We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bonanza(Baga)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$52
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$49
$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
287
129
22
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
129
22
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindulgence suitespectacular suitebose speakerscool suitelove shackcomfort suitesin room jacuzziless crowdprivate access to the beachbaga beachbeach sidethe hotel staffexcellent hotelspecial thanksadded advantagenorth goaswimming pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 451 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

stayed at cool suites in this hotel...have never seen such a lovely room before..if you love gadgets, modern fittings & accessories ..then a must stay place for you. on the beach ..though a small resort with average breakfast quality...still not to miss for a great stay..beach is great as well & they are doing the resort up ..access though is not very fascinating ..but once in you would love it. don't expect big pool but rooms are big

Room Tip: try one on first floor that may offer good view of the sea
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naren_raykar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, Management at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Naren,

Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts Goa!!!

It indeed had been a privilege to have met a wonderful family such as yours to be in our midst and it did give us an opportunity to be of service to you as our very own member of the family and delight you to a contemporary living in a home away from home.

We share the contentment of giving you the comfort of luxuries and awakening the youth present within ourselves at Fahrenheit even though being miles away from your very own.

We do strongly believe in fulfilling the joys of living and giving Hospitality a whole new meaning.

Once again Team Fahrenheit would like to Thank You for giving us an opportunity for your most valuable comments and feedback, do look forward towards your return so we could surprise you with wonders at Fahrenheit & GOA.


Thanks and Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel May 4th to May 11th 2014. Part of the reason for choosing this property was it seemed to be in a perfect location for exploring Baga and Calangute easily. This is true as it is perfectly located between the two beaches. A few steps out the back of the property and you are on the beach. Turn right and you can walk to Baga, and on the left is Calangute. Both an easy stroll from the hotel. If you want a more quiet stretch of beach, grab a lounge chair right in front of the "Love Shack" which is directly outside of the Fahrenheit's back gate.

I found the property to be secure and safe, as they have 24 hour security in front, rear, and at the beach gate to the property. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The AC was downright chilly too. I stayed in the upper Spectacular Suite which had the best ocean view balcony. There's also free wi-fi throughout the hotel property, even at their beach lounge closer to the ocean.

Speaking of the beach lounge, they have a very cool one right at the beach. It has comfortable couch seating and an awesome DJ - WILLIAM, who spins excellent house and lounge music. Very Ibiza-like. However, it seems to be rather under utilized as I was the only one there most of the time. I'm not sure why the management doesn't have more going on there, as in my opinion, it's the coolest beach lounge in the area. Thank you William for the great tunes, and beach scooter tour! And thank you Charles for running the beer during the Monsoonal downpour!

There's also a reception type indoor area attached to the outdoor lounge with wall to wall glass. What a fantastic place this would be to eat dinner or breakfast. I know there's a kitchen attached to it, so I'm not sure why they aren't serving meals there. I would have enjoyed eating there and looking over the ocean immensely. For lunch I tried several of the beach shacks up and down the beach.

Evening meals in the hotel restaurant were good, and the breakfast as well. For breakfast there's always a spread of Indian buffet items which were quite tasty, or you can order any number of different items from the menu. Special thanks to OSWIN, the dining room manager, but you can call him Ozzie! He cooked me several home style meals himself when things were slow. They were all delicious, especially the Seafood Chili. He also took me on my own little tour of Goa one afternoon when he was off work. Thanks Oz!

The entire staff was friendly and helpful, including their shuttle drivers and security. Sorry I can't mention you all, but the reception staff was great, as was everyone in the restaurant.

A few minor details here for management:

Although the washroom was quite large, it lacked shelf space for toiletries and the like. A few shelves in there would be nice. Bolting down the room safe would be good as well. And, the shower tended to leak out all over the washroom floor. No big deal really, but, building up the shower-pan just a bit might help?

I did read in the reviews here that some folks thought there were too many light switches. I didn't have any trouble, just hit a switch till you find what you want… again, no big deal.

I have traveled quite a bit and stayed in various places around the world from rustic to 5 star, and I will say this is a good property with an excellent staff and location. I would stay here again, and would recommend it to others.

If you're thinking about booking this hotel, just do it! And, enjoy your stay at the Fahrenheit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SeaRover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, Management at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear John,

Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts!!!

Team Fahrenheit delights in touching the hearts of our guests through our very best of services this Hospitality Industry has ever known.

It was indeed a wonderful experience interacting with you during your stay with us and it did fill us with glee, for as many times we interacted with you the more closely we associated and there was nothing that could stop us from making you feel at home.

Savoring “The best for the last” as it’s been said many a times but what Team Fahrenheit strongly believes is give the ‘Best to begin with and the Class of hospitality gets its recognition‘, with wonderful guest such as you what more could we ask rather than just enjoy associating whether with our service, food, assistance or even just assuming we are a part of your family.

The beach lounge its one of the most active venue at Fahrenheit - as we keep doing private functions, events and much more; during the time that you were with us we had the heaven’s opened up on us which was highly unexpected pre-monsoon showers (specially during the summers) and therefore we had to be partially un-functional to take appropriate measures to be geared for the monsoons as Goa records the second highest rainfall in India. For now we are all set to welcome our guest to even view the sunset in the rain.

We do look forward in welcoming you more often to Goa and spoiling you with the best Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts has in store to offer.

Thanks & Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed my complete 5 Days of stay in this hotel. The Indulgence Suite is the perfect room for honeymooners. What not, you have a perfect setting of the bed and lightings with completely red background. Tired the entire day, there's a private jacuzzi in the room to relax and soak yourself to the time you want with a separate TV.. I like the idea of separate bathrooms though.. The whole is separated with a glass door from your sleeping bay. On a couch or on bed the view to watch tv is perfect!! A Balcony with a stand to dry your clothes. Very less hotels have this option which is very good.

The best of all is you have a direct entry from the hotel to Calangute beach.. This makes you feel a private beach with less crowd than the actual entrance. The food and taste is good but expected some more options available for al a carte. No complaints in the breakfast it's very tasty and the options available are good. First time I notice the complimentary breakfast to be good with lot of options and the food was tastier.. There were 5 indian choice with regular English breakfast.

The hotel staff be at the reception or restaurant are kind and always smiling!! They're patient to hear and help you. Keep it up!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Raksha_S_Shetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, Management at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Raksha,

Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts Goa!!!

We do Thank You for choosing to stay with Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts while you were in Goa and sincerely appreciate sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We have always enjoyed the presence of our guest amongst us and this warm and amicable aura that fills the air has indeed helped us relate to our guest as one of our very own member of the family giving this exquisite feeling of A Home away from Home for it begins a great relationship between us to give Hospitality a whole new meaning.

We once again take this delight to “Thank you” on behalf of the Fahrenheit family for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to live to your expectations.

Thanks & Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We had been searching for 3 star beach property but most of the resorts were quite costly. Finally, we found Fahrenheit hotel on trip adviser and based on reviews, decided to go for this hotel.

Fahrenheit is a fabulous hotel however, after alighting from vehicle at hotel gate we were little disappointed as 1st appearance of hotel was not very encouraging.

But once we entered the hotel, we were greeted by a very cheerful & courteous staff. We had selected Comfort Suite which was very spacious for family of 4 and best part had been B/F food quality as kids love the variety and taste of food. Swimming pool was very small but it was enough for kids to splash water.

Best part of Fahrenheit hotel is that you can be on the beach by walking 100 mts inside the well maintained property.

We will definitely stay in Fahrenheit Hotel when we visit goa next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 365SandeepDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, Management at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Sandeep,

Greetings Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts!!!

We at Fahrenheit feel much honored with such a wonderful review of yours and would also like to express our delights & joys with you’ll.

It has indeed been an outstanding experience to welcome wonderful guest such as you all, in fact your presence sprouted joy & happiness within our team to blend & gel with you all amongst our midst, and shower with assistance we could provide whether it was with making your stay comfortable, with the food to savor your taste buds or even just being there to share a light moment with you all.
We once again “Thank You” for visiting this extended family of yours and take pride for giving us an opportunity to make you all feel at home

Thanks & Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Recently we have our daughter's wedding in this hotel, Venue were excellent, staff were the among the best, and Manger Mr Oswin Fernandez the best person for the looking after wedding organising the whole event, infect he personally look after and stayed with us very late at night to see whole party and event goes smoothly. The food was prepared by head chef Mr Kuldeep was the out of this world, and to our very best standard. The whole package for two days event was very reasonable and more then we expected from 5 star or above hotel.

Hats off to the excellent and very polite staff.

Room Tip: Good value for money right on the beach
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kishork63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, Management at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Mr. Kishor,

Greetings from Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts, Goa!!!

We at Fahrenheit would like to Thank You and your family for believing in us and giving us that opportunity to prove our expertise, the confidence in our team has grown over a period of various functions and events we have planned and executed at Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts and therefore we proudly believe in our team capabilities, thus we could make this ceremony a grand and a memorable one for you and your family.

Once again Team Fahrenheit would like to Thank You for selecting us to cater to your requirements and warmly welcome you and your family to delight you’ll with far more luxuries when and whenever you are in Goa.

Thanks & Regards
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews