We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A spoilt Anniversary courtsey MYKONOS BLU”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Mykonos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mykonos Blu
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A spoilt Anniversary courtsey MYKONOS BLU”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Were excited going to Goa for our 2nd Anniversary but Mykonos had planned differently for us. Even after informing well in advance of our arrival, the room wasn't prepared.
The AC wasn't working. The maintenance staff misguided after being asked about the same. Took 3 hours to repair and we couldn't take rest in the hot afternoon after a 10hrs long drive. This got repeated 2 other time in next 2 days which was totally not acceptable.
I believe this was a common problem with this property since they had already provided floor fans in the room.
The Breakfast included is good for nothing. Very limited options and the service is extremely slow.
The staff is not at all helpful and on the contrary would not step back from arguing with the guests. The worst you can get in a hospitality business.
Would not recommend anyone to go for this venue.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammySosa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos28, Guest Relations Manager at Mykonos Blu, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We apologize for the delayed reply as we examined your case with our Resort Manager,
House keeping staff and the maintenance department.
We admit there was an A/C issue on the first day due to huge fluctuation in the area. However it was resolved immediately to your satisfaction as you stayed on for 3 days.
Since it was your anniversary our Manager offered you 2 complimentary wine bottles also and attended to all your needs personally. Matter deteriorated when you refused to pay for 2 nights which our manager refused to accede to your demand as per the management policy.
You also threatened the manager of dire consequences if we do not accede to your demand.
Since you were our repeat guest our Manager offered you compensation which was turned down by you.
We regret this incident happened in our Resort as our en devour has always been to make our guest enjoy their stay and take back home good memories.
None the less we apologize for any in convenience caused to you and your friends who have also posted a similar review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    98
    24
    10
    15
See reviews for
47
105
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

It's four of us who went to Mykonos blu to celebrate our wedding anniversary in Goa assuming to have a great time in Mykonos blu, unfortunately the experience started on a bad note : the room we booked was a kind of duplex, where the AC was not working when we reached (mind you it is a big room with just 1 window size AC) , even after informing the manager of the property minimum action was taken. Situation was same even the next day.... Unbelievably the management is not even bothered to customers concerns.... Also if you are looking for a good variety of food option, think twice.... This hotel certainly lack a good service and Hospitality that any customer would expect. My two cents would be, there are some better options in Baga other then this hotel, if you want to spend a quality time....My advice to the owners, ambience is not the only thing that matters to customers, we come to such places to relax & enjy and not for a pathetic service.... Cheers

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos28, Guest Relations Manager at Mykonos Blu, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We apologize for the delayed reply as we examined your case with our Resort Manager,
House keeping staff and the maintenance department. We admit there was an A/C issue on the first day due to huge fluctuation in the area. However it was resolved immediately to your satisfaction as you stayed on for 3 days.
Since it was your anniversary our Manager offered you 2 complimentary wine bottles also and attended to all your needs personally. Matter deteriorated when you refused to pay for 2 nights which our manager refused to accede to your demand as per the management policy.
You also threatened the manager of dire consequences if we do not accede to your demand.
Since you were our repeat guest our Manager offered you compensation which was turned down by you.
We regret this incident happened in our Resort as our en devour has always been to make our guest enjoy their stay and take back home good memories.
None the less we apologize for any in convenience caused to you and your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

It was my first stay at this place. Reservation went well. We had booked deluxe rooms which felt quite comfy while indoors. Though while in Goa, one doesn't really get to appreciate finer aspects of indoor stay. Most of the time we were in beaches, pubs etc. Rooms are nice, bed good, location walking distance from Baga beach (less than 1 km) yet far away from maddening crowds. Ambience inside too is calming and not garish. Swimming pool is small. Didn't try restaurant except for breakfast. Deluxe where I stayed had fully covered bathroom. But found that ground floor room (standard?) had a bathroom which was almost open. Not a problem if you are a couple sharing a room, but think twice if you are just a group of friends sharing.Manager and some of the reception staffs are really helpful though same cannot be said about all counter staffs. Overall nice experience. Would recommend if you like staying away from noise and dont mind walking a little to reach beach.

Room Tip: Bathroom in standard room not fully covered. If that is a problem pls select deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust_fulfilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos28, Guest Relations Manager at Mykonos Blu, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We appreciate your feed back and are glad that your stay at our Resort was comfortable.
We look forward to having you stay with us again with even a much better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed in this hotel thinking it would be something special and we pleased with the rooms, particularly the comfy bed and large bathroom. However, the breakfast was limited, the service was very slow and the staff were pretty unhelpful when I wanted to resolve a query. Also when I asked them to book a rickshaw they asked for 800 rupees and we walked out onto the road and got one for 350. Nice rooms but not worth the money you pay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojobhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos28, Guest Relations Manager at Mykonos Blu, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
We appreciate your concerns and will surely look into them for our betterment.
We apologize of any inconvenience caused and promise to give you a much better service on your next stay with us. We hope to see you again at Mykonos Blu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

The experience of staying at Mykonos Blu was out of this world. After staying at various properties in Goa. This time we stayed at Mykonos Blu. Very comfortable rooms and lovely ambiance. Felt like a real relaxing Holiday total value for money. Courteous staff. Manager was very helpful and poached egg in breakfast was a delight. Will recommend this small cosy and delightful resort to everyone who wishes to come to Goa. According to me and my wife we will stay no where else but this resort. Will send my family next month. And hope they agree with my review. Kudos Mykonos Blu

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSS1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos28, Guest Relations Manager at Mykonos Blu, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
We really appreciate your praises and this encourages us to keep up the good work
We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We booked M.Blu after having 2 amazing weeks there last year. I will start by saying a big thank you to Arti for arranging a ground floor room for us. The reception staff and the room boys are all great can't find fault with any of them. The rooms are great. Nice big comfy bed with mattress topper. We liked this hotel as it's away from the noise but this year was a little disappointing as noise on a few occasions was an issue. A Russian couple who came back very late were very rowdy I had to come from my room to ask them to hush it down we were sleeping but the noise was allowed to continue for several hours. A couple of other nights after midnight the restaurant had music booming also requested by Russian guests. The restaurant has different management to the hotel and this let's the hotel down. Breakfast is more basic than last year when you could have pancakes and fresh fruit it's now egg(scrambled/fried/hard boiled or plain omelette) toast and jam. I wouldn't recommend any other meal but breakfast to be eaten there, we saw the same fish in a display fridge for over 10 days it changed colour defo would make you ill.
We learnt that as travelling with Thomas Cook we paid far more than the Russians paid with their tour operators this isn't the hotel's fault but greedy Thomas Cook.
Will this be our destination next?.....I hope so but I'll keep an eye on the comments here for a while.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Missy Lissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos28, Guest Relations Manager at Mykonos Blu, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
We appreciate your review as this lets us look into the problem areas. We will surely work towards rectifying these areas.
We at Mykonos Blu would like every guest to be very comfortable without being noisy and disturbing to other guests. We apologize on behalf of the other guests for your discomfort.
Also we would like to thank you on behalf of the Mykonos team for your praise for us.
Hope to see you again at Mykonos Blu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Mykonos Blu is a nice cozy place near the beach. Very strategically placed, centrally located n easy accessibility is wat makes this place a good choice. Loved the interiors, its use of a subtle color palette gives you a warm cozy feeling. Really liked tht every room is different n detailed. The staff is helpful n friendly. Good place for couples but wud hv liked if there were activities for kids. Wud hv liked more variety for breakfast n faster service at Nero, the restaurant. But overall great place to stay.

Love Kari n friends

Room Tip: Room f8 is slightly bigger than the other rooms but its on the first floor. All rooms r facing the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarishmaPoojari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos28, Guest Relations Manager at Mykonos Blu, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your appreciation and encouragement
Mykonos Blu hopes to welcome you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.2 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.8 mi away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#5 of 25 in Baga
350 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
0.8 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Blu

Property: Mykonos Blu
Address: Bagawada, Baga 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Baga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mykonos Blu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behold the colours that overwhelm you when you step into the environs of MYKONOS BLU at baga Goa.The stark white walls & breathtaking spread of blu characterize the place. each of the aesthetically designed 20 rooms feature vibrant colours & custom designed furnishings for your luxurious accommodation in GOA. Rooms at MYKONOS BLU unify both comfort and style.Come and be pampered here at MYKONOS BLU and enjoy the Goan Hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mykonos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Blu Hotel Baga
Mykonos Blu Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing