's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zinho's Beach Resort

Property: Zinho's Beach Resort
Address: H No. 7/3, Tito's Rd,, Baga, India
Location: India > Goa > Baga
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Zinho's Beach Resort Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing